We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect location”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
12 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Prague, Bohemia

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 12 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
GraniteBa...
Sacramento, CA
Level 5 Contributor
81 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Perfect location”
Reviewed 26 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015
2
people found this review helpful

The apartment is located right at the corner of Old Town Square, putting it in the center of everything. Our unit was on the third floor near the back of the building and away from the street, so it was very quiet. But step out the front door and you're right in the middle of everything. The unit is well furnished, the bed is firm but comfortable, and the owner was very helpful.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Not having a concierge available to help with finding things/places
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
patricial...
Toronto, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing Apartment on Old Town Square”
Reviewed 7 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015
1
person found this review helpful

My husband and I stayed at the apt. for 5 days and had am amazing experience! Dominik and Marek are great hosts and even picked us up at the airport (for 25 Euros). From the moment we arrived, Dominik was hospitable and provided tips on restaurants, sights etc. The apt itself was exactly as shown in the photos and the location could not be beat! The apt was very clean, well equipped and made for a really comfortable home base to explore Prague, with everything within walking distance. I have rented a lot of vacation rentals and this one was by far, the best experience I have had. Dominik even picked us up at the door at 6.30am to take us back to the airport on our last day. Loved Prague, loved this apt...we will be back!! Thanks guys!

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Location
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kathy d
Munich
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Perfect location”
Reviewed 30 October 2014 for a stay in October 2014

This wonderful apartment is right in old town square and close to everything else to see. Marek and giovani are very helpful and put some drinks in the fridge for you. Plenty of great places to eat right in front of your door step, so a good way to finish off your day. You can even get Marek to pick you up from the train station.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Allison_f...
Orlando, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Could not believe our good fortune!”
Reviewed 29 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014
2
people found this review helpful

I cannot believe that there is a better-situated vacation rental in Prague than this apartment! Clean and well-appointed and then just step out of the building into the vibrant and exciting Old Town Square.And yet the apartment is quiet so that you would never imagine all of the action happening just a flight of stairs away! Everything is within comfortable walking distance (Prague Castle, Charles Bridge, etc.) and then at the end of a long day of being a tourist be sure to pop into the Thai massage parlor that is right next door for a $20 30-minute foot massage (which actually goes from head to toe). Your feet will thank you and you'll be ready to tackle the next day! And then we started off every morning with a breakfast (be sure to get the eggs and try a Bloody Marilyn!) at James Dean diner, just a short walk from the apartment. This was just one of the helpful suggestions from our apartment host, Dominick.

More about Dominick... From the time he picked us up at the airport to the time he dropped us off at the train station, he was an absolutely courteous and gracious host. We could tell that he really wanted us to enjoy our Prague experience. Be sure to treat yourself to one of the day trips that he offers - so much better than being on one of those big tour buses! We visited Cesky Krumlov with him and had the most glorious day of sunshine and sights where every direction we turned was a new postcard-worthy view.

I have stayed in quite a few apartment rentals in Europe and this was one of the best. You won't be disappointed. Location-location-location, friendly host, and a wonderful city vibe. I hope that you enjoy your holiday as much as my sister and I did!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location was TOP NOTCH, Dominick (our host) was terrific
Liked least: Leaving :-(
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jon H
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“Stunning location right on the square”
Reviewed 26 May 2014 for a stay in May 2014

A simply beautiful apartment the location of which could not be bettered.
Just open the front door and there you are on the most beautiful Old Town Square.
On top of all of this Dominic and Marek were both so helpful and friendly that really added to the experience of wonderful Prague
5 Stars, no question

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing