We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good choice”
Review of Claris Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Claris Hotel
Ranked #354 of 649 Hotels in Prague
Shrewsbury, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Good choice”
Reviewed 2 May 2013

A good choice for Prague, but you do have a slightly longer walk to get into town. This is compensated for by being in a nice part of town with good bars and restaurants, and few tourists. Prague is expensive so this is a reasonably priced hotel compared to others.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Richard D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

332 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    85
    140
    65
    24
    18
See reviews for
32
136
28
12
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 January 2013 via mobile

I've stayed here two times now. My room this time was super quiet, clean, and adequate. The bed is extremely firm - too firm? The pillows are lumpy. Bring your own shampoo because the hotel only gives you two postage stamp sized soaps. There is a shower, but it's one of those telephone style phones that you have to hold to spray yourself. My room definitely smelled of old cigarette smoke but it didn't bother me too much. The breakfast is really not very good. The coffee is seriously lacking. The wife is open, but I could only get it when I sat in the tiny lobby. It was not available in my room.
Having said all those negative things - it's still a good economy choice and like I said it's very clean. It's also very close to two metro stops - just 10 minute walk. There is a nice little shopping center across the street that has a great coffee shop with free wifi. The area around the hotel is nice with a park nearby.

Stayed January 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Tim S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Natick, Massachusetts
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 December 2012 via mobile

This hotel is inexpensive and not a far walk from the train station and Wenceslas square. I thought the rooms were very clean (except minor stains on the carpet). The wireless was spotty in my room. I stayed in the lobby to connect. The breakfast was included. It was nothing fancy, but I usually prefer to just have yogurt and muesli, so it was fine. The staff was nice and it was an inexpensive and comfortable place. I would go back there.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Sjbach07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego, California
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 3 November 2012

Stayed in hotel Claris, it was good for the value, the rooms are clean, bathrooms spacious, the receptionist VERY helpful, location - very close to subway and center of town. The hotel has two locations - the "other' location in Rimska Street (two blocks away) had very nice and spacious room - better than Claris! The only thing is that you have to walk to Claris to have breakfast. The telephone system in the room did not work, other than that - good for the value!

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank marketa H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 July 2012

not clean....breakfast? well...don't think I have one...
dirty bed...smell in room we could stend all night without open windows...please do aomething with all this.. This hotell was selected because of special offer with price and it was just a tric to get us in....

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vladas10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prague
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 8 July 2012

all in all we are satisfied. but the morning breakfast was not good. the coffea was not
warm. the bread was old and the room was not cleaned every day.
we were two persons my wife and I and we got onlt 2 towels every day. we asked for more
but got1 more 1 day.

they were nice all the staff. thanks for now
helge wagner

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
1 Thank helgethorbergwagner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 May 2012

Excellent location, and clean rooms, but...
There seemed to be very little sound dampening between rooms. My neighbors were quite loud and I heard everything. The breakfast was "ok" but not up to good European standards. The room itself was clean. The bed was very firm, but that was fine with me. The bathroom was very clean, but they do not supply shampoo. The shower head is a handheld affair and is not located on the wall.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tim S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Praha 4
Hotel Otakar
Hotel Otakar
#491 of 649 in Prague
242 reviews
Praha 2
Hotel Saint George
Hotel Saint George
#320 of 649 in Prague
739 reviews
Praha 2
Hotel Brixen Prague
Hotel Brixen Prague
#136 of 649 in Prague
701 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Praha 5
Hotel Kavalir
Hotel Kavalir
#287 of 649 in Prague
243 reviews
Praha 5
Hotel Golf
Hotel Golf
#97 of 649 in Prague
814 reviews
Praha 2
Pension Brezina
Pension Brezina
#348 of 649 in Prague
302 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Claris Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Claris Hotel

Property: Claris Hotel
Address: Slezska 883/26, Prague 120 00, Czech Republic
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Vinohrady & Vrsovice , Praha 2
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#27 Best Value Hotel in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Claris Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Currently closed. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ebookers, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Claris Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Claris Hotel Prague

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing