We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“EA Rokoko”
Review of EA Hotel Rokoko

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
EA Hotel Rokoko
Ranked #127 of 649 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Write a Review

491 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    214
    207
    42
    20
    8
See reviews for
95
204
34
23
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Orpington, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 May 2014

My wife and I, with a couple of friends stayed at the Rokoko 26th - 29th April, 2014.
This was my 5th visit to Prague and this was certainly the best hotel that I have stayed in.
We were after tickets for the Sparta Prague match on the Saturday evening and you cannot buy online. This hotel can book the tickets and print them on site. There is no charge for this!
We discovered on arrival (we had already purchased Ballet tickets and paid Czk 480 to have them sent to the hotel) that booking through the hotel there was no Czk 480 charge as they print them on site.
Back to the hotel the Reception staff (Bedrich, Lukas and Robert) could not be anymore helpful if they tried. The rooms were clean, comfy and spacious. The bathrooms have underfloor heating.
Breakfast was plentiful and you had so much choice.
The hotel is within a short walking or travelling distance of everything that you wish to visit in Prague.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mick S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rokoko-director, Manager at EA Hotel Rokoko, responded to this review, 9 May 2014
Dear Mick,

thank you very much for your review.
It is great encouragement for our next work .
Don´t hesitate to contact us for your next reservations.
We are looking forward to see you again in Rokoko.

Kind Regards from Prague

Josef Roztocil
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vanse, Norway
2 reviews
Reviewed 29 April 2014

Clean rooms,helpful and frendly staff and the brakfast were good.Walking distance to the most interesting things to see in Prague.Late checkout was no problem(fore free to 14.00).The only minus was a small reception area and no common rooms.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Per-Helge J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rokoko-director, Manager at EA Hotel Rokoko, responded to this review, 30 April 2014
Dear Guest, thank you very much for your review.

Our hotel is located in the very center of Prague, surrounded by restaurants, caffes, shops in historical preserved building with famous Theatre Rokoko.

Next time we do recommend to visit our theatre caffe and bar in the basement of our hotel.

Of course we miss more space in the reception area but requirements for architectional proposition is highly limited due to the historical centre regulations.

Once again thank you

Kind Regards from Prague.

Josef Roztocil
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 April 2014

We stayed here over the Easter weekend. Lovely clean rooms, perfect location and very helpful and genuinely friendly staff. The breakfasts were decent and there was a good selection of food and we were within a 10 minute walk of most things in the centre of the town.

Would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rhys F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rokoko-director, Manager at EA Hotel Rokoko, responded to this review, 27 April 2014
Dear Guest,

thank you very much for your kind review of our hotel.

We are glad that you have enjoyed your Easter stay in Prague.

Feel free to contact us any time for reservation for your next stay.

We are looking forward to see you again in Rokoko.

Best Regards

Josef Roztočil
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 April 2014

I stayed there on the 25th and 25th of March 2014 for a short break for two nights.
The hotel is very well located on Wenclesas square and a short walking distance from the Old Town and the local market. Alot of activity around you which made it safe for a solo female traveller like me
The restaurant was only open for Breakfast and has a very wide spread . There are places to eat are all around you so don't really miss the restaurant at night. Friendly staff
Stay facing the square and on a higher floor to avoid the noise
All in all I would go there again if I went to Prague

Room Tip: Higher Floor facing the square
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Min786
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rokoko-director, Manager at EA Hotel Rokoko, responded to this review, 21 April 2014
Dear Guest,

thank you very much for your review here. We are looking forward to see you next time in our hotel. Don´t hesitate to contact us any time if you have any special requests for your next stay. ( email : rokoko@eahotels.cz tel. +420 224 403 333 )
We want to make sure that your next is even more comfortable and fulfill your expectations.

Best Regards from Prague

Josef Roztocil
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarajevo, Bosnia and Herzegovina
1 review
Reviewed 24 March 2014

perfectly located, right in the center, clean, staff at the reception is welcoming and friendly, I will recommend to all my friends :) the Rokoko hotel becoming the perfect location to visit the city. Thanks for all :)

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Railda O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rokoko-director, Manager at EA Hotel Rokoko, responded to this review, 27 March 2014
Dear Railda,

it is very nice for us to read your five star review of our hotel.

We are glad that you have enjoyed your stay.

We will happy to see you or your friends again in our hotel.

Kind Regards from Prague.

Josef Roztočil
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Plymouth, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 March 2014

This hotel is perfectly located, right in the centre of Wenseslas square. Everything is in walking distance, including the old square which is literally around the corner.The staff at this hotel were so friendly and accommodating, it was lovely! Everyone of them spoke English, as well as many other languages, which made things a lot easier too. If we had any questions, they were more than happy to help. The hotel room and bathroom were very clean, which for me, is the most important thing. The room and bathroom were a very good size too!
Breakfast was great, with plenty of choose from.
The stay overall was really wonderful and really well priced!
Thanks for a great stay!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Poxley07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rokoko-director, Manager at EA Hotel Rokoko, responded to this review, 13 March 2014
Dear Guest,

it is for us very nice to read your positive review, it is also great encouragement to our next work.

Thank you for your feedback.

We are looking forward to see you next time in our hotel.

Kind Regards from Prague.

Josef Roztocil
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Ramada Prague City Centre
Ramada Prague City Centre
#197 of 649 in Prague
901 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
EA Hotel Julis
EA Hotel Julis
#259 of 649 in Prague
284 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Hotel Elysee
Hotel Elysee
#160 of 649 in Prague
711 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Adria Hotel Prague
Adria Hotel Prague
#194 of 649 in Prague
668 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Hotel Sovereign
Hotel Sovereign
#95 of 649 in Prague
794 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Hotel Meran
Hotel Meran
#346 of 649 in Prague
123 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to EA Hotel Rokoko? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about EA Hotel Rokoko

Property: EA Hotel Rokoko
Address: Vaclavske namesti 794/38 | Middle of Wenceslas Sq, Prague 110 00, Czech Republic
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Nove Mesto (New Town) , Praha 1
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#65 Family Hotel in Prague
#131 Romantic Hotel in Prague
#153 Business Hotel in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — EA Hotel Rokoko 3.5*
Number of rooms: 48
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The newly reconstructed Rokoko hotel**** situated in the very centre of Prague - on Wenceslas Square - offers its guests an unrivalled combination of an attractive location and luxury accommodation. The hotel will be especially popular with those who like to be where the action is and to soak in the atmosphere of the old town. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, HotelQuickly, Ebookers, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your EA Hotel Rokoko reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Euroagentur Hotel Prague
Rokoko Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing