We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fire exits concern”
Review of EA Hotel Rokoko

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
EA Hotel Rokoko
Ranked #128 of 649 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Dublin, Ireland
1 review
“Fire exits concern”
Reviewed 17 December 2013

The fire exit door from the basement breakfast room is locked. The only exit is via lift. While kitchen staff I am told have keys, this is unsatisfatory. Otherwise it is a very nice hotel and very helpful staff.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
Helpful?
Thank Angelaellen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rokoko-director, Manager at EA Hotel Rokoko, responded to this review, 18 December 2013
Dear Guest,

first of all thank you for your positive evaluation of our hotel.

To respond your concern about exit from the breakfast premises : Our breakfast room and bar is one floor below street level and is a part as our hotel of historical cubistic - art deco Palace ROKOKO. During the perfomances of Theatre Rokoko is our Café Rokoko bar used also for the guests of this famous cultural institution which is also part of Palace Rokoko.

There are two entrances to the breakfast room, theatre and the Café, during the breakfast one entrance is locked because hotel wants to prevent unauthorised visitors to enter our hotel breakfast room, however upon guest requests we are ready anytime to open second exit. There is a 24 hour security service guarding the exits and also plenty of hotel staff ( minimum 4 persons ) ready to assist guests to exit or enter through second entry way.

I hope I have lowered your security concerns by this explanation.

Please feel free next time to ask our staff to use other entrance / exit , they are always ready to assist you.

Kind Regards from Prague

Josef Roztočil
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

491 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    214
    207
    42
    20
    8
See reviews for
95
204
34
23
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Sao Paulo, SP
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 5 December 2013

We really enjoyed our stay at Hotel Rokoko Prague. The location is good - close to a metro and a tram station. Breakfast is good and so is the staff, everyone is really friendly. It is a great value for money.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mariana G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rokoko-director, Manager at EA Hotel Rokoko, responded to this review, 7 December 2013
Dear Guest , thank your for your review.

We are glad that you have been satisfied with our services and enjoyed your stay in Prague.

It is always great encouragement for our work to read reviews like yours.

We hope to see you or your friends next time while you´ll be in Prague in our hotel.

Kind Regards from Prague .

Josef Roztocil
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Crete, Greece
Level 5 Contributor
78 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 October 2013

Great hotel. Decent price, including splendid breakfast. Room large and more than adequate shower/bath facilities. Lifts to all floors. Excellent desk staff and room cleaners etc. Rooms at the front have double windows and very little street noise penetrates. Very clean and tidy throughout. Thoroughly recommended. Will definitely stay there again if we visit Prague another time.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bobscott72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rokoko-director, Manager at EA Hotel Rokoko, responded to this review, 26 October 2013
Dear Guest,

thank you for your positive feedback here.

It is great encouragement to our next work. Once again thank you .

We are looking forward to see you again in our hotel.

Best Regards from Prague

Josef Roztočil
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cairo, Egypt
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 September 2013

The hotel is nice and clean, in the Center of everything. Beside the hotel Costa and all shopping shops and also the old town and the Charles Bridge too , the reception was friendly tried to help us to get a cab to the bus station but the cab came 30 min. Late and it was a disaster to us but we will definitely return back. The breakfast was good but you feel at home ... I loved the location you are in the center of every thing really. I enjoyed the stay and lot of shopping the best room every time I will ask for my room 605 street view ... I love hotel Rokoko

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mady393
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rokoko-director, Manager at EA Hotel Rokoko, responded to this review, 21 September 2013
Dear Guest , thanks for your review here on Tripadvisor.
We are glad that you have enjoyed your stay in Rokoko.
If you book your taxi 20 min. before your scheduled trip our reception has no problem to secure it in time however some busy days due to the traffic jams in Prague taxi could be late, reception is always here to inform guests about traffic delays.
Once again thank you for your positive words , we hope to see you again in our hotel.

Josef Roztocil
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Columbiana, Ohio
2 reviews
Reviewed 9 September 2013

Had a group of ten needing five rooms to visit Prague and the Christmas Market last December.
We all agreed that the rooms were well worth the money. The breakfast was wonderful and very friendly help from all the staff. The location was fantastic - around the corner from the train station and central to everything we wanted to see.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RJZ45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rokoko-director, Manager at EA Hotel Rokoko, responded to this review, 15 September 2013
Dear Guest, thank you for your positive feedback.
It is a great encouragement to our work.
We are looking forward to see you next time in our hotel.

Thank you.

Josef Roztočil
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Castelo de Vide, Portugal
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 August 2013

Nice and clean hotel, in the centre of Prague, you can walk to most attractions from here and it´s located on a busy and lively street, with the metro station very close. The rooms are spacious and comfortable, not as modern as other hotels, but the facilities are good. The breakfast has all the basic things you need to start your day. The staff are helpful and nice. I would recommend this hotel to anyone who looks for a central, comfortable and unexpensive hotel to know the beautiful city of Prague.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TeresaRosado
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rokoko-director, Manager at EA Hotel Rokoko, responded to this review, 30 August 2013
Dear Guest, thank you very much for your positive feedback.

We are looking forward to see you or your friends in our hotel again.

Thank you.

Josef Roztocil
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 27 July 2013

Im sitting in my room on the last day if my stay..its 34 degrees. .but rather than use the air con (which has been lovely) we have our windows open and street sounds driffting up..light chatter and a beautiful violinist.
Im here on a stag do..we are 12 men pushing 40 who have been let off the reins and choose beautiful Prague.
The hotel Rokoko is perfect for us as it sits central in New town and a short walk to old town.
The staff are polite and helpful. Our twin rooms are spacious with great views of wenceslas square.The bathrooms are clean and with towels soaps and shower gels I neat little dispensers. There is a mini bar..television. .phone trouser press..but my particular room is missing the tea making facilities I often crave of a morning.
Breakfast is breakfast..nothing to fancy..but enough choice to suit the fussiest of eaters.
Our stay has been fantastic and at the price I got for 12 of us with airport transfers has been an absolute bargain (through prague experience site I cant remember name of).
Would highly recommend to anyone visiting Prague but is certainly a classy way for the older stags out there to skip the crammed dorms ive seen before.
Top marks.
James out of Croydon

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank maddogmoon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rokoko-director, Manager at EA Hotel Rokoko, responded to this review, 2 August 2013
Dear Guest,

thank you for your kind and positive review of our hotel, we are glad that you have enjoyed your group trip to Prague.

Next time don´t hesitate to contact reception, they will deliver tea/ coffee set for a small fee to your room since only executive rooms are equipped with coffee and tea making facilities.

Once again thanks for your nice words here on Tripadvisor , we hope to see you or your friends again in Rokoko.

Josef Roztočil
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Ramada Prague City Centre
Ramada Prague City Centre
#197 of 649 in Prague
903 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
EA Hotel Julis
EA Hotel Julis
#251 of 649 in Prague
285 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Hotel Elysee
Hotel Elysee
#160 of 649 in Prague
712 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Adria Hotel Prague
Adria Hotel Prague
#195 of 649 in Prague
670 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Hotel Sovereign
Hotel Sovereign
#95 of 649 in Prague
795 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
The ICON Hotel & Lounge
The ICON Hotel & Lounge
#46 of 649 in Prague
1,316 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to EA Hotel Rokoko? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about EA Hotel Rokoko

Property: EA Hotel Rokoko
Address: Vaclavske namesti 794/38 | Middle of Wenceslas Sq, Prague 110 00, Czech Republic
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Nove Mesto (New Town) , Praha 1
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#65 Family Hotel in Prague
#131 Romantic Hotel in Prague
#153 Business Hotel in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — EA Hotel Rokoko 3.5*
Number of rooms: 48
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The newly reconstructed Rokoko hotel**** situated in the very centre of Prague - on Wenceslas Square - offers its guests an unrivalled combination of an attractive location and luxury accommodation. The hotel will be especially popular with those who like to be where the action is and to soak in the atmosphere of the old town. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your EA Hotel Rokoko reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Euroagentur Hotel Prague
Rokoko Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing