We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved it!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Miss Sophie's Hotel
Ranked #94 of 649 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Adelaide, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Loved it!”
Reviewed 22 February 2014 via mobile

Went with a friend in mid February. Stayed in a female share 5-dorm. The room was huge (we also had it all to ourselves). The beds were comfy, had good storage under the beds. There was also a massive kitchen & bathroom was also nice. Nice & close to public transport we used Pavlova metro most the time. Definitely recommend staying here. Denicka/Denise on reception was excellent with showing us everything on the map. If you want some hidden gem restaurants, cheap & excellent food. Google Restaurant U Fausta & Mezcal both really close to the hostel.

Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank NicoleLee09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris S, Owner at Miss Sophie's Hotel, responded to this review, 26 February 2014
Dear NicoleLee09,

Thank you so much for staying with us at Miss Sophie's! We're happy you enjoyed the room and found some great restaurants while you were here. Please come back and see us again the next time you are in Prague.

Chris
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

686 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    447
    197
    29
    11
    2
See reviews for
44
208
134
16
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Canberra, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
74 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 February 2014

Stayed in late Feb with a group 8. Had a 18 bed room to ourselves which had 3 toilets and 2 showers (all newly renovated). Huge room and really clean.

Breakfast is not included but would recommend as it has great selection (fruit, cereals, eggs, pancakes, bread ect).

Close walk to Old Town.

Was very quiet when we stayed (mid-winter) so not sure if this would affect things in busy season.

Staff were also fantastic.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Caitlin_El
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris S, Owner at Miss Sophie's Hotel, responded to this review, 9 February 2014
Dear Caitlin_El,

Thank you for staying with us at Miss Sophie's! I'm happy to hear that your group was able to get a private room all to yourselves. Please come back and visit us again! Thanks for the kind review.

Cheers,

Chris
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Buenos Aires, Argentina
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 February 2014

I've stayed at the hostel for three nights and had a great time. The apartment was clean and new, the beds, shower and kitchen were fabulous.
Great place! Highly recommend it!
the only negative point is that there are two buildings and only one of them has the reception the 24hs opened, the other one is right in front of it.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank natalia S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris S, Owner at Miss Sophie's Hotel, responded to this review, 9 February 2014
Dear Natalie S,

Thank you so much for staying with us at Miss Sophie's. We're happy you enjoyed the apartment - they're very spacious and comfortable! We appreciate the kind review. Please come back and see us again the next time you're in Prague!

Chris
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wroclaw, Poland
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 February 2014 via mobile

I stay here every time I visit Prague. It has a great location; it is close to Wencelas Square, and the tram 22 that stops right by the hostel can take you to all the main sights. It's also easy to get to from the bus and train station. The decor is lovely; really unique and makes it seem very personal. Every staff member is lovely as well; all speak English very we'll and are always friendly and pleasant. Breakfast is AMAZING, great value and is just delicious. This is the best hostel ever; I'm staying again in a month and I can't wait!

Stayed November 2013, travelled solo
Helpful?
Thank Kenna S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris S, Owner at Miss Sophie's Hotel, responded to this review, 9 February 2014
Dear Kenna S,

Thank you for staying with us (again!) at Miss Sophie's. We're so happy to hear that you've enjoyed your visits in the past and have chosen to return. We look forward to seeing you again soon. Safe travels!

Chris
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 January 2014

Miss Sophie's is Excellent. Enough said really. The staff are friendly, helpful and accommodating. The breakfast fabulous. The rooms great, whether they were the private studio apartment rooms (I stayed with my sister and brother-in-law for a couple of nights) or the doom rooms (my sister and I returned after a short break without my brother-in-law), beds were very comfortable and very clean. I've really said enough, Miss Sophie's is Excellent.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Loveswalking
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris S, Owner at Miss Sophie's Hotel, responded to this review, 30 January 2014
Dear Loveswalking,

Thank you for such wonderful feedback! We try hard to deliver a great guest experience, and I'm happy to hear that all was fantastic with your visit. Thanks again, and please come back and see us the next time you're in Prague.

Cheers,

Chris
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 January 2014 via mobile

Stayed at Miss Sophie's over christmas. We were originally planning to stay at their sister hostel but they moved and the location wasn't as ideal for us. The staff were really accommodating and organised for us to stay in an equivalent room at Miss Sophie's for no extra charge. The room was huge and nicely fitted out, same as kitchen and bathroom.

Breakfast was definitely a high point - cereals and cheese/meats laid out and hot meals made to order, all inclusive. Great location only a few mins from both metro and the tram that runs to the castle.

Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank James B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris S, Owner at Miss Sophie's Hotel, responded to this review, 10 January 2014
Dear James B,

We're happy you enjoyed your stay at Miss Sophie's - and glad to hear you took advantage of the great breakfast. We look forward to seeing you again in Prague someday. Thanks for the kind feedback.

Regards,

Chris
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
La Rochelle, France
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 January 2014

Such a great Hostel !! One of the best I have ever been.
If you want to spend few days in Prague for a really really really good price do not hesitate, go there :)
Special mention, for the staff; they are so nice and friendly !!
Thanks again

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LRsideways
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris S, Owner at Miss Sophie's Hotel, responded to this review, 9 January 2014
Dear LRsideways,

Thank you for visiting us at Miss Sophie's. We're happy you had a great time. Thank you for the kind feedback, and please come back to visit us again.

Regards,

Chris
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Mosaic House
Mosaic House
#64 of 649 in Prague
2,035 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Boutique Hotel Seven Days
Praha 5
Hotel Julian
Hotel Julian
#26 of 649 in Prague
1,590 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Praha 2
Anyday Apartments
Anyday Apartments
#53 of 649 in Prague
370 reviews
Praha 5
Aparthotel City 5
Aparthotel City 5
#5 of 649 in Prague
1,317 reviews
Praha 5
Red & Blue
Red & Blue
#75 of 649 in Prague
1,773 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Miss Sophie's Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Miss Sophie's Hotel

Property: Miss Sophie's Hotel
Address: Melounova 3, Prague 120 00, Czech Republic
Phone Number:
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Nove Mesto (New Town) , Praha 2
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#84 Luxury Hotel in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Miss Sophie's Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Miss Sophie's offers boutique hotel accommodation right in the heart of the Prague Nove Mesto (New Town). Our recently renovated rooms (2015) are an ideal option for a quick getaway, romantic escape, business trip, or just for those who want quality accommodation and service for their stay in Prague. Miss Sophie's is a short walk from Wenceslas Square and the National Museum, with great public transport connections nearby as well. All rooms include air-conditioning, rainhead shower, TV, safe, tea/coffee, phone, towels, hair dryer, toiletries and more. Also on offer is free wifi, keycard security access, elevator, airport shuttle service, friendly knowledgeable staff and a wonderful breakfast (and bar) at Sophie's Bar. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Ebookers, Agoda, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HRS and Cancelon so you can book your Miss Sophie's Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Miss Sophie`s Hotel Prague

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing