We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Miss Sophie's Hotel
Ranked #102 of 649 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Awesome!”
Reviewed 9 January 2014 via mobile

Stayed at Miss Sophie's over christmas. We were originally planning to stay at their sister hostel but they moved and the location wasn't as ideal for us. The staff were really accommodating and organised for us to stay in an equivalent room at Miss Sophie's for no extra charge. The room was huge and nicely fitted out, same as kitchen and bathroom.

Breakfast was definitely a high point - cereals and cheese/meats laid out and hot meals made to order, all inclusive. Great location only a few mins from both metro and the tram that runs to the castle.

Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank James B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris S, Owner at Miss Sophie's Hotel, responded to this review, 10 January 2014
Dear James B,

We're happy you enjoyed your stay at Miss Sophie's - and glad to hear you took advantage of the great breakfast. We look forward to seeing you again in Prague someday. Thanks for the kind feedback.

Regards,

Chris
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

689 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    449
    197
    30
    11
    2
See reviews for
44
211
134
16
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
La Rochelle, France
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 January 2014

Such a great Hostel !! One of the best I have ever been.
If you want to spend few days in Prague for a really really really good price do not hesitate, go there :)
Special mention, for the staff; they are so nice and friendly !!
Thanks again

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LRsideways
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris S, Owner at Miss Sophie's Hotel, responded to this review, 9 January 2014
Dear LRsideways,

Thank you for visiting us at Miss Sophie's. We're happy you had a great time. Thank you for the kind feedback, and please come back to visit us again.

Regards,

Chris
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adrian, Michigan
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
Reviewed 27 December 2013

I visited Miss Sophie's hotel/hostel in the Spring of 2013 for 7 days. The staff was extremely warm and helpful with everything I asked of them. The common area in the basement of the main building was comfortable and inviting, the staff allowed me to thumb through and borrow movies to watch in the late hours of the night. I honestly cannot say enough nice things about the staff, they were very genuine and helpful. Thank you Miss Sophie's, I can't wait to come back and visit!

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KhrysG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris S, Owner at Miss Sophie's Hotel, responded to this review, 6 January 2014
Dear KhrysG,

Thank you for staying at Miss Sophie's! We're happy to hear you enjoyed your time with us, and really appreciate your kind comments. We look forward to seeing you back in Prague in the future.

Chris
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lodz, Poland
1 review
Reviewed 26 December 2013

I stayed here with my friend and we were very satisfied : the staff was really friendly they even organized a Christmas dinner on Christmas eve for free , it was very considerate of them , this is definitely the place you want to stay if you're travelling alone to meet new people and have a great experience , beds are comfortable , I would recommend bringing earplugs as I had some trouble sleeping from snoring roommates . The hostel organizes lots of trips and events and help you get wherever you want so you don't have to do excessive planning before you arrive .
The bar and Lounge is a good place to hangout and meet new people and have some cheap Czech beer , cheaper than any bar I'v found in the city .
You don't have to bring our laptop , computers are good and internet woks better on them and don't forget to bring two padlocks.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Philippe M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 December 2013

Decided to stay here after reading many positive reviews here, and we were not disappointed. It's about a 10-minute walk to Wenceslas Square and about 15 minutes from the Old Town, and it was easy enough to travel on the tram or metro from Miss Sophie's. Location was excellent and was close to everywhere that we wanted to go to. The receptionist was very helpful when we checked in, asking us what we were interested in and making recommendations for how to get around and where to eat.

We booked a four-bed private room, but upon arrival we were upgraded to the five bed studio, which was a pleasant surprise. It was a spacious room and it had a bathroom with a shower and a bath. There were toiletries and a hair dryer provided, and the studio also had a stove, although we didn't make use of it. It was really clean and warm for this time of the year, which was great. We also had breakfast here on our final day and it was well worth it, as described in some of the other reviews here. Miss Sophie really exceeded our expectations, as it turned out to be more like a hotel than a hostel.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dissection
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 December 2013

Located around 20minutes walking distance from old town square. It's a value budget hotel you are looking for in Prague. Area is quiet at night. Receptionists are very friendly and helpful. We asked about arranging transport to train station on the next day and the receptionist does not arrange what has been advertised shuttle service in the hotel. But she recommended us to take a taxi instead. Although the shuttle service is not run by hotel but it's unusual a hotel staff recommend otherwise. You will seldom see this in other countries like USA or Asia. Nice place to stay :) just one thing that make sure you need to have 'active' motion in toilet at constant interval, otherwise the motion sensor does not detect you and whole bathroom got dark.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank carbopro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 December 2013

My daughter and I just needed two twin beds, but I love that we could also get an apartment here if we wanted. The breakfast is wonderful: extended continental, plus crepes, omelette, or french toast if you like... French press coffee was superb. The finishes in this guesthouse seem pretty new. Beds are comfortable. WC is really small, but fixtures are good quality and very clean. Staff extended themselves to help us feel comfortable. I highly recommend Ms. Sophie's. I smiled confidently each morning as I walked past the Hotel Ibis, knowing that my breakfast was far superior to whatever they could offer in that fancier looking hotel. Metro (stop: I.P. Pavlova) is just over 100 meters away. Groceries and cafes are within 2 minutes walking.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AmantVivere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Mosaic House
Mosaic House
#66 of 649 in Prague
2,103 reviews
Praha 5
Hotel Julian
Hotel Julian
#24 of 649 in Prague
1,612 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Boutique Hotel Seven Days
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Praha 5
Aparthotel City 5
Aparthotel City 5
#5 of 649 in Prague
1,324 reviews
Praha 5
Red & Blue
Red & Blue
#75 of 649 in Prague
1,785 reviews
Praha 2
Anyday Apartments
Anyday Apartments
#47 of 649 in Prague
378 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Miss Sophie's Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Miss Sophie's Hotel

Property: Miss Sophie's Hotel
Address: Melounova 3, Prague 120 00, Czech Republic
Phone Number:
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Nove Mesto (New Town) , Praha 2
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#91 Luxury Hotel in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Miss Sophie's Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Miss Sophie's offers boutique hotel accommodation right in the heart of the Prague Nove Mesto (New Town). Our recently renovated rooms (2015) are an ideal option for a quick getaway, romantic escape, business trip, or just for those who want quality accommodation and service for their stay in Prague. Miss Sophie's is a short walk from Wenceslas Square and the National Museum, with great public transport connections nearby as well. All rooms include air-conditioning, rainhead shower, TV, safe, tea/coffee, phone, towels, hair dryer, toiletries and more. Also on offer is free wifi, keycard security access, elevator, airport shuttle service, friendly knowledgeable staff and a wonderful breakfast (and bar) at Sophie's Bar. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Expedia, Evoline ltd, Ebookers and Cancelon so you can book your Miss Sophie's Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Miss Sophie`s Hotel Prague

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing