We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hotel on good location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hotel Caesar Prague
Ranked #174 of 649 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Vaasa, Finland
Level 4 Contributor
46 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Good hotel on good location”
Reviewed 14 November 2013 via mobile

We spent 4 nights in this great hotel, room was quite large and exceptionally warm. Staff was really nice, breakfast was good and there was plenty of choises. Location was great, you don't necessary need to use public transports if you don't want to. All attractions were quite a close also to walk. Good pubs and restaurants nearby. Recommended.

Helpful?
1 Thank Ihainpa
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
YPH Y, Manager at Hotel Caesar Prague, responded to this review, 9 December 2013
Dear Traveler,
thank you very much for your review. I am happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. It is also great to know that you liked the location. We hope to have the possibility to welcome you back.
With best regards,
Markéta Fialová
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review

1,287 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    441
    612
    172
    37
    25
See reviews for
168
700
47
20
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (91)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Rio de Janeiro, RJ
Level 5 Contributor
78 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 November 2013

Last floor had to take the lugagge up. The bell boy didn´t offer to help
HORRIBLE bathtube, Room # 701 and 704 (Pink room!!!) at least. Couldn´t stand on it. Everyone higher than 1,50m won´t fit up to the ceiling.
Concierge refused to call a taxi from a company I gave the number and called a Mercedes without saying it was fixed price.
Good bed and good air conditioning
Found a dirty plate on the breakfast.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GuilhermeSprenger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
YPH Y, Manager at Hotel Caesar Prague, responded to this review, 15 January 2014
Dear Mr. Sprenger,
thank you very much for your review. Please accept our apology for your experience with mentioned room. However I am very sorry that you have not contacted reception during your stay. because we are always ready to change the room.
We hope to have the possibility to welcome you back.

With best regards,
Markéta Fialová
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 6 Contributor
124 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 October 2013 via mobile

We were checked in quickly and the receptionist was helpful. The room was of a high standard with a spacious bathroom. The free wifi was a bonus. The breakfast was your typical hotel breakfast and it set us up for the day. The hotel is in walking distance from all the attractions but out of the way so you got a good nights sleep. I would recommend this hotel.

Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank Vicky G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
YPH Y, Manager at Hotel Caesar Prague, responded to this review, 9 December 2013
Dear Sirs,
Allow me to thank you for staying at the hotel Caesar Prague and for sharing thoughts about your stay.
We are happy you enjoyed your stay in our hotel.
We sincerely hope to see you again at hotel Caesar Prague.
With best regards
Markéta Fialová
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lancaster, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 October 2013

an OK hotel with a very uninspiring interior decorated in that very anonymous hotel style which is so impersonal. At least it's clean but the breakfast wasn't great - not as good as in a UK youth hostel, and the staff are polite but remote. There also isn't any milk in the room to make tea (vital for British guests)
The best thing is the location - make sure you go round the corner to a street called Kremenkova which has 3 great attractions - the best beer hall/restaurant in Prague called U Fleku plus a great absinthe café called Absinthe Time and if you go to the end of Kremenkova there's a lovely cheap Mediterranean restaurant called Universal.
Also, if you turn right out of the hotel towards the river, you can get the number 17 tram into town (look for the raised platform which is the tramstop in the middle of the road).

Room Tip: get a room at the back of the hotel where it's quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Travella966
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
YPH Y, Manager at Hotel Caesar Prague, responded to this review, 9 December 2013
Dear Traveler,
Thank you very much for staying with us.
We appreciate your feedback about your impressions gained during your visit.
We are glad that you enjoyed our location.
We are sorry to learn that your stay did not meet your expectations in some aspects.
I hope that you left Prague with positive feelings.

Kindest regards,
Markéta Fialová
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oxfordshire
Level 6 Contributor
91 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 October 2013

Whilst it didn't look much from the road outside the hotel is quite pleasant inside. We had a warm welcome from the receptionist who was very informative. The room had the latest proximity card entry system. The room was much larger than expected with plenty of storage space. There was a flat screen TV and a fridge with the usual mini bar items in. The shower was great but on full power it was almost too much to bear, like needles going in your head! We had a room on the top, fifth, floor so had a skylight which allowed a bit more light into the room. The hotel only serves breakfast but no other meals. The breakfast was fine for what we needed, nothing amazing but certainly enough to keep you going through most of the day. It was only a short walk from the hotel to the river and from there about 20 minutes walk to the Charles Bridge or the Old Town square. There were plenty of trams available but the weather was so nice it was pleasant to walk every where. There is a pleasant bar with happy hour offers etc but it was not well used whilst we were there. We had a couple of drinks there though. There is free wifi available throughout the hotel which was very useful. There was a gym and sauna but we didn't see them, so can't comment. We used the free hotel minibus transfer from the airport on arrival and this worked very well. There is also a relatively cheap return minibus available at certain times too but we used a taxi. I would certainly use this hotel again on a return visit to Prague if the opportunity arises.

Room Tip: The modern rooms on the top floor, fifth, were certainly very spacious and light because of a skylig...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TJ862
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CSPman, Manager at Hotel Caesar Prague, responded to this review, 31 October 2013
Dear Traveler TJ862,
Thank you very much for your review. It makes me happy that you had a great stay with us. We hope to have the possibility to welcome you back. Kind regards Tomas Novotny
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Exeter, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed 29 October 2013

I was really excited about staying in this hotel. I'd researched it and the reviews and pictures looked great. I think the problem is, it very much depends what room you get. Our room was really dated (and not in an on-purpose traditional way) and cold/soul-less. The bathroom was terrible. It didn't have a proper shower, it just has a shower hose coming off the tap, which I wouldn't have minded, but it wasn't mounted at above-head level, it was mounted on the wall at hip level. I had to get my boyfriend to hold it over my head, it was ridiculous! Not what you'd expect from a '4 star' hotel at all. There were some good things about the hotel, the location was great, near to the centre (15 mins walk from the Old Town) but also on a quiet street. It was fairly cheap and the breakfast wasn't too bad (lots of choices for continental, the small selection of hot food they had looked gross though). Also, the barman in the hotel bar was really rude and grumpy! It was okay but I wouldn't stay again. I would recommend 'The Lemon Leaf', the Thai restaurant across the road though, nicest Thai I've ever had!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hannah J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CSPman, Manager at Hotel Caesar Prague, responded to this review, 31 October 2013
Dear traveler Hannah
Thank you very much for your review.
I am glad that you liked the location.
On the other hand I am sad that you were not impressed by the room and speciály bathroom you stayed in.
Best regards,
Tomas Novotny
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 October 2013

On arriving once we found the pick up point 2nd floor departures,the mini bus was on time to transfer us to the hotel FOC great for a first time visitor. We were quickly checked in with no hassle.The room was really nice warm, clean,and a nice en suite, all fully stocked with cable TV.
Breakfast had a good variety hot & cold food a good selection of pastries, coffee tea and fruit juice
The room was cleaned and tidied daily and the staff friendly and helpful.
Overall I would certainly book again

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bandingoman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CSPman, Manager at Hotel Caesar Prague, responded to this review, 30 October 2013
Dear Traveler Bandigoman
thank you very much for your review.
It makes me happy that you had a great stay with us and you were impressed by the service and friendliness of our staff.
Kindest regards Tomas Novotny
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Hotel Roma Prague
Hotel Roma Prague
#150 of 649 in Prague
1,824 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Hotel Beseda Prague
Hotel Beseda Prague
#212 of 649 in Prague
865 reviews
Praha 2
Hotel Galileo Prague
Hotel Galileo Prague
#116 of 649 in Prague
957 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Hotel Praga 1
Hotel Praga 1
#236 of 649 in Prague
573 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Archibald City
Archibald City
#103 of 649 in Prague
891 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
NYX Prague
NYX Prague
#179 of 649 in Prague
1,421 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Caesar Prague? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Caesar Prague

Property: Hotel Caesar Prague
Address: Myslikova 1959/15, Prague 110 00, Czech Republic
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Nove Mesto (New Town) , Praha 1
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#147 Luxury Hotel in Prague
#148 Romantic Hotel in Prague
#178 Family Hotel in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Caesar Prague 4*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Caesar Prague Hotel in Prague, a 4 star hotel situated an old building in Art Nouveau style, completely renovated and situated in the historical centre of Prague. After a few minutes' walk you can admire National Theatre, the Charles Bridge, Wenceslas Square or enjoy a beautiful view of Prague Castle from famous cafe Slavia. Caesar Prague Hotel offers you a wide range of services in an elegant and comfortable setting. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Expedia, Booking.com, Ebookers, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Caesar Prague reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Caesar Palace Prague
Caesar Palace Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing