We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Value”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hotel Caesar Prague
Ranked #180 of 647 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 8 January 2014

Stayed here in May 2013 during a multi-city European vacation. Off season meant good values on lodging. This hotel was more than adequate but a bit on the older and spare side. Very clean, however, and comfortable. Safe location but not the most convenient to attractions. Prague is a magnificent city to visit with wonderful sites, incredible food, and marvelous people to meet. Hotels should be where you go at the end of a day for affordable rest and relaxation. Hotel Caesar meets all criteria quite nicely. BTW, the absinthe bar around the corner is delightful!!

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JudyAnn_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cesare F, Manager at Hotel Caesar Prague, responded to this reviewResponded 15 January 2014

Dear Traveler,
thank you very much for your review. It makes me happy that you had a great stay with us. We hope to have the oportunity to welcome you back.

Kindest regards
Markéta Fialová

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,328)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

278 - 284 of 1,328 reviews

Reviewed 27 December 2013

Nice Hotel . Handy for all tourist sights. Breakfast was ok. Hotel was clean. Safe, fridge and kettle in room at no extra charge. Beds were not that comfy. Nice toiletries in the bathroom .Staff very friendly. When leaving the hotel take a good look around for landmarks as it is so easy to get lost in this City!! we did several times. I would not go back to Prague again the weekend before christmas as it was horrendously busy. Xmas markets nice though

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cazzab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cesare F, Manager at Hotel Caesar Prague, responded to this reviewResponded 15 January 2014

Dear Sirs,
Allow me to thank you for stay at the hotel Caesar Prague and for sharing thoughts about your stay.
We are happy you enjoyed your stay in our hotel.
We hope to have the oportunity to welcome you back in the further.

With kind regards,
Markéta Fialová

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 December 2013

Advantages :
Free Transport from airport , even we did not use it.
Good quite location, easy to walk everywhere .
Clean big and warm room and bathroom.
Breakfast basic but really enough to start your day.
Staff really nice.
Disadvantages:
They charge 20$ for early check in, it's up normal for four star hotel.
Some rooms have very bad view.

Room Tip: All floors ok but not top roof.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Am A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cesare F, Manager at Hotel Caesar Prague, responded to this reviewResponded 15 January 2014

Dear Traveler,
thank you very much for your review. I am happy that you enjoyed your stay with us.
We hope to have the possibility to welcome you back.
With best regards,
Markéta Fialová

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 December 2013

We stayed at this hotel at the weekend and we were all impressed. It was very clean, warm and secure- everything you want of accommodation. The staff were helpful and it is in a good location for getting around Prague either by foot or by tram. We even had use of the sauna which was a nice touch. All of us agreed we would stay again.

Room Tip: We were all in rooms on level 3. They were all perfect
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Hwoarangman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cesare F, Manager at Hotel Caesar Prague, responded to this reviewResponded 29 December 2013

Dear Traveler,
Thank you very much for your review.
It makes me happy that you had a great stay with us.
We hope to have the possibility to welcome you back.
Kind regards from Prague
Markéta FIalová

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 December 2013 via mobile

We had a very good week end in prague , the hotel is in a very good postion for every where rooms are spacious , clean staff are very nice and the breakfast is good .Prague its self is beautiful and theres plenty to do when we were there it was the Christmas markets were on so that was an added bonus

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Paul E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cesare F, Manager at Hotel Caesar Prague, responded to this reviewResponded 29 December 2013

Dear Sirs,
Allow me to thank you for staying at the hotel Caesar Prague and for sharing thoughts about your stay.
We are happy you enjoyed your stay in our hotel.
We hope to have the possibility to welcome you back
With kind regards,
Markéta Fialová

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 November 2013

Spent 4 days in Prague, including a trip to Kutna hora and kept the room for all four days. We had an 'Antique' room which was huge. The was a hallway in between the door to the room and the bedroom off which the bathroom was situated. The room was airconditioned and the curtains were heavy and kept the light and noise out. Our room was on the second floor and there was very little traffic noise at all. The bathroom had a bath with shower, toilet and bidet, there were also niceities such as moisturiser, shampoo, conditioner, body gel, shower caps and a little makeup pad/nail file etc kit. The room had a safe, fridge/minibar and tea making facilities which was good. The room was cleaned every day. The breakfast buffet choices were wide including various cold meats, cheese, fruit, hot eggs, vegetables, buns and pastries, muesli and yoghurt plus tea/coffee and various juices.

There was also free wifi which was also good. As a bonus there was a free shuttle bus from the airport the hotel (big plus). The hotel was centrally located five minutes from Charles Bridge by foot and to all the attractions we wanted to see and visit.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SMM_2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cesare F, Manager at Hotel Caesar Prague, responded to this reviewResponded 29 December 2013

Dear Traveler,
I would like to take the opportunity and thank you for you feedback. It was a pleasure to read that you enjoyed the stay with us and remained overall satisfied.
I will be looking forward to welcome you back in the future and sending you warm greetings
from Prague
Markéta Fialová

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 November 2013 via mobile

Courtesy bus from airport was most appreciated. Friendly & helpful staff. Large room with free wifi. Gratis toiletries. Lovely fluffy white towels, plenty hot water for bath/shower (shower mounted at hip height - you have to shower head hold over yourself) Beware the little tins of candy / olives left on dressing table are not free, they should be inside the mini bar compartment with other chargeable items. Continental breakfast adequate. Hotel located in good area with lots of local restaurants/bars nearby. 20 min walk into centre of Prague. Ensure your Czech notes are perfect though as damaged/torn will be refused.

Stayed: November 2013
1  Thank LadyElayn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cesare F, Manager at Hotel Caesar Prague, responded to this reviewResponded 9 December 2013

Dear Traveler ,
I m happy that you had a great stay with us and you were impressed by all the facilities of our hotel.
We hope to have the possibility to welcome you back
With kind regards,
Markéta Fialová

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Hotel Roma Prague
Hotel Roma Prague
#151 of 647 in Prague
1,867 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Hotel Beseda Prague
Hotel Beseda Prague
#213 of 647 in Prague
914 reviews
Praha 2
Hotel Galileo Prague
Hotel Galileo Prague
#112 of 647 in Prague
981 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Hotel Praga 1
Hotel Praga 1
#197 of 647 in Prague
618 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Archibald City
Archibald City
#102 of 647 in Prague
930 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Hotel Suite Home Prague
Hotel Suite Home Prague
#103 of 647 in Prague
753 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Caesar Prague? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Caesar Prague

Address: Myslikova 1959/15 | Praha 1, Prague 110 00, Czech Republic
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Nove Mesto (New Town) , Praha 1
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#148 Romantic Hotel in Prague
#152 Luxury Hotel in Prague
#178 Family Hotel in Prague
Price Range: £46 - £212 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Caesar Prague 4*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Caesar Prague Hotel in Prague, a 4 star hotel situated an old building in Art Nouveau style, completely renovated and situated in the historical centre of Prague. After a few minutes' walk you can admire National Theatre, the Charles Bridge, Wenceslas Square or enjoy a beautiful view of Prague Castle from famous cafe Slavia. Caesar Prague Hotel offers you a wide range of services in an elegant and comfortable setting. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, HotelsClick, getaroom.com, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Caesar Prague reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Caesar Palace Prague
Caesar Palace Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing