We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay”
Review of Antik

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Antik
Ranked #76 of 649 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
London
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great place to stay”
Reviewed 13 July 2014 via mobile

I would definitely recommend staying at this hotel.

The location is spot on (near the old square) and the lady at reception was very helpful (gave us an umbrella when it rained).

The room was nice and clean and bed was very comfy....NO COMPLAINTS

Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank David J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
antikhotels, Front Office Manager at Antik, responded to this review, 16 July 2014
Dear Guest, we are delighted that you found our Hotel so comfortable. We hope to see you again soon in Prague, only next time more sunny, however we will always have a spare umbrella ready for you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

524 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    271
    202
    40
    10
    1
See reviews for
89
266
29
20
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (67)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto
Level 5 Contributor
48 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 July 2014

Antik Hotel is very close to all the attractions - old town square, charles Bridge, the Jewish Quarter.... - all within walking distance, even to the Prague Castle, you walk a bit and take Tram 22 and you are there.

About the hotel - Mirek was very helpful and knowledgable and answered all the questions we had about the attractions and how to get there. The room was quite spacious, bed was comfortable, except it was a bit noisy because our room was facing the front street and on the 1st floor (it was an economy room), and later we realized that there's a pub/bar a few shops away from the hotel and oh my, the local people they love to drink and hang out to late in the night so had quite a bit of noise when we opened the window. If you pay a bit more and stay at the back, you'll be fine and will enjoy much more of the hotel. The breakfast was delicious and generous. Overall we enjoyed the hotel very much - the staff were great and also there were quite a few good restaurants nearly by. I will recommend it.

Room Tip: Ask for a room at the back, there's an elevator and quiet. Also, there's no elevator for ro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ellenklhui
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
antikhotels, Front Office Manager at Antik, responded to this review, 16 July 2014
Dear Guest, we are very sorry about the noise from the street, and the late night shenanigans that can be heard. However, we are pleased to hear that you found the rooms comfortable, and the food delicious. Mirek would like to thank you for your kind words, and hopes that you will return again in the future… but yes maybe next time, in one of the back rooms.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 July 2014

I stayed 3 nights at this Hotel last month with a group of friends/family. It's perfectly located just 100 metres from the Old Town square and the bar/restaurant serves delicious food at reasonable prices. The rooms were all very clean and comfortable. This was my third visit to Prague and I would definitely book this Hotel if I visit again.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ellebaby1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
antikhotels, Front Office Manager at Antik, responded to this review, 16 July 2014
Dear Guest, we are thrilled that you enjoyed Prague and our Hotel so much. We would like to welcome you back for a fourth visit in the future, with your friends and family.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Armidale
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 June 2014

Well located in the old town the Antik Hotel is in an historic building which has been sensitively adapted for hotel use. My room was spacious with a comfortable bed, a desk and an armchair. The bathroom was of a generous size. There was free wifi which was easy to connect to, the room was quiet and breakfast was included. There was much to see within walking distance and there was a tramstop nearby. Staff were friendly and helpful. They were happy to print out vouchers for the concerts I booked on-line andf there was no charge for this. Prague is a city worth returning to and I would stay at the Antik Hotel again.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ian S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
antikhotels, Front Office Manager at Antik, responded to this review, 16 July 2014
Dear Guest, we are overjoyed that you found our city and our Hotel so friendly and agreeable. We pride ourselves on making our guests feel at home, in a friendly, comfortable and safe environment. We hope that your positive stay, will entice to you to return for a second visit. Prague would be more than glad to have you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 June 2014

I had a great stay at Antik Hotel. The rooms were nice, but the bathroom was what really stood out because it was SPOTLESS. The location is definitely the biggest highlight of staying here because it was less than a ten minute walk to Old Town Square as well as the meeting point for the Prague Pub Crawl (which I recommend to everyone who visits Prague!)
The staff was very friendly at the reception and spoke good English. The lady who checked us in was informative and enthusiastic. There is a restaurant attached to the hotel which is where the free breakfast takes place. I loved breakfast because it offered a wide range of food; from bread, cheese, eggs, meats, cereal, fruit, etc., they had something for everyone. Aside from breakfast, my boyfriend and I ate at the restaurant for lunch and the pasta was delicious! The prices were reasonable for the quality of the food and portions which are actually quite big. However, if you are looking for something besides Italian food, your options are open because there are many many other restaurants close to the hotel, especially in Old Town Square. I will definitely come back to Prague some day and might even stay at Antik again.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Aileen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
antikhotels, Front Office Manager at Antik, responded to this review, 16 July 2014
Dear Guest, it sounds like you had a fantastic stay, and we are proud to have been a part of it. However we do hope that your positive memories bring you back to Prague, and our Hotel. There is still much to see and do, and our staff would love to see your familiar faces again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 June 2014

The location of this Hotel is what really shines. Less than 10 minutes from the beautiful Old Town square and many major attractions of the city.

The room itself was nice and simple with a comfy bed and a spotless bathroom. Seriously, I've never seen such a clean hotel bathroom. No complains at all about the room.

Breakfast was nice, considering it's included in the price of the room. All sorts of meats, cheeses, baked goods and drinks.

The italian restaurant attached wasn't the greatest. Food was mediocre and I found a dead fly in my lemonade. Prices were modest, but we only ended up eating there once because Prague is full of great places to eat.

Overall, we had a very pleasant stay at Antik Hotel and would stay there again.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nikola_Tanaskovic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
antikhotels, Front Office Manager at Antik, responded to this review, 16 July 2014
Dear Guest, first of all, Antik Hotel would like to apologize for the incident with the fly. I could only imagine your surprise when seeing the little guy in your glass. At the Hotel we pride ourselves on our cleanliness, so we are truly sorry. We are very happy to hear that this did not put any negativity on your stay, and that you had a great trip overall. We hope that you decide to return to Prague in the future, and that you choose our hotel to stay…. We promise no more flies.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mlada Boleslav, Czech Republic
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 June 2014

We booked it through trip advisor reviews, on first sight outside I was a bit dubious, but all changed inside, friendly welcome, rooms clean and spacious, staff very polite and helpful, we all had a delicious meal that evening in the restaurant, well looked after by Lucas

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank meirion h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
antikhotels, Front Office Manager at Antik, responded to this review, 16 July 2014
Dear Guest, Lucas and the rest of the staff at Antik Hotel are so delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. A lot of thought and effort go into making your stay with us perfect, so it makes us feel fantastic when we know that you had a great time, and were truly satisfied with your stay. Please come back and see us again, we always love to have our valued guests return.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Hotel Hastal Prague Old Town
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Rott Hotel
Rott Hotel
#79 of 649 in Prague
1,507 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Maximilian Hotel
Maximilian Hotel
#29 of 649 in Prague
2,308 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Friday Hotel Prague
Friday Hotel Prague
#72 of 649 in Prague
713 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Ventana Hotel Prague
Ventana Hotel Prague
#21 of 649 in Prague
1,288 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
The Emblem Hotel
The Emblem Hotel
#31 of 649 in Prague
1,092 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Antik? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Antik

Property: Antik
Address: Dlouha 707/22, Prague 110 00, Czech Republic
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Stare Mesto (Old Town) , Praha 1
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
#69 Luxury Hotel in Prague
#111 Family Hotel in Prague
#117 Romantic Hotel in Prague
#160 Business Hotel in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Antik 4*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Antik hotel is situated in centre of historical Prague just few steps from Old Town Square. Guests who are staying in the hotel Antik don’t need to use public transportation to get around Prague – all interesting tourist places are within easy reach on foot which can be inspiration for romantic walks.The bright and elegant rooms are air conditioned 26 rooms ( 4 rooms are not air conditioned )and have an LCD TV, a laptop-sized safe, and a minibar. Bathrooms include a hairdryer and exclusive toiletries.Guests can rent bicycles and use an internet terminal at the 24-hour front desk. Early check-in and late check-out are available upon request.Wi-fi is available in all rooms and in public areas and is free of charge. One computer is available at the reception.Public parking is possible at a location nearby 300m (reservation is not possible) and charges are applicable. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Ebookers, Agoda, LateRooms, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Antik reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Antik Old Town Hotel Prague
Antik Hotel Prague

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing