We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“impersonal hotel but go round the corner to 3 great places!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hotel Caesar Prague
Ranked #175 of 649 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Lancaster, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“impersonal hotel but go round the corner to 3 great places!”
Reviewed 30 October 2013

an OK hotel with a very uninspiring interior decorated in that very anonymous hotel style which is so impersonal. At least it's clean but the breakfast wasn't great - not as good as in a UK youth hostel, and the staff are polite but remote. There also isn't any milk in the room to make tea (vital for British guests)
The best thing is the location - make sure you go round the corner to a street called Kremenkova which has 3 great attractions - the best beer hall/restaurant in Prague called U Fleku plus a great absinthe café called Absinthe Time and if you go to the end of Kremenkova there's a lovely cheap Mediterranean restaurant called Universal.
Also, if you turn right out of the hotel towards the river, you can get the number 17 tram into town (look for the raised platform which is the tramstop in the middle of the road).

Room Tip: get a room at the back of the hotel where it's quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Travella966
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
YPH Y, Manager at Hotel Caesar Prague, responded to this review, 9 December 2013
Dear Traveler,
Thank you very much for staying with us.
We appreciate your feedback about your impressions gained during your visit.
We are glad that you enjoyed our location.
We are sorry to learn that your stay did not meet your expectations in some aspects.
I hope that you left Prague with positive feelings.

Kindest regards,
Markéta Fialová
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,288 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    441
    613
    172
    37
    25
See reviews for
168
701
47
20
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (91)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Oxfordshire
Level 6 Contributor
91 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 October 2013

Whilst it didn't look much from the road outside the hotel is quite pleasant inside. We had a warm welcome from the receptionist who was very informative. The room had the latest proximity card entry system. The room was much larger than expected with plenty of storage space. There was a flat screen TV and a fridge with the usual mini bar items in. The shower was great but on full power it was almost too much to bear, like needles going in your head! We had a room on the top, fifth, floor so had a skylight which allowed a bit more light into the room. The hotel only serves breakfast but no other meals. The breakfast was fine for what we needed, nothing amazing but certainly enough to keep you going through most of the day. It was only a short walk from the hotel to the river and from there about 20 minutes walk to the Charles Bridge or the Old Town square. There were plenty of trams available but the weather was so nice it was pleasant to walk every where. There is a pleasant bar with happy hour offers etc but it was not well used whilst we were there. We had a couple of drinks there though. There is free wifi available throughout the hotel which was very useful. There was a gym and sauna but we didn't see them, so can't comment. We used the free hotel minibus transfer from the airport on arrival and this worked very well. There is also a relatively cheap return minibus available at certain times too but we used a taxi. I would certainly use this hotel again on a return visit to Prague if the opportunity arises.

Room Tip: The modern rooms on the top floor, fifth, were certainly very spacious and light because of a skylig...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TJ862
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CSPman, Manager at Hotel Caesar Prague, responded to this review, 31 October 2013
Dear Traveler TJ862,
Thank you very much for your review. It makes me happy that you had a great stay with us. We hope to have the possibility to welcome you back. Kind regards Tomas Novotny
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Exeter, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed 29 October 2013

I was really excited about staying in this hotel. I'd researched it and the reviews and pictures looked great. I think the problem is, it very much depends what room you get. Our room was really dated (and not in an on-purpose traditional way) and cold/soul-less. The bathroom was terrible. It didn't have a proper shower, it just has a shower hose coming off the tap, which I wouldn't have minded, but it wasn't mounted at above-head level, it was mounted on the wall at hip level. I had to get my boyfriend to hold it over my head, it was ridiculous! Not what you'd expect from a '4 star' hotel at all. There were some good things about the hotel, the location was great, near to the centre (15 mins walk from the Old Town) but also on a quiet street. It was fairly cheap and the breakfast wasn't too bad (lots of choices for continental, the small selection of hot food they had looked gross though). Also, the barman in the hotel bar was really rude and grumpy! It was okay but I wouldn't stay again. I would recommend 'The Lemon Leaf', the Thai restaurant across the road though, nicest Thai I've ever had!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hannah J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CSPman, Manager at Hotel Caesar Prague, responded to this review, 31 October 2013
Dear traveler Hannah
Thank you very much for your review.
I am glad that you liked the location.
On the other hand I am sad that you were not impressed by the room and speciály bathroom you stayed in.
Best regards,
Tomas Novotny
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 October 2013

On arriving once we found the pick up point 2nd floor departures,the mini bus was on time to transfer us to the hotel FOC great for a first time visitor. We were quickly checked in with no hassle.The room was really nice warm, clean,and a nice en suite, all fully stocked with cable TV.
Breakfast had a good variety hot & cold food a good selection of pastries, coffee tea and fruit juice
The room was cleaned and tidied daily and the staff friendly and helpful.
Overall I would certainly book again

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bandingoman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CSPman, Manager at Hotel Caesar Prague, responded to this review, 30 October 2013
Dear Traveler Bandigoman
thank you very much for your review.
It makes me happy that you had a great stay with us and you were impressed by the service and friendliness of our staff.
Kindest regards Tomas Novotny
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wokingham, England
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 October 2013

Just got back on Sunday having spent 3 nights thereAs stated it is in a good position for walking into town or to the bus stops for a "Hop on Hop off bus" and you can buy tickets from reception - worth doing, tickets are about £20 for 48 hours which also include a river cruise.

There is a free shuttle service from the airport to the hotel, and you can book a return at the end of your stay for about £5. This is a big plus. Reception staff are friendly and very helpful. I sent an email prior to traveling asking for a quiet room at the top and they replied the same day and this is what was allocated. Room was spacious and clean with tea and coffee making facilities (but no milk, so suggest you grab a cupful at breakfast and keep it in the mini bar).

Breakfast was good, hot and cold choices. Being English, I cannot get to grips with serving cream cakes for breakfast, but the option of broccoli, green beans and sweetcorn was a surprise, but not taken up by me!

There are several restaurants in the immediate vicinity, some good, some not so good. Enjoyed my meal in the small Café Royal almost opposite the hotel, but I have reviewed restaurants separately.

The only downsides were that the sound insulation between the rooms are not very effective and upon checking out they wanted to charge me for a vodka used from the minibar. Explained that I had not taken any drink and they eventually took the charge of by bill, but I don't think they believed me! I would never do that, and especially just for something worth about £1.50.

Apart from that, a good choice and an enjoyable stay.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ianandpasturesnew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CSPman, Manager at Hotel Caesar Prague, responded to this review, 30 October 2013
Dear Traveler ianandpasturesnew
Thank you very much for your review.
It makes me happy that you had a great stay with us and you were impressed by the service and friendliness of our staff. Please accept my apology regarding the matter with vodka charged by mistake.
Best regards Tomas Novotny
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
La Mirada, California
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 21 October 2013

Our European journey continues in this city.My husband and I came from frankfurt and it was so nice that they have a airport van service (FREE) to the hotel.The staff were also nice. No need to take any transportation just few minutes walk to the city center. The breakfast was GREAT, i really love it!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank myraeric
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CSPman, Manager at Hotel Caesar Prague, responded to this review, 30 October 2013
Dear Traveler myraeric Thank you very much for your review. It makes me happy that you had a great stay with us. We hope to have the possibility to welcome you back.
Kindest regards
Tomas Novotny
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stockholm
Level 6 Contributor
80 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 October 2013

We were five persons spending four nights in Prague at this nice hotel and we are very happy with our choise.

The hotel is situated a few minutes walk to several tram lines but you could also easily take a walk to the very city centre. Three of us had a large triple room (room 310) with very high ceiling and a lovely big bathroom. Breakfast was adequate but not the best we have had. A couple of evenings we enjoyed very delicious and cheap cocktails in the nice bar.

The staff at the hotel were friendly and helpful at all times. We will definitely stay at Hotel Cesar Prague on our next visit to the city.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ubkvist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CSPman, Manager at Hotel Caesar Prague, responded to this review, 30 October 2013
Dear Traveler ubkvist ,
I m happy that you had a great stay with us and you were impressed by all the facilities of our hotel. I am sure that your detailed review will be much appreciated by other travellers. We hope to have the possibility to welcome you back. With kind regards,
Tomas Novotny
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Hotel Roma Prague
Hotel Roma Prague
#150 of 649 in Prague
1,825 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Hotel Beseda Prague
Hotel Beseda Prague
#215 of 649 in Prague
866 reviews
Praha 2
Hotel Galileo Prague
Hotel Galileo Prague
#113 of 649 in Prague
957 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Hotel Praga 1
Hotel Praga 1
#238 of 649 in Prague
573 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Archibald City
Archibald City
#102 of 649 in Prague
893 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
NYX Prague
NYX Prague
#181 of 649 in Prague
1,421 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Caesar Prague? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Caesar Prague

Property: Hotel Caesar Prague
Address: Myslikova 1959/15, Prague 110 00, Czech Republic
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Nove Mesto (New Town) , Praha 1
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#148 Romantic Hotel in Prague
#148 Luxury Hotel in Prague
#178 Family Hotel in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Caesar Prague 4*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Caesar Prague Hotel in Prague, a 4 star hotel situated an old building in Art Nouveau style, completely renovated and situated in the historical centre of Prague. After a few minutes' walk you can admire National Theatre, the Charles Bridge, Wenceslas Square or enjoy a beautiful view of Prague Castle from famous cafe Slavia. Caesar Prague Hotel offers you a wide range of services in an elegant and comfortable setting. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Ctrip TA, Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, LateRooms, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Hotel Caesar Prague reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Caesar Palace Prague
Caesar Palace Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing