We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just what we wanted”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Caesar Prague
Ranked #184 of 647 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 13 April 2014

My wife and I stayed for four nights. We arrived at 6:30 on Monday, and the receptionist immediately apologised for giving us a small room, as the hotel was full, but promised to move us the next day. Sure enough the room was small and a bit dark with two single beds. It was however nicely furnished. The next day we were moved to a really nice room, with a bed big enough for four! It was at the front, with trams running outside, but this wasn't a problem for us. Breakfast was a buffet, and the staff were very efficient at clearing tables (it got very busy) and restocking the variety of food available. There was something for all but the very choosy. Probably the best aspect of the hotel for us was the location. It's handy for walking to all the main attractions in the Old and New Towns, and close to the No 22 tram which takes you up to the castle. The staff were very pleasant and helpful. We flew back home in the early evening, and left our luggage in a locked room until getting the taxi they had ordered; this meant that we could get maximum enjoyment out of our time in the city. Friends stayed here in November and recommended the hotel to us, and we are glad that they did.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Nigel S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CSPman, Front Office Manager at Hotel Caesar Prague, responded to this reviewResponded 15 April 2014

Dear Traveler
Allow me to thank you for staying at the hotel Caesar Prague and for sharing thoughts about your stay. We are happy you enjoyed your stay in our hotel. We sincerely hope to see you again at hotel Galileo Prague.
With best regards
Zuzana Hlaváčová

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,328)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

262 - 268 of 1,328 reviews

Reviewed 2 April 2014

I stayed there for six nights the last week in March. The location was was great and the staff was friendly and helpful. The room was comfortable and clean. They have a reasonably priced mini bar and the breakfast buffet was delicious. If I ever get a chance to visit Prague again, I will stay there.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank btholl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CSPman, Front Office Manager at Hotel Caesar Prague, responded to this reviewResponded 15 April 2014

Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for staying at the Caesar hotel during your recent visit of Czech Republic.
It was a pleasure for me to read, that you had a pleasant time in Prague and that overall you enjoyed your stay in our hotel and that you felt comfortable.
I am already looking forward to welcoming you at our hotel during your next visit.

Yours sincerely,

Zuzana Hlaváčová

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2014

Stayed here at the end of February; before the trip I emailed a query to the hotel and they replied immediately giving all the information clearly - so I was impressed even before we arrived.
On arrival the reception staff were friendly and efficient; our rooms were large, clean, comfortable, with good toiletries, safe, hair drier,reasonably priced mini-bar - though there was only tea in the room so remember your coffee. The public areas had comfy sofas, we only had coffee at the bar whilst waiting for our taxi home but it seemed fine.
Breakfast certainly set you up for the day with a large choice of hot and cold food served in a pleasant breakfast room - coffee here was fine!
The location of this hotel is perfect, only a few minutes walk from Charles Bridge and all the attractions of Prague but there were also plenty of bars and restaurants nearby, handy for the end of a long day! The Drummer Boy just down the road is recommended.
Reception staff organised a mini-bus to take our party of 6 back to the airport - it arrived promptly and cost only about £3 each.
We have been to Prague many times, staying in everything from hostels to single rooms in a house, but in future we would certainly choose to stay in the Hotel Caesar.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MagentaEngland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CSPman, Front Office Manager at Hotel Caesar Prague, responded to this reviewResponded 15 April 2014

Dear Traveler,
thank you very much for your stay at hotel Caesar. We are very happy you enjoyed our staff and service and our location. We would be more than happy if we have a chance serving you again.
With best regards
Zuzana Hlaváčová

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2014

We stayed here for 3 nights on a romantic get away. A nice hotel, clean, quiet and tidy with a good breakfast. Good value, and friendly staff. Not a great bar area (which was also expensive) and not a lot to do in the hotel, but then this is Prague and there is lots to do in the area.
The U Bubenicko bar over the road to the right of the hotel has lots of character and pub atmosphere, and its good value too.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dave A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CSPman, Front Office Manager at Hotel Caesar Prague, responded to this reviewResponded 15 April 2014

Dear Guests,
many thanks for staying with us and for very positive feedback.
We have not only bar in our hotel, but there are also fitness and sauna.
We hope that we get an opportunity to welcome you back in hote Caesar Prague very soon.
With best regards
Zuzana Hlaváčová

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2014

First of all, we were given a narrow room with two beds head to head and felt we were in a corridor! However, after speaking to reception, they gave us another room which was lovely. Free safety deposit, kettle and tea making facilities, a mini-bar and flat screen tv were standard in all rooms. The hotel was spotlessly clean in all areas we visited and we enjoyed our four-night stay.

I have a gluten intolerance (Coeliac) so contacted them in advance although I took some fresh gf bread and other products with me 'just in case'. I felt they didn't have a true understanding of issues of cross-contamination as they brought me a loaf that needed to be 'refreshed'. I said I would use my own. However, I managed to have enough to eat as the butter and jams were in little pots/packets, there were boiled eggs and they also provided me with a range of biscuits. Overall, I felt they had made a good effort. Of course, my husband had a choice of everything!!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Veejay8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CSPman, Front Office Manager at Hotel Caesar Prague, responded to this reviewResponded 15 April 2014

Dear Traveler
Allow me to thank you for staying at the hotel Caesar Prague and for sharing thoughts about your stay. We are happy you enjoyed your stay in our hotel. We sincerely hope to see you again at hotel Caesar Prague.
With best regards
Markéta Fialová

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2014

Hotel is old but has been refurbished to a high standard. There is a lift. The windows giving on to the street outside were secondary double glazed which kept out noise but the rumble of the trams still could be heard though it did not bother us much..We were in a good sized lovely, clean Antiquarian first floor room with very comfy beds, antique wardrobes, bath with shower. The staff are all very pleasant and speak English.

Shampoo, conditioner, shower gel, shower cap provided. A kettle is provided in the room but only one teabag per person is provided..no coffee and no milk. We had to go to a little shop around the corner to buy milk and coffee.
This was the best Continental breakfast I have had in my travels. Cereals, scrambled egg, sausages, corn and carrots, borsch, cheese, cold ham, pancakes with warm berries, yoghurt, fruit juices, a variety of rolls and bread. There is a bar available in the evening.

In the vicinity there are several little mini marts and several well priced restaurants.
The walk to the city centre was about 3/4 of a kilometre which was a lovely walk by the river. We are in our 70s and thoroughly enjoyed our walk to town every day.
Trams are easy to board but buy your ticket from a newsagent first before boarding as the tram driver is in a separate compartment. You have to punch your ticket when on the tram to denote the time that you boarded.
If I was to return I would have no hesitation in staying at the same hotel as for us it was perfect.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank maggiemaysc0tland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CSPman, Manager at Hotel Caesar Prague, responded to this reviewResponded 24 March 2014

Dear Guests,
thank you very much for your review. It makes us happy that you had a great stay with us. We hope to have the oportunity to welcome you back in the future in one of our hotels.

Kindest regards
Markéta Fialová

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2014

Arrived at the hotel early around 11 am and was surprised that they allowed us to check in as we were expecting just to store our bags. For our three night stay, we were given a room on the 3rd floor, which had a four poster bed (another lovely surprise). The room was very nice and had all the essentials that you would expect. There were tea making facilities in room however, no coffee supplied and only one teabag left on side for each person per day. Had to get milk from the bar area, which they were more than happy to supply (think they may drink their tea black).

The breakfast was nice enough, plenty of breads, pastries, fruit, cold meats and drinks. The small hot selection on offer was not as tempting. Nice bar area near the front of hotel and they seemed to have a couple of offers at certain times in the day for drinks promotions.

Very centrally located hotel about 10-15 mins walk to many of the main attractions. We tried a couple of places to eat close by which were also very good. One just over the bridge, ten min walk, called Olympia (bit like a gastro pub) was particularly nice and another U Kroka, about twenty mins walk was also very good. We had pre booked our taxi through the hotel for both to/from airport and this cost approx £16 each way (as advised they no longer ran the bus from airport)

All in all a good trip and very nice hotel. I would definitely stay there again as we had got such a good deal on our city break through our operator.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank brady33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CSPman, Manager at Hotel Caesar Prague, responded to this reviewResponded 24 March 2014

Dear Traveler,

I would like to take the opportunity and thank you for you feedback. It was a pleasure to read that you enjoyed the stay with us and remained overall satisfied.

We will be looking forward to welcome you back in the future in one of our Prague Hotels.

With Best Regards
Markéta Fialová

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Hotel Roma Prague
Hotel Roma Prague
#150 of 647 in Prague
1,865 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Hotel Beseda Prague
Hotel Beseda Prague
#212 of 647 in Prague
912 reviews
Praha 2
Hotel Galileo Prague
Hotel Galileo Prague
#112 of 647 in Prague
979 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Hotel Praga 1
Hotel Praga 1
#203 of 647 in Prague
617 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Archibald City
Archibald City
#102 of 647 in Prague
929 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Hotel Suite Home Prague
Hotel Suite Home Prague
#103 of 647 in Prague
750 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Caesar Prague? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Caesar Prague

Address: Myslikova 1959/15 | Praha 1, Prague 110 00, Czech Republic
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Nove Mesto (New Town) , Praha 1
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#148 Romantic Hotel in Prague
#153 Luxury Hotel in Prague
#178 Family Hotel in Prague
Price Range: £46 - £212 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Caesar Prague 4*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Caesar Prague Hotel in Prague, a 4 star hotel situated an old building in Art Nouveau style, completely renovated and situated in the historical centre of Prague. After a few minutes' walk you can admire National Theatre, the Charles Bridge, Wenceslas Square or enjoy a beautiful view of Prague Castle from famous cafe Slavia. Caesar Prague Hotel offers you a wide range of services in an elegant and comfortable setting. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, LateRooms, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Caesar Prague reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Caesar Palace Prague
Caesar Palace Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing