We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value boutique”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Miss Sophie's Hotel
Ranked #99 of 672 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great value boutique”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 November 2011

Great styling throughout, very friendly and helpful staff. Only negative would be that the walls are paper thin, you can hear everything!!!

  • Stayed November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jonyriggs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

674 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    442
    190
    29
    11
    2
See reviews for
42
201
134
14
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Auckland, New Zealand
Level Contributor
25 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 November 2011

This was by far the BEST hostel/boutique hotel I have stayed in.

Being an international flight attendant, I have travelled all over the world... for work and leisure.

We rented out the group apartment which had 4 beds and could sleep up to 5.

This only cost us 65 pounds or so per person for 4 nights! There were 4 of us.

The rooms were amazing, came with bathroom, dining table, kitchen... and even two chandiliers! Was very modern.

Great location!

The breakfast offered was only 5-6 pounds and you pretty much had your own French chef. The food was amazing! We opted for the omelette's and canapes! Which is unlimited..... Also has fresh juice, coffee/tea, toast, meats, cereals, fruits, yoghurt, cakes, muffins ... and all sorts! Definitely recommend the omelette!

Overall a great experience and i hight recommend this to ANYONE!

Room Tip: Group apartment = WOW
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bren D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
78 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 November 2011

Words can't describe how impressed we were with miss Sophie's. We had a 4 bed apartment which was immaculate! Absolutely stunning! Value for money is incredible. The breakfast every morning was delicious and I am a fussy eater!!!! Would reccommend Miss Sophie's to everyone!!!

  • Stayed November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Amanda J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nottingham, UK
Level Contributor
32 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 November 2011

had a lovely stay at Miss Sophies, the staff were friendly and helpful. We stayed in a double en-suite room which was lovely inside, very spacious and clean. Gorgeous bathroom. The only thing it was lacking was space to hang our clothes, only had shelves, but really is a minor complaint. I would recommend the accommodation to anyone and would most definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lferriga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
72 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 November 2011

We stayed here for four nights for my husbands birthday. I must admit I looked at the pretty pictures prior to booking but did not realise it has dorm rooms on the ground floor.
The location is amazing, it's a short walk to the metro and the tram but we actually walked everywhere from the hotel. My legs are huge now!
Downside the room is cleaned between 3 & 5 but check in us at 2? There are no English channels on the tv and the DVD selection is limited, when you have spent all day walking up hills you need to be able to chill.
My husband got propositioned by a prostitute on day one, the last day we dodged a used needle and there is dog pooh everywhere!

  • Stayed November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank macrodonts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Georgetown, Malaysia
Level Contributor
29 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 November 2011

We stayed at Miss Sophie's in October 2011 for 4 days. For the first 2 days, my husband and I stayed in an apartment for 2. This is the most impressive apartment. It is very clean and perfectly designed. This apartment is very spacious. The kitchen is a room by itself inside the apartment. The kitchen is complete with pots, fridge, and complete utensils (can opener included). We've never seen a better apartment than this! The design itself is very beautiful.


On our third day, we moved to an apartment for 4 as two of our friends joined us in our trip. This apartment is a studio type, where the kitchen is integrated together with the bedroom. This apartment, however, is not as impressive as the first one. If we knew earlier, we would have booked for two apartments for 2, instead.

Be careful with the double bed frame! The design is not so practical. My husband knocked his eyes on the bed frame while sleeping. He did not notice it until the next day, where his left eye was swollen. So be careful! Maybe place a pillow to cover the metal edges of the bed.

Room Tip: Apartment for 2 is perfect. We got Apartment 2C.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tjolynn82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brooklyn, New York
Level Contributor
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 October 2011

I stayed here with 3 other girlfriends - we had THE BEST time here! We stayed in Hostels most of our trip, but this was our favorite location to stay. Very nice - stylish - comfortable - perfect!

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank merenor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Mosaic House
Mosaic House
#64 of 672 in Prague
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,882 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Boutique Hotel Seven Days
Praha 2
Anyday Apartments
Anyday Apartments
#65 of 672 in Prague
4.5 of 5 bubbles 342 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Praha 5
Aparthotel City 5
Aparthotel City 5
#4 of 672 in Prague
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,275 reviews
Praha 5
Red & Blue
Red & Blue
#74 of 672 in Prague
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,731 reviews
Praha 2
Amigo City Centre Hotel
Amigo City Centre Hotel
#197 of 672 in Prague
4.0 of 5 bubbles 687 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Miss Sophie's Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Miss Sophie's Hotel

Property: Miss Sophie's Hotel
Address: Melounova 3, Prague 120 00, Czech Republic
Phone Number:
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Nove Mesto (New Town) , Praha 2
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#86 Luxury Hotel in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Miss Sophie's Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Miss Sophie's offers boutique hotel accommodation right in the heart of the Prague Nove Mesto (New Town). Our recently renovated rooms (2015) are an ideal option for a quick getaway, romantic escape, business trip, or just for those who want quality accommodation and service for their stay in Prague. Miss Sophie's is a short walk from Wenceslas Square and the National Museum, with great public transport connections nearby as well. All rooms include air-conditioning, rainhead shower, TV, safe, tea/coffee, phone, towels, hair dryer, toiletries and more. Also on offer is free wifi, keycard security access, elevator, airport shuttle service, friendly knowledgeable staff and a wonderful breakfast (and bar) at Sophie's Bar. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Miss Sophie's Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Miss Sophie`s Hotel Prague

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing