We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A little noisy”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Residence Casa Italia
Ranked #396 of 647 Hotels in Prague
Reviewed 8 October 2012

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank Rick V
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (278)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

53 - 59 of 278 reviews

Reviewed 27 September 2012

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank VAGatorHamilton_VA
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Marco R, Direttore generale at Residence Casa Italia, responded to this reviewResponded 7 October 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 25 September 2012 via mobile

Squeaky floor, squeaky beds.
Small blind bathroom with mold on the curtains.
The beds where awful, but seems to sleep on a piece of wood!
Cheap and near to the metro station, but if you can afford, stay in another place!

Thank Andreagx
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 7 September 2012

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank Nina v
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 2 September 2012

We really enjoyed our stay at these apartments in Prague. Four of us shared a small two-bedroom, which was really a one bedroom with a bed in the living room. We asked if anything a bit more spacious would be available and we were moved to a much larger apartment with a small loft, and a bedroom with a set of bunk beds, a queen bed in a loft and a queen bed on the ground floor. It had a nice little kitchen and dining area and a clean, bright bathroom with a shower. There is one thing I would like to see the apartments improve upon. The mattresses all need to be replaced. The beds are really uncomfortable, even by European standards. Also, the rooms open-up into an old, stone courtyard so you can hear everyone coming and going at all hours, but there's nothing they can do about that. There are several great restaurants in the area, including the famous "Pivovarsky Club" and a great little restaurant/bar called "The Charleston." The metro stop is just around the corner and there is a big grocery store nearby, with everything you need and a large deli with lots of fresh items. This isn't the Ritz, but if you are on a budget and are travelling with people who do well sharing close-quarters, it a perfectly acceptable apartment with a friendly, helpful staff.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jason D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2012

I don't know where the mistake has happened but most of the reviews here sound quite OK. Our experience is different, probably we didn't have luck for the apartment. Staff was very nice. But the apartment (Tranquillo) was moldy and dirty. We changed it from apartment Luna which was offered to us right after arrival - nice furnished bedroom (with piano) but the bathroom (shower with washbasin aprox. 1m2 large) was owful (mold on the floor). So then we changed to Tranquillo. It looked better and OK.
But: in the evening we found ants on the kitchen desk and sink and spiders nets in the storage space under the sink. There was also mold all around the shower. Floor was dirty, don't want to let your active toddler run there without shoes nor crawl on the floor. We stayed only 1 night out of 5 planned. The following morning we made a complain and checked-out. The owner was nice and promised to give us back unspent money for 4 nights left. Two weeks later we got money back. This cleanliness is a pity because the location is excellent and staff at the reception really nice and helpful.Probably the owners should invest to reconstruction, ventilation and hire better cleaning staff.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Dancul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Bristol
1
Reviewed 14 April 2012

Everything about our room was fine apart from two things and unfortunately they are both pretty major issues. The first issue was the sound proofing between our apartment with other apartments and the corridor. All the doors in the building were paper thin, you could hear your neighbours even though they weren't being loud, just bad design. This is very frustrating as you have to be super quiet, plus other people come home at all hours since Prague is a great night out. The second issue was lack of hot water on our last day, we didn't have time to ask the owner about the problem as we had to catch a train.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Praha 8
Hotel Charles Central
Hotel Charles Central
#167 of 647 in Prague
1,132 reviews
Praha 3
Hotel Amadeus
Hotel Amadeus
#365 of 647 in Prague
194 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
L'Opera Hotel
L'Opera Hotel
#405 of 647 in Prague
51 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Praha 2
Hotel Brixen Prague
Hotel Brixen Prague
#135 of 647 in Prague
767 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
A Plus Hotel & Hostel
A Plus Hotel & Hostel
#550 of 647 in Prague
184 reviews
Iris Hotel Eden
#136 of 647 in Prague
734 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Casa Italia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Casa Italia

Address: Krizhikova 393/73 | Karlin, Prague 186 00, Czech Republic
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Praha 8
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #396 of 647 Hotels in Prague
Price Range: £31 - £120 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Casa Italia 3*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The convenient location offers you the opportunity to access the `center of the city in just 5 minutes, with underground station Křižikova in the YELLOW metro line B or tram, the tram stations are adjacent to the Residence, daytime N. 24 or 8 or in the night No. 52, - stops near the Residence have all the same name (Křižíkova).The apartments are equipped with free Wi-Fi, satellite TV, kitchen or kitchenette where you will also find a refrigerator, Minibar, dishes and in some apartments and also the oven. The apartments are all decorated with bright colours and Italian design, charm and historical atmosphere of city. Room facilities: Bedding (blankets, towels, pillows etc. ...) Refrigerator Minibar Coffee machine Bathroom with shower or bath Private Bathrooms Satellite TV Wi-Fi for free to our customers Additional Services: Possibility to leave your luggage at the reception till 18 hours Non-smoking rooms Currency Exchange Available on request Transfers from/to the airport! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Residence Casa Italia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Casa Italia Prague

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing