We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“City Break”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Caesar Prague
Ranked #184 of 648 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 2 March 2014

Overall I would rate the hotel well, it is far central short wall into Prague not far from Charles Bridge and the old town. The breakfast on a morning was adequate and plenty of choice. The rooms were large and well furnished. The bathroom was clean and was well kitted out with nice toillettes and there were fresh towels every day. I would stay there again. There were lots of local restuarants not far from the hotel that were cheap with plenty of choice of different tastes. There is a sauna but it is not free. Taxi to the hotel from airport was only about 600 Korn.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Alisa S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CSPman, Manager at Hotel Caesar Prague, responded to this reviewResponded 24 March 2014

Dear Guests,
thank you very much for your review. I am glad that you liked the location, our hotel rooms and breakfast.

We do hope that we will have the oportunity to welcome you back in the future in one of our hotel.

Best regards
Markéta Fialová

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,316)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Caesar Prague
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

267 - 273 of 1,317 reviews

Reviewed 16 February 2014

Location very good for getting around Prague, clean rooms and staff very helpful. Special thanks to the lovely receptionist who helped us on numerous occasions! Also the lady (think she might have been a manageress who handed us a map detailing the many tours on offer was also very helpful. I highly recommend the communist tour. The city itself is beautiful and the food and drink are all inexpensive provided you stay away from the main centre of Prague. Highly recommended and I look forward to visiting again.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Malcolm S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CSPman, Manager at Hotel Caesar Prague, responded to this reviewResponded 20 February 2014

Dear Guests,
thank you very much for your review. It makes me happy that you had a great stay with us and you were impressed by the service and friendliness of our staff.

Warm regards from already spring Prague.
Markéta Fialová

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2014

Arrived at about noon, couldn't check in so bags were put away for us and we went to have a look around. Once you find your bearings, hotel is in a great location and we only used a taxi once and that was more to do with laziness :-/. Bedroom was nice, we suffered with noisy neighbours on two nights and that went on till 4 in the morning. We could not work out if it was staff or other hotel residents. Anyway it didn't matter as we had early nights and early mornings with all the walking we did. Breakfast was okay. Not really a hot breakfast with only eggs available and small frankfurters which didn't look very appealing but we have lovely pastries and cheese/ham, hotel staff very friendly.

Prague is a lovely city with enough to see but not too much and it took us two days to take in most of the city, I found the prague people to be quite rude when it came to money. On one occasion we attended a small italian restaurant, waitress seemed grumpy but we weren't really bothered. Our bill came to 525 czk so we put 700czk down as that was all we had on us. We were expecting change but the waitress just picked all the money up and said "done". I said no and then she brought us our change because of this we didn't leave any tip. I probably would if she hadn't assumed she could take the equivalent to £5 tip for a meal that cost us £12. The same happened in the old town in the steak el toro tent, naturally as it's in the tourist but we expected to pay more And we did. Nearly 80euro (equivalent) for two meals and 6 beers (much cheaper elsewhere). When it cam to paying the waiter said their was no service charge added and then instead of just leaving it, actually wrote down what tip we should give on the receipt. This immediately got my back up and I decided again that I would leave no tip. The waiter was not impressed and kept saying their was no service charge added in which I stated I was aware of this and I am also aware that it is an optional fee. This was the two things that really let prague down in terms of dining, they make themselves so desperate and assume that they should take a tip. I would do the same in London if it occurred. Our favourite place was the prague beer museum where the staff are so nice and we throughly enjoyed our evenings their. Also be careful of the taxis. Order from the restaurant or bar and don't use the taxi ranks (they charge a fortune) we made this mistake on our first night and due to my gut instinct we jumped out after 5 mins of driving and said we had forgotton my purse. We later found out my intuition was correct because the taxi driver is renowned for ripping people off. He drives a silver car with Czech flags out the window.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shelley M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CSPman, Manager at Hotel Caesar Prague, responded to this reviewResponded 20 February 2014

Dear Traveler,
I would like to take the opportunity and thank you for you feedback. It was a pleasure to read that you enjoyed the stay with us and remained overall satisfied.

We will be looking forward to welcome you back in the future and sending you warm greetings
from spring Prague.

With Best Regards
Markéta Fialová

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2014

This Hotel is wonderful very nice staff clean rooms it as a gym sauna and nice bar . Go to happy hour and try a cocktail wonderful . It is walking distance to every thing but very close to Trams and buses if you need them . Breakfast is very good with a good choice of warm and cold food . If you fly into Prague then take the free bus straight to the hotel and then book at reception for return journey at a cost of about £5 each great value .Whilst in Prague do try visit restaurant U Kroka it is a great place and very very reasonably priced rated 4 on Tripadvisor .

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lynn m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CSPman, Manager at Hotel Caesar Prague, responded to this reviewResponded 20 February 2014

Dear Guests,
thank you very much for your review. It makes us happy that you had a great stay with us. We hope to have the oportunity to welcome you back in the future.

Kindest regards
Markéta Fialová

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 February 2014

It has a very good position, near the river, the clock tower, the big square and Charles bridge. You can leave your luggage there until you check in if you arrive too early. The staff is very nice and hospitable.

Room Tip: avoid the "back yard" rooms because the view is terrible
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cristina C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CSPman, Manager at Hotel Caesar Prague, responded to this reviewResponded 20 February 2014

Dear Mr. Guests,
we would like to thank you for your stay at our hotel Caesar Prague. Also many thanks for sharing all your experiences . We very appreciate it. We look forvard to your next visit.

With best wishes
Markéta Fialová

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 January 2014

Lovely hotel and perfect location. I would recommend the stay here. Easy walking distance to all tourist attractions. Plenty of restaurants and cafés close by. Lovely cake shop next door.
Breakfast was a typical continental breakfast. Pancakes were amazing.
My only downside is a like a cup of tea while I'm in the room before bed and morning and the facilities in the room had no milk and only one tea bag each. I stayed for 3 nights and had to buy the milk and tea which wasn't a problem. Also never had coffee for my partner.
Other than that a great hotel.

  • Stayed: January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ky1mad1985
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CSPman, Manager at Hotel Caesar Prague, responded to this reviewResponded 5 February 2014

Dear Sirs,
allow me to thank you for staying at the hotel Caesar Prague and for sharing thoughts about your stay. We are happy you enjoyed your stay in our hotel.
We sincerely hope to see you again at hotel Caesar Prague.
With best regards
Markéta Fialová

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 January 2014

We stayed in the Caesar Place Prague in Jan 2014 for three nights. The hotel was as described - very old but very well kept and clean. The only two negatives that we could say about the hotel was that we had no access to any UK channels, not that we would have wanted to sit in and watch TV but it would have been nice to keep up to date with the UK news. The other thing was that there always seemed to be a very strong smell of cigarette smoke. As for Prague itself, the city is beautiful, with a new surprise around every corner. A sightseers and shoppers dream. However, be careful in the bars and restaurants, who frequently add on service charges and present things you haven't asked for 'in the name of tradition'. Also, if you wish to visit the many sights / museums, the charges can be a bit hefty. My advice would be not to bother, as most of the what you need to see is free, particularly in the castle district. Take your time and wander about slowly, and three days will be enough for you to see all you need of this gorgeous city.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tim S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CSPman, Manager at Hotel Caesar Prague, responded to this reviewResponded 27 January 2014

Dear Mr. Tim,
we would like to thank you for your stay at our hotel Caesar Prague. Also many thanks for sharing all your experiences . We very appreciate it.
Regarding the UK channels, let me inform you that we have 3 in the main menu and several other in the menu of Premium channels.

We hope to have the possibility to welcome you back in the future.

With Regards
Markéta Fialová

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Hotel Roma Prague
Hotel Roma Prague
#147 of 648 in Prague
1,854 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Hotel Beseda Prague
Hotel Beseda Prague
#216 of 648 in Prague
893 reviews
Praha 2
Hotel Galileo Prague
Hotel Galileo Prague
#110 of 648 in Prague
971 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Hotel Praga 1
Hotel Praga 1
#209 of 648 in Prague
614 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Archibald City
Archibald City
#104 of 648 in Prague
925 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
NYX Prague
NYX Prague
#189 of 648 in Prague
1,446 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Caesar Prague? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Caesar Prague

Address: Myslikova 1959/15, Prague 110 00, Czech Republic
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Nove Mesto (New Town) , Praha 1
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#148 Romantic Hotel in Prague
#153 Luxury Hotel in Prague
#178 Family Hotel in Prague
Price Range: £50 - £193 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Caesar Prague 4*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Caesar Prague Hotel in Prague, a 4 star hotel situated an old building in Art Nouveau style, completely renovated and situated in the historical centre of Prague. After a few minutes' walk you can admire National Theatre, the Charles Bridge, Wenceslas Square or enjoy a beautiful view of Prague Castle from famous cafe Slavia. Caesar Prague Hotel offers you a wide range of services in an elegant and comfortable setting. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, LateRooms, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Hotel Caesar Prague reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Caesar Palace Prague
Caesar Palace Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing