We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Pros and Cons in Equal Measure”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Caesar Prague
Ranked #173 of 670 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Barcelona, Spain
Level Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Pros and Cons in Equal Measure”
Reviewed 23 April 2011

We stayed from Monday to Friday in this hotel. It is in a good location, walking distance from most of the tourist areas of Prague but far enough out to not be too busy and noisy. Our room was beautiful and the beds comfortable, but things were only 'surface clean'- running a fingertip over surfaces or under beds revealed a HUGE quantity of dust. In the bathroom, again it looked clean but the shower curtain was too short, which led to flooding when we showered; and the pedal bin was missing it's pedal. Housekeeping was pretty good, we got fresh towels every day and the beds remade.
Breakfast was plentiful and not too bad tasting, but the fruit looked past its best.
Our main issue was with staff. The doorman was so intimidating upon our arrival, and the staff acted as though any request was too much trouble for them. They would sigh and speak quite bluntly. Customer service was clearly not high on their list of priorities; we couldn't even get a smile out of them! We were also annoyed to be directed to the lift upon our arrival (with heavy cases) only to find it had been out of order for a few days and we had to drag our cases up to the 4th floor without help. Overall it was a pleasant stay, but next time we might try somewhere different.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 186356Lily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CSPman, Manager at Hotel Caesar Prague, responded to this review, 5 May 2011
Dear Sir/ Madam,

Let me thank you for your stay at hotel Caesar Palace and also for your comment on Tripadvisor. We very appreciate it.
Please accept our apology for for any inconvenience during your stay and experience with FO staff. We hope that you will give us another chance to serve you with our current team that is very positivly reviewed on tripadvisor as you can see.

With Best Regards,
Raissa Gbaguidi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,253 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    437
    592
    162
    37
    25
See reviews for
163
683
46
19
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (91)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Longmont, Colorado
Level Contributor
30 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 April 2011

We booked this room for 2 nights only because it was pricier, thinking it would be a nice end to our vacation since we stayed at a 3 star inn the first 4 nights, which turned out to be the nicer of the two.

The good: Nice size room and bathroom, combination safe, electric water pot for hot beverages, good location.

The bad: no wi-fi except near the smoky bar. Being non-smokers, this was most unpleasant. The people at the front desk were not at all apologetic about it and even got an "oh well" look from one. There was no clock radio in the room as there should have been according to the amenities. The coffee cups in the room looked clean but when I picked them up off the saucer, they were both sticky; yuck. The step-on trash can in the bathroom was missing protective covering that goes over the rod you step on; not pleasant with bare feet.

The bathroom and coffee cups were not cleaned and supplies were not replenished the next day. The bed was rock hard and I could not get a good nights sleep even though I can only sleep on a firm mattress. The pillows were also flat, heavy, and hard. The bath towels were very rough, only hand-held shower with too short shower curtain; floor got all wet. The toilet is way too high. I'm 5'2" and could not touch the floor! You may laugh, but it wasn't conducive to doing business! I brought my suitcase in to rest my feet on. Included buffet breakfast: if you like bread you will love this buffet as there are baskets upon baskets of bread and pastries. There was also plain, chocolate and almond yogurt, sweet cereals, cold mini hot dogs, scrambled eggs, some sort of sausage flavored bread patty, sliced cucumbers, tomatoes, salami, ham, cheeses, fruit, various spreads, juices,and the worst coffee in the world. It was not fresh, but came out of a machine. However, they will sell you a cup of fresh espresso!

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank carlzwench
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CSPman, Manager at Hotel Caesar Prague, responded to this review, 5 May 2011
Dear Sir/ Madam,

Thank you very much for your comment on Tripadvisor. We are sorry, that your opinion on our hotel did not meet your expectations.

Wifi works very well, but you need a password to use the wifi connection wich you can get at the reception desk.

We do not have clock radio in the room but we have TV alarm clock that you can individually regulate.

Chambermaids should clean and replenish supply every day. They are not allowed to enter the room if you put sign "Do not disturb" on the door doorknob.

Height of the toilet meets the European standards.

Our buffet breakfast offers variety of sweet, salty food and a selection of hot and cold meats. And also a big choice of breads and pastries. There is plenty of choices.

We hope, that you will give us another chance to make your stay in Prague memorable.
We wish you all the best.

Kindest Regards,
Raissa Gbaguidi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Largs, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 April 2011

We have stayed here before in a very basic room so booked an "executive" room as an upgrade.This was supposed to include free welcome drink,flowers in the room,coffee and tea,basket of fruit and air con. None of this was provided.When an enquiry was made at reception they seemed never to have heard of an "executive room"! Late checkout was also meant to be one of the benefits, and we discussed this with reception but on the day of departure the room telephone started ringing off the hook 5mins after standard check out time! If we had paid standard rates we would have been happy so the hotel is doing itself no favours with the "executive room" swindle. It's a good basic hotel to sleep in if,like, us you spend most of your time out and about. If you are looking for a comfortable 4 star experience,look elsewhere.
Also be aware the beds date from the communist era,collapsed at the edges from generations of guests sitting on them and springs poking through the centre.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank R0amer40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CSPman, Manager at Hotel Caesar Prague, responded to this review, 14 April 2011
Dear Sir/ Madam,

Thank you very much for your comment on Tripadvisor. We are sorry, that your opinion on our hotel did not meet your expectations.

We regret the misunderstanding concerning Executive room. Executive room is a superior room with antique furnitures.

EXECUTIVE CLUB is an extra service for an additional fee and includes everythings you named:
- EARLY CHECK IN (UPON AVAILABILITY)
- LATE CHECK OUT (UPON AVAILABILITY)
- WELCOME DRINK
- FRUIT BASKET
- FLOWERS IN ROOM
- IN ROOM BREAKFAST (ON REQUEST)
- 20% DISCOUNT IN LOBBY BAR
- BATHROBE AND SLIPPERS IN ROOM
- FITNESS AND SAUNA COMPLIMENTARY
- LAUNDRY WASHING FREE OF CHARGE (5 PIECES)
- TEA AND COFFEE FACILITY IN ROOM
- DISCOUNT ON MEETING ROOM (1HOUR FREE)

Information regarding the Executive Club services can be found in the brochure in each room or you can also ask at the reception desk.

We hope that in future you use our services again.

With Best Regards,
Raissa Gbaguidi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chichester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 11 April 2011

Great hotel, lovely rooms. Bar was great (other half couldn't get over the fact you can still smoke indoors!). They had smoking and non-smoking rooms, we chose non-smoking as I don't. I bought a rose for my partner as it was her birthday and this had been placed in a vase upon our return from our day out ... QUALITY SERVICE!

We would both go back there as it wasn't far from the city centre too!

Room Tip: Be polite!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MarkTheMix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CSPman, Manager at Hotel Caesar Prague, responded to this review, 12 April 2011
Dear Sir/Madam,

Thank you for your feedback and for your stay in our hotel. We are very gratefull for your positive comments.
We're glad you enjoyed the good location of the hotel.
We are looking forward to welcome you back again in future.
With Best Regards,
Raissa Gbaguidi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ireland
Level Contributor
49 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 April 2011

Just back from our stay in the Caesar Palace Hotel and I was extremely happy with our stay here. The location is excellent and my friend and I walked to all the main attractions- the old town is about 10-15min walk and Prague castle is about 25-30min. The room itself is very spacious and airy, a big bathroom and was always very clean. The breakfast is fine, we didnt try any of the hot food but there is a decent selection of breads, pastry, cheese, yogurts etc. Definately enough to set you up for the day!
We really appreciated the free shuttle bus from the airport, as it made our arrival to Prague very simple. The lady on reception was also very nice and helpful.
Across the road there is a nice Thai restaurant called the Lemon Leaf which was lovely. I would also recommend a little restaurant called Mlejnice, its on Kozna St near the Old Town square- this was really nice, reasonably priced Czech food.
At 2oclock under the Astronomical Clock, there is a free tour guide of Prague which lasts about 2 hours. They wear yellow T-shirts and have yellow umbrellas. They were excellent and only the cost of a tip.
Overall a lovely stay in Prague and would recommend Caesar Palace as a good place to stay!

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ciara36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CSPman, Manager at Hotel Caesar Prague, responded to this review, 12 April 2011
Dear Sir/Madam,
Thank you very much for taking the time to share your feedback about your stay in Hotel Caesar Prague. We are very gratefull for your positive comments. We're glad you enjoyed the good location of the hotel. We hope that in future you use our services again.
We are looking forward to welcome you again.
With Best Regards,
Raissa Gbaguidi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Limassol, Cyprus
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 March 2011

In general the hotel was fine, nothing special but no major complaints and excellent location. However I was not happy with the following

1. The staff were unfriendly for example one morning we went to breakfast at 9.45, the toast had run out and my friend asked for some more, the waitresses response was to tap her wrist (suggesting we were to late - breakfast closes at 10) and rudely say no. Is it that hard to get a piece of bread? Generally the staff (reception were ok) were never smily and unwilling to help.
2. Although our room was large (triple room), it seemed that the decoration was not finished. There were red lines around the walls, and parts not painted, minimal furniture and we were also situated right next to the reception.
3. The "Fitness Centre" is v small consisting of 2 CV machines and 2 weight machine. And you have to pay extra for the sauna.

Overall the hotel was satisfactory, although I would not rate it a 4 star. I would recommend it if you don't want to spend too much time in the hotel as the location is great and the beds are comfy! Also good free wi-fi

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank georgie1001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CSPman, Manager at Hotel Caesar Prague, responded to this review, 31 March 2011
Dear Mrs./Mr.,

Thank you for your stay in our hotel Caesar Prague. We are very sorry for any inconvenience during your stay. We regret the misunderstanding regarding missing toasts!!!

1) Breakfast is from 7:00 to 10:00 a.m. We are doing our best to offer a variety of sweet and salty food, a variety of pastries. We do everything to satisfy all tastes. Unfortunately it may happen that after 9:45 is limited choice.

2) Regarding room: It was the last triple room available that day. Anyway you can ask at the reception to changed you room if you dont like it. It´s always possible to change room next day after departures. We do everything to satisfy our guests.
Red lines and white parts are part of room decoration. You can find it in all ours rooms.

3)The fitness and the sauna are open 24hrs. The Fitness is free of charge. The sauna cost 300,-CZK without time limitations. There are towels as needed, bathrobes and slippers (on request) are also free.

We hope, that you will give us another chance to make your stay in Prague memorable.

With Best Regards,
Raissa Gbaguidi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Essex
Level Contributor
39 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 March 2011

I booked a 4 night surprise break to Prague for my partners birthday surprise and I chose the Caesar Palace hotel for value for money and location. We were not disappointed. The hotel offers a free airport transfer (to hotel only) which we took advantage of and we arranged out own transport back to the airport which was no hassle at all. On arrival at the hotel receptionist was very welcoming and informative. The room we were allocated (515) was very spacious with an entrance lobby with a large shower room leading off. The main bedroom was very large with a huge very comfortable bed, a sofa as well as tea & coffee making facilities (no milk is automatically provided but was freely available from the bar. The breakfast is buffet style and there was somthing for everyone and we found the service excellent. The location of the hotel is within walking distance of the main tourist attractions, close to the river and metro. We would recommend this hotel without hesitation.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sunnyhunny2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CSPman, Manager at Hotel Caesar Prague, responded to this review, 21 March 2011
Dear Sir/Madam,
I would like to thank you for your stay at hotel Caesar Palace and also for sharing your experiencies on Tripadvisor. I am happy you enjoyed your spacious room, location of the hotel and also our transfer from the airport. We are looking forward to welcome you back again in future.
With Best Regards,
Raissa Gbaguidi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Hotel Roma Prague
Hotel Roma Prague
#154 of 670 in Prague
1,770 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Hotel Beseda Prague
Hotel Beseda Prague
#202 of 670 in Prague
806 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Hotel Praga 1
Hotel Praga 1
#235 of 670 in Prague
562 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Praha 2
Hotel Galileo Prague
Hotel Galileo Prague
#111 of 670 in Prague
924 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Archibald City
Archibald City
#108 of 670 in Prague
857 reviews
Praha 2
Green Garden Hotel
Green Garden Hotel
#74 of 670 in Prague
1,074 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Caesar Prague? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Caesar Prague

Property: Hotel Caesar Prague
Address: Myslikova 1959/15, Prague 110 00, Czech Republic
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Nove Mesto (New Town) , Praha 1
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#146 Luxury Hotel in Prague
#148 Romantic Hotel in Prague
#178 Family Hotel in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Caesar Prague 4*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Caesar Prague Hotel in Prague, a 4 star hotel situated an old building in Art Nouveau style, completely renovated and situated in the historical centre of Prague. After a few minutes' walk you can admire National Theatre, the Charles Bridge, Wenceslas Square or enjoy a beautiful view of Prague Castle from famous cafe Slavia. Caesar Prague Hotel offers you a wide range of services in an elegant and comfortable setting. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotelopia, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Caesar Prague reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Caesar Palace Prague
Caesar Palace Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing