We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent value for money” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Victoria

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hotel Victoria
Ranked #354 of 670 Hotels in Prague
Exeter, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
199 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
“Excellent value for money”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 December 2011

We were very pleased with this hotel for the price that we paid. The staff were helpful and friendly, the breakfast better than expected with a good choice. The room was excellent with a really comfy bed and large shower. We took our own kettle for tea but there was plenty of choice at breakfast. The only down side was the noise of the trams, but like other travellers after walking around all day we were not disturbed at night. They were invaluable in getting into town as we are all older, and the wonderful people of Prague willingly gave up their seats, especially for my friend and my husband who had walking sticks. We have just returned from 4 days visiting the Christmas Market and would return to this hotel again.

Room Tip: Side rooms may be quieter, we had a room on the second floor at the front and could hear the trams...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank John S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

350 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    85
    131
    84
    25
    25
See reviews for
51
130
33
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Manchester England
Level Contributor
113 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 171 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 December 2011

We chose this hotel after reading reviews on Trip Advisor. The hotel is just three tram stops from Wenceslas Square, about a twenty five minute walk.Not being in the centre means it is a lot cheaper. It is not a large hotel, about thirty five rooms. We had requested a room on a high floor due to reading about the noise of the trams. We were given a room at the front on the fourth floor, it was a good size, clean, very comfy twin beds and the bathroom had an excellent shower. We did hear the trams at night but after being out all day and tired they were not a problem to us, but if you are a light sleeper ask for a room on the side.

The staff on reception were friendly and helpfull, we arrived mid morning, knowing we could not book in untill two o clock. We were allowed to leave our cases in the luggage room which was locked for security, recieved some local knowledge then went off to explore. On our departure we were again allowed to leave our luggage as we had an evening flight.

The breakfast was adequate with a selection of cerials, hams, cheeses, scrambled eggs sausage and an assortment of breads. There is a good selection of restaurants nearby including the hotel restaurant and bar, again here all the staff were very friendly.

Transport in and around Prague is very good, trams and buses run every few minutes. We arrived on a Jet2 flight from Manchester and to get from the airport to the hotel was very easy. Before you leave the terminal buy a three day ticket from the transport kiosk, 310 Czech Koruna about £10.50, this you can use during your stay. Get the 119 bus outside the terminal, make sure you validate your ticket in the machine on the bus or it could be a large fine and travel to the terminus at Devicka, cross the road and get on tram no 26 to Husinecka, the hotel is up the hill on the right hand side.

Room Tip: side high rooms would be quieter corner rooms are the largest
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
11 Thank PeterM3039
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bognor Regis, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 November 2011

This was my first trip to Prague and I went with my work. The hotel is basic but since we only used the hotel for sleeping and showering I found it satisfactory.

2 important points to make:
Firstly, the carpet in our room was stained in places, and my friends told me the same thing about their rooms. I didn't really bother me, however, not everyone might be so forgiving.

Secondly, the location. The hotel is located at the top of a hill and it is a good 25-35 minute walk to Charles Bridge which is where most of the sights are in Prague. However the trams do run past the front of the hotel and you can use these if you find it hard walking alot.

The breakfast is not great. Of all the continental breakfasts i have had i found this to be the most unimaginative, and i actually broke the golden rule of eating out whilst on holiday, i eat at an English pub (the shame) because i needed a decent start to the day. However, there are some really nice restaurants and bars right next to the Hotel so theres always somewhere to go.

All in all the hotel was good. The room was clean (apart from the carpet), it had a lovely shower, and the beds were really comfy.

I would visit definatly visit Prague again, but i would prefer to pay the extra and stay in a more central hotel.

One last tip - Since Prague is a very historic city do not were trainers. After 4 days of walking my feet were aching. Invest in some decent walking boots and your feet will love you for it.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank angusmcwalsh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IvetaF-Manager, Manager at Hotel Victoria, responded to this review, 29 November 2011
Dear guests
Thank you for your review.It is very important for us to improve our service.Satisfied guests are our aim.
Thank you.
Fojtíková Iveta
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
warwickshire,UK
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 November 2011

We booked this hotel thru' the travel agents, reading up on the hotel we were a tad worried, but upon arrival we were pleasantly surprised. The receptionist was polite and helpful (as were all of them that worked on reception), we booked into our room no problems but a little bit disappointed that we had a low floor - noise from the trams wasn’t too bad though as we were worn out from sight seeing-but as there were three of us we had a lovely spacious room. The carpets were stained, but the room was clean, warm and tidy. There were 3 good sized radiators in the room with thermostats- the heating and hot water goes off in the afternoon for a few hours - so we were able to turn them down during the night, yes the rooms got that warm! 3 comfy Beds with lovely big pillow and a heavy bed cover. We took our own kettle as there were no Tea-making facilities, but there is a fridge for use (it doubled up as a mini bar but we didn’t bother with that as it was a little bit overpriced) and we drank the Tap water with no ill effects. The TV was limited to 1 English speaking sports/news channel and a sometimes English music channel, so take your laptop and a few DVDs if you got a child to entertain of an evening. Breakfast was a variety of cold meats, cereals, cheese, bread rolls, smoked sausage & rice/boiled potatoes/pasta. Tea, coffee and juices. We used the trams for the duration of our stay and the stop is just down the road-as is the shop where we bought the tickets, we got the 24czk which lasts around 60/90mins from being validated, and then got the return tickets from the metro station. It’s around 3 stops into 'town' this will get you to republic nameski, then just a short straightish amble thru' the cobbles streets to the square where the famous Clock Tower is. It was also quite easy to get to the 'other side of the Charles bridge' to see the Kafka Museum, Lennon Wall etc. AnyHoo back to the Hotel, I thought it was a good location, friendly staff, clean and a pretty good price. Will definitely stay there again!

Room Tip: ask for a High Floor to avoid noise from the Busy Streets Take your own Tea Making facilities take...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank harrythespyder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hampshire
Level Contributor
58 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 November 2011

I went to the Victoria Hotel for 2 nights with my fiance and my parents, we had all read the reviews and were a little apprehensive, however booked a bargain trip & were all looking forward to our stay.

We were very pleased with the hotel, we arrived at lunchtime and the very friendly and helpful receptionist (I'm guessing the one in the reviews has since left!!) kept our luggage for us & said we could check in at 2pm, so we had lunch & a few beers in a nearby restaurant which was fab (see the review on trip advisor & this is the website - http://www.uhoudku.websnadno.cz/) We checked in and had lovely rooms - yes the carpets are rather stained through previous guests disrespect, but the room was clean, spacious, warm and comfortable, the trams were noisy but what do you expect for the location, they certainly didn't spoil our stay.

We caught the tram into town, £12 bought us a 3 day pass for the bus, train & metro and included getting from & to the airport, quite a bargain - 5 mins on the tram into town. Another good recommendation is the pizzeria across the road on the corner, lovely pizzas and reasonable priced too. Free wi-fi in the reception area which was handy in the hotel, and a reasonable breakfast to start you off for the day (cheese, ham, bread, rolls, cereal, fruit, yogurt, tea, coffee, juice, fruit teas, sausage, hot egg, hot rice, salad etc.).

The receptionist was very helpful all through our stay, and again on the last day we were able to store our luggage until we flew home later on. It took about an hour from & to the airport by bus & tram.

Definitely recommend, definitely go back - a good area to stay in too as the prices are far cheaper then in central Prague.

Room Tip: Go for one of the larger ones on the front of the hotel that has 3 aspects facing out, they are bigg...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank HampshireGinger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dunfermline, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 September 2011

This was our 2nd trip to Prague staying this time for 5days.We arrived to early for check in, but went for ameal across the road in the pizzeria.
The room was spacious and had aircon, it looked over the main tram route but we were so tired from sight-seeing this did not cause a problem. It took us approx 25mins to walk to the centre, however if you took the tram it was only 3stops away.
WE WOULD STAY IN THIS HOTEL AGAIN, STAFF WERE EXCELLENT AND HELPED US WHENEVER WE REQUIRED IT
HIGHLY RECCOMEND THE PIZZERIA ACROSS THE ROAD

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank odonnell67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IvetaF-Manager, Manager at Hotel Victoria, responded to this review, 29 November 2011
Dear guests,
Thank you for you possitive expression.we are looking for your next visit in Prague and our hotel Victoria.
Best regards.
Fojtíková Iveta
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karlovy Vary, Czech Republic
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 September 2011

Not bad single room (with wi-fi), good breakfast and not bad location.
I like it and I'll stay here in next time.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ilosha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Praha 3
City Partner Hotel Gloria
City Partner Hotel Gloria
#343 of 670 in Prague
3.5 of 5 bubbles 419 reviews
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Hotel Atos
Hotel Atos
#240 of 670 in Prague
3.5 of 5 bubbles 874 reviews
Praha 4
Globus
Globus
#579 of 670 in Prague
3.0 of 5 bubbles 373 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Praha 3
Bily Lev
Bily Lev
#304 of 670 in Prague
3.5 of 5 bubbles 221 reviews
Praha 3
Hotel Amadeus
Hotel Amadeus
#352 of 670 in Prague
3.5 of 5 bubbles 181 reviews
Praha 3
Ostas
Ostas
#349 of 670 in Prague
3.5 of 5 bubbles 154 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Victoria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Victoria

Property: Hotel Victoria
Address: Seifertova 617/26, Prague 130 00, Czech Republic
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Praha 3
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #354 of 670 Hotels in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Victoria 3.5*
Number of rooms: 42
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Expedia, Booking.com and Superbreak UK so you can book your Hotel Victoria reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing