We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice place”
Review of Hotel Victoria

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Victoria
Ranked #376 of 648 Hotels in Prague
Reviewed 25 October 2010

We stayed at the hotel for two nights and it was comfortable, cheap, with good service and food, conveniently situated within walking distance from the main attractions of the city. People from the staff were nice and frinedly, spoke decent English and were generally helpful. I liked the style of the inside building and decoration - simple, and yet interesting - specific starecase, high doors, in a way Japanesish.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MyriD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (383)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

140 - 146 of 383 reviews

Reviewed 23 October 2010

My wife and i satyed at this hotel for a short brake in ocotber and fond it to be very clean tidy with helpfull staff. A short tram ride away (six minutes) from the center. Tram tickets can be bought from the tobac shop down the road. The breakfsts were a bit oddrice and salad! cearlas and bread along with the usal contental food was avalible and very nice. please ignoree remarks in the vistor book witch are very unfair as we found the staff to be very helpfull inlcuding lending us a corck srew for our botle of wine that cost £3 from the shop next to the hotel. we took a tour that picked us up from the hotel and ended at the castel where we walked back into the city via the charels bridge our only gripe however was that the t.v chancels were all in german or chez desptie cnn being advieried in the foyer. a wonderfull quite hotel with good transport link to the city.....enjoy

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank marydrysdale123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2010

my partner and i stayed here for a weekend break , the staff were very pleasent , the resturant next door was second to none for meals the staff there was also pleasant the rooms in the hotel were kept clean while there we got engaged what a romantic pl,ace for it to happen we will be returning back there and staying at the same hotel

  • Stayed: October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank she61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2010

Great hotel, great location (3 tram stops from Wenceslas Square), superb value, some breakfasts are a bit unusual (pasta one day, chopped hot dog the next!)

BUT they have no double beds, none at all, they call a twin room a double, not so good for our honeymoon!. However the staff were helpful and did their best to solve any problems, the rooms are big, reasonably furnished and have nice en-suite facilities - no kettle (but ask at receptions for hot water if you have sachets of your favourite bedtime drink - ours was Ovaltine (god we sound so old!!)).

Prague is great, watch out for pick pockets in the tourist haunts and as usual in any city you don't know it's best to not wander off the beaten track at night. The Albert supermarkets are dotted all over the town and offer good value for money (18 Krouns (about 60p!!!) for 1 litre of wine - add a couple of plastic cups and Charles Bridge at sunset for a great romantic evening stroll!

Toilets cost 5 - 10 Krouns even in restaurants but we found the Palladium shopping centre in Republic Square has them for free so best pop in whilst in the area. Top tip is to use the trams but would advise going to an official Tourist Information to pick up a public transport map of the city.

Enjoy your stay and don't forget to visit both sides of the river as they are very different.

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Very_Happy_Everafter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2010

We were allocated a room on the top floor that was so small that you would have to leave it just to change your mind. There were two small velux windows directly over the beds with transparent blinds so sleep in the early morning as impossible.
The staff were gruff and unhelpful and would not offer an alternative room.
We eventually moved across the street to the Ariston hotel which was twice as nice and at a lower price.

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bpaulregan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2010

i stayed here for 5 nights with my partner. the hotel is quite small downstairs with a reception and breckfast area avalibal. the rooms are nice and large, with large tv, fridge, very lovely big bathroom and comfy beds. we had a nice view of the main road with the trams running up and down which was suprisinly nice to hear. breckfast is basic but nice, friut selection, eggs ham cheese, cakes and breads. and juice and coffee. the location is slightly away from everyhtink but only about a 15 minuit walk, and when you get used to the trams the stop is just outside the hotel and goes straight into the center, costing about 1.50 pounds for a return, these run late into the night wich is good. DO NOT GET TAXIS, there are a rip of we got charged 900 chequs for a 5 minuit jorneym which is about 50 pound. but the hotelover all is a good sleeping place to exsplor the amazing city.

  • Stayed: November 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lucie_uk89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2010

Just come back from a 4 night stay at Hotel Victoria. Had a fantastic time and can not rate the hotel high enough. Really good location with "local" prices in the nearby bars, shops and restaurants. Transport to the city centre is quick & easy. The hotel is located on Seifertova 26 and is between 2 tram stops called Husinicka (opposite the football ground) and Lipsanka. Both stops are on the main road and less than 200yards from the hotel front door. You can buy your tram tickets in the "official" Tabak shops. We used the shop by the Lipsanka stop on the same side as the hotel as it sold the 1 day & 3 day passes. Tram 9 is best for the Square and is only 3 stops( just over 5 minutes). You also get Tram 26 to the National Theatre which is by the river.(Charles bridge is the next bridge along). You can also change here for tram 22 which will take you up the hill to the Castle entrance. Tram 5 will take you to the eastern side of the Jewish quarter. Everything is very close & handy.The mini market shop near the hotel was great for snacks with bottles of water at 13Kc as opposed to 50Kc in town.
The airport express(AE) bus route has been extended. It now runs from outside Terminal 1 to the main station at Hlavni nadrazi which is at the bottom of Seifertova. Tickets cost 50Kc each and can be brought from the driver. Look for the blue & white AE bus sign. As check-in time for the hotel was not until 1400hrs we walked up from the station( about 10minutes). You can walk across the main road from the train station and down into the small park and pick up tram 9 or 26 which will take you up to the hotel. A taxi from the hotel back to the airport cost 630Kc.The journey from the airport by bus is no real problem. I would go back tomorrow. Hope this review has helped.

  • Stayed: April 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Tony087
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Praha 3
City Partner Hotel Gloria
City Partner Hotel Gloria
#387 of 648 in Prague
446 reviews
Praha 3
Bily Lev
Bily Lev
#291 of 648 in Prague
249 reviews
Praha 3
Hotel Amadeus
Hotel Amadeus
#364 of 648 in Prague
194 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Praha 4
Globus
Globus
#554 of 648 in Prague
412 reviews
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Hotel Atos
Hotel Atos
#226 of 648 in Prague
931 reviews
Praha 3
Ostas
Ostas
#338 of 648 in Prague
176 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Victoria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Victoria

Address: Seifertova 617/26, Prague 130 00, Czech Republic
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Praha 3
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #376 of 648 Hotels in Prague
Price Range: £24 - £66 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Victoria 3.5*
Number of rooms: 42
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Superbreak UK, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hotel Victoria reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing