We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice and good price”
Review of Claris Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Claris Hotel
Ranked #325 of 648 Hotels in Prague
Reviewed 24 May 2013

Central location, clean and friendly service. Breakfast is simple, Parking not for free. The roomm and bath are clean.The price is moderate. Not for people who would like to spend more than the night in the Hotel. Just for Sleep.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank Naim F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (350)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

64 - 70 of 350 reviews

Reviewed 2 May 2013

A good choice for Prague, but you do have a slightly longer walk to get into town. This is compensated for by being in a nice part of town with good bars and restaurants, and few tourists. Prague is expensive so this is a reasonably priced hotel compared to others.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 9RichardD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 January 2013

I've stayed here two times now. My room this time was super quiet, clean, and adequate. The bed is extremely firm - too firm? The pillows are lumpy. Bring your own shampoo because the hotel only gives you two postage stamp sized soaps. There is a shower, but it's one of those telephone style phones that you have to hold to spray yourself. My room definitely smelled of old cigarette smoke but it didn't bother me too much. The breakfast is really not very good. The coffee is seriously lacking. The wife is open, but I could only get it when I sat in the tiny lobby. It was not available in my room.
Having said all those negative things - it's still a good economy choice and like I said it's very clean. It's also very close to two metro stops - just 10 minute walk. There is a nice little shopping center across the street that has a great coffee shop with free wifi. The area around the hotel is nice with a park nearby.

Stayed: January 2013, travelled on business
Thank Tim S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 December 2012 via mobile

This hotel is inexpensive and not a far walk from the train station and Wenceslas square. I thought the rooms were very clean (except minor stains on the carpet). The wireless was spotty in my room. I stayed in the lobby to connect. The breakfast was included. It was nothing fancy, but I usually prefer to just have yogurt and muesli, so it was fine. The staff was nice and it was an inexpensive and comfortable place. I would go back there.

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Sjbach07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2012

Stayed in hotel Claris, it was good for the value, the rooms are clean, bathrooms spacious, the receptionist VERY helpful, location - very close to subway and center of town. The hotel has two locations - the "other' location in Rimska Street (two blocks away) had very nice and spacious room - better than Claris! The only thing is that you have to walk to Claris to have breakfast. The telephone system in the room did not work, other than that - good for the value!

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank marketa H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2012

not clean....breakfast? well...don't think I have one...
dirty bed...smell in room we could stend all night without open windows...please do aomething with all this.. This hotell was selected because of special offer with price and it was just a tric to get us in....

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vladas10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2012

all in all we are satisfied. but the morning breakfast was not good. the coffea was not
warm. the bread was old and the room was not cleaned every day.
we were two persons my wife and I and we got onlt 2 towels every day. we asked for more
but got1 more 1 day.

they were nice all the staff. thanks for now
helge wagner

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
1  Thank helgethorbergwagner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Praha 5
Hotel Kavalir
Hotel Kavalir
#270 of 648 in Prague
267 reviews
Praha 5
Austria Suites
Austria Suites
#283 of 648 in Prague
138 reviews
Iris Hotel Eden
#134 of 648 in Prague
750 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Praha 5
Hotel Golf
Hotel Golf
#99 of 648 in Prague
890 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
A Plus Hotel & Hostel
A Plus Hotel & Hostel
#533 of 648 in Prague
187 reviews
Praha 4
Occidental Praha
Occidental Praha
#189 of 648 in Prague
452 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Claris Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Claris Hotel

Address: Slezska 883/26, Prague 120 00, Czech Republic
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Vinohrady & Vrsovice , Praha 2
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#44 Best Value Hotel in Prague
Price Range: £21 - £69 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Claris Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Currently closed. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Expedia, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelsClick, Ebookers, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Claris Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Claris Hotel Prague

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing