We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“That Special Touch!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hotel Caesar Prague
Ranked #180 of 647 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 11 April 2011

Great hotel, lovely rooms. Bar was great (other half couldn't get over the fact you can still smoke indoors!). They had smoking and non-smoking rooms, we chose non-smoking as I don't. I bought a rose for my partner as it was her birthday and this had been placed in a vase upon our return from our day out ... QUALITY SERVICE!

We would both go back there as it wasn't far from the city centre too!

Room Tip: Be polite!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MarkTheMix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CSPman, Manager at Hotel Caesar Prague, responded to this reviewResponded 12 April 2011

Dear Sir/Madam,

Thank you for your feedback and for your stay in our hotel. We are very gratefull for your positive comments.
We're glad you enjoyed the good location of the hotel.
We are looking forward to welcome you back again in future.
With Best Regards,
Raissa Gbaguidi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,328)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

493 - 499 of 1,328 reviews

Reviewed 8 April 2011

Just back from our stay in the Caesar Palace Hotel and I was extremely happy with our stay here. The location is excellent and my friend and I walked to all the main attractions- the old town is about 10-15min walk and Prague castle is about 25-30min. The room itself is very spacious and airy, a big bathroom and was always very clean. The breakfast is fine, we didnt try any of the hot food but there is a decent selection of breads, pastry, cheese, yogurts etc. Definately enough to set you up for the day!
We really appreciated the free shuttle bus from the airport, as it made our arrival to Prague very simple. The lady on reception was also very nice and helpful.
Across the road there is a nice Thai restaurant called the Lemon Leaf which was lovely. I would also recommend a little restaurant called Mlejnice, its on Kozna St near the Old Town square- this was really nice, reasonably priced Czech food.
At 2oclock under the Astronomical Clock, there is a free tour guide of Prague which lasts about 2 hours. They wear yellow T-shirts and have yellow umbrellas. They were excellent and only the cost of a tip.
Overall a lovely stay in Prague and would recommend Caesar Palace as a good place to stay!

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ciara36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CSPman, Manager at Hotel Caesar Prague, responded to this reviewResponded 12 April 2011

Dear Sir/Madam,
Thank you very much for taking the time to share your feedback about your stay in Hotel Caesar Prague. We are very gratefull for your positive comments. We're glad you enjoyed the good location of the hotel. We hope that in future you use our services again.
We are looking forward to welcome you again.
With Best Regards,
Raissa Gbaguidi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2011

In general the hotel was fine, nothing special but no major complaints and excellent location. However I was not happy with the following

1. The staff were unfriendly for example one morning we went to breakfast at 9.45, the toast had run out and my friend asked for some more, the waitresses response was to tap her wrist (suggesting we were to late - breakfast closes at 10) and rudely say no. Is it that hard to get a piece of bread? Generally the staff (reception were ok) were never smily and unwilling to help.
2. Although our room was large (triple room), it seemed that the decoration was not finished. There were red lines around the walls, and parts not painted, minimal furniture and we were also situated right next to the reception.
3. The "Fitness Centre" is v small consisting of 2 CV machines and 2 weight machine. And you have to pay extra for the sauna.

Overall the hotel was satisfactory, although I would not rate it a 4 star. I would recommend it if you don't want to spend too much time in the hotel as the location is great and the beds are comfy! Also good free wi-fi

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank georgie1001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CSPman, Manager at Hotel Caesar Prague, responded to this reviewResponded 31 March 2011

Dear Mrs./Mr.,

Thank you for your stay in our hotel Caesar Prague. We are very sorry for any inconvenience during your stay. We regret the misunderstanding regarding missing toasts!!!

1) Breakfast is from 7:00 to 10:00 a.m. We are doing our best to offer a variety of sweet and salty food, a variety of pastries. We do everything to satisfy all tastes. Unfortunately it may happen that after 9:45 is limited choice.

2) Regarding room: It was the last triple room available that day. Anyway you can ask at the reception to changed you room if you dont like it. It´s always possible to change room next day after departures. We do everything to satisfy our guests.
Red lines and white parts are part of room decoration. You can find it in all ours rooms.

3)The fitness and the sauna are open 24hrs. The Fitness is free of charge. The sauna cost 300,-CZK without time limitations. There are towels as needed, bathrobes and slippers (on request) are also free.

We hope, that you will give us another chance to make your stay in Prague memorable.

With Best Regards,
Raissa Gbaguidi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2011

I booked a 4 night surprise break to Prague for my partners birthday surprise and I chose the Caesar Palace hotel for value for money and location. We were not disappointed. The hotel offers a free airport transfer (to hotel only) which we took advantage of and we arranged out own transport back to the airport which was no hassle at all. On arrival at the hotel receptionist was very welcoming and informative. The room we were allocated (515) was very spacious with an entrance lobby with a large shower room leading off. The main bedroom was very large with a huge very comfortable bed, a sofa as well as tea & coffee making facilities (no milk is automatically provided but was freely available from the bar. The breakfast is buffet style and there was somthing for everyone and we found the service excellent. The location of the hotel is within walking distance of the main tourist attractions, close to the river and metro. We would recommend this hotel without hesitation.

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sunnyhunny2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CSPman, Manager at Hotel Caesar Prague, responded to this reviewResponded 21 March 2011

Dear Sir/Madam,
I would like to thank you for your stay at hotel Caesar Palace and also for sharing your experiencies on Tripadvisor. I am happy you enjoyed your spacious room, location of the hotel and also our transfer from the airport. We are looking forward to welcome you back again in future.
With Best Regards,
Raissa Gbaguidi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2011

We couldn't of asked for a better hotel for the price we paid! Excellent value for money!
The hotel is in a great location, within walking distance of all the major sites, Even the castle was walkable, it took about half an hour.
The hotel is clean and the breakfast offered a selection of cakes & bread etc... Everyday they also had scrambled egg available. Only thing missing was orange juice.
The free transfer from the hotel was also a good service and saved us £20 on a taxi.
There is a good pub at the end of the road, near the river, offering good, cheap good.

  • Stayed: March 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ManchesterSuz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CSPman, Manager at Hotel Caesar Prague, responded to this reviewResponded 7 March 2011

Dear Sir/Madam,
Thank you very much for your stay and review on TripAdvisor. We do appreciate it very much. We're glad you enjoyed the good location of the hotel. We hope that in future you use our services again. We are looking forward to your next visit.
With Best Wishes,
Raissa Gbaguidi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2011

The location of this hotel is fantastic, with a good selection of bars and restaurants in the immediate vicinity (although I'd recommend avoiding Nemesis/Las Vegas directly opposite). The rooms were great (we booked the superior rooms), with the only issue being that the showers were not mounted on the wall.

A minor inconvienience with the hotel was the level of service we recieved when checking in. Despite having booked three superior rooms with our travel agent upon arriving we were given two superior rooms and a triple. We complained about this at reception and were accused of lying (despite reciepts with booking confirmation). We were then invited to view rooms with a porter who seemed a little lost and continued to show us triple rooms. Fortunately, his sense of humour, friendly service and perseverance in finding a superior room paid off and we were sorted.

This was an isolated incident and one employee behind the bar spent time helping us locate local services and the housekeeping staff would find the time to say morning whenever passing.

Other than that the hotel was fantastic and I would recommend anybody staying in Prague to seriously consider this hotel.

  • Stayed: February 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank greeny1012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CSPman, Manager at Hotel Caesar Prague, responded to this reviewResponded 7 March 2011

Dear Sir/Madam
Thank you very much for your stay in our hotel, Caesars Palace and for your feedback on TripAdvisor. We apologize for any inconvenience during your stay. We will improve in the future. We hope that in future you use our services again.
We look forward to your next visit. With best wishes,
Raissa Gbaguidi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2011

This is a very clean, quiet and spacious hotel with friendly hotel. The hotel is right in the centre of Prague and we were able to walk around the city very easily. The staff were very friendly and helpful. The breakfast provided was really nice. A fantastic value for money.

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with OctopusTravel
Thank bonjourjo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CSPman, Manager at Hotel Caesar Prague, responded to this reviewResponded 7 March 2011

Dear Sir/Madam,
thank you very much for taking the time to share your feedback about your stay with us. We are very gratefull for your positive comments.
We would be more than happy if we have a chance serving you again in the future.
With Best Regards,
Raissa Gbaguidi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Hotel Roma Prague
Hotel Roma Prague
#151 of 647 in Prague
1,867 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Hotel Beseda Prague
Hotel Beseda Prague
#213 of 647 in Prague
915 reviews
Praha 2
Hotel Galileo Prague
Hotel Galileo Prague
#112 of 647 in Prague
981 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Hotel Praga 1
Hotel Praga 1
#197 of 647 in Prague
618 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Archibald City
Archibald City
#102 of 647 in Prague
930 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Hotel Suite Home Prague
Hotel Suite Home Prague
#103 of 647 in Prague
753 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Caesar Prague? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Caesar Prague

Address: Myslikova 1959/15 | Praha 1, Prague 110 00, Czech Republic
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Nove Mesto (New Town) , Praha 1
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#148 Romantic Hotel in Prague
#152 Luxury Hotel in Prague
#178 Family Hotel in Prague
Price Range: £46 - £212 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Caesar Prague 4*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Caesar Prague Hotel in Prague, a 4 star hotel situated an old building in Art Nouveau style, completely renovated and situated in the historical centre of Prague. After a few minutes' walk you can admire National Theatre, the Charles Bridge, Wenceslas Square or enjoy a beautiful view of Prague Castle from famous cafe Slavia. Caesar Prague Hotel offers you a wide range of services in an elegant and comfortable setting. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Caesar Prague reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Caesar Palace Prague
Caesar Palace Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing