We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great People, Great Services”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Residence Casa Italia
Ranked #395 of 649 Hotels in Prague
Prague, Czech Republic
1 review
“Great People, Great Services”
Reviewed 22 March 2013

Great room/apartments, beautiful decorated. Very close to Metro, Tram and Bus. Walking distance to center.Professional and very friendly staff - services provided were great and personalized! The little dog of the family was the most welcoming!

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank IriS8700
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

271 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    85
    100
    37
    23
    26
See reviews for
36
116
10
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Prague, Czech Republic
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 February 2013

I always felt fine in this place. Clean, well situated, nice connection to the city center, and friendly and helpful people.
I'd definitely suggest this place to anybody that comes to Prague for vacation.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Carlo M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 February 2013 via mobile

In my second time in Prague, I find this nice accommodation. Good services and reasonable prices. The position is good served by metro and tram. I think that is a good situation for couple and gruop of friends.

Helpful?
Thank Elisa P
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 20 January 2013

On arriving at the hotel, we were shocked to find them presenting us with a different room to the one we had prepaid for - a smaller, inferior one. This was due to a double booking on their part which left us in a grim room for our first night. On the second night, we were able to move all our stuff to the actual room we booked in the first place only to find it rather disappointing. It was quite pretty, however, it was much smaller than we had expected. Also, the so-called double bed was in fact two singles pushed together with two separate single duvettes. The kitchen tap didn't work and there was no kettle so boiling water for tea etc. involved filling up pans in the bathroom and boiling on the hob. The so-called breakfast they presented us with was very poor and even diminished in size each day, ultimately amounting to nothing more than a jug of coffee and a few sweat bread rolls. The staff were ok but the place was obviously suffering from a lack of basic organisation and they were brazenly doing everything on the cheap whilst selling mini bar stuff at exorbitant prices. Incidentally, we received no apology for the initial mix up and their absolute failure to meet the standards they purported to meet when advertising the place.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jackie226
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Prague hotels

Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Kibbutz Maabarot
1 review
Reviewed 4 December 2012

It was such a graetful time in Casa Italia.
The stuf is very friendly,the place of this hotel is very quickly reach to Metro and tram location bus/also very close to central bus stationwhich you can take a bus to any destination in Europe.I found in Casa Italia unique design and all the facilities you need as a tourist/
I come again on May with my familly.
Thanks so much,
Michal&David
Israel

Room Tip: You can choose from the site of the hotel.I recomande all...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mishki646
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 10 November 2012 via mobile

At first we were astonished - room looked really pretty and cosy. Then we started to find disadvantages:
- there is only one wardrobe with hangers but without shelves or drawers
- small bathroom seemed to be pretty at first. When you looked closer it was full of fungus, that stared to smell during shower
- towels started to smell when they got a little wet
- breakfast consisted of two slices of toast bread (not toasted), butter, jam, coffee, and a few cookies - really poor...
- double bed means there two single beds with one sheet, beds slided away from each other
And the worst - WARNING:
The apartments in residence are connected - the doors to neighbours were closed, but we heard them like if they were in our room - every single word. We were extremely tired, but our neighbours were not. We couldn't sleep till 1 AM, when our neighbours finished their party. Real dramma... Any private romantic moments inside the room - impossible.

Helpful?
Thank Katarzyna K
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed 26 October 2012

it was our first time in Prague and I'm happy we ordered this hotel.
Unique flats and design in itlian style.
Waling distance from the center
Located in business center

Need to improve the cleaning, but generally is OK.
Free parking was sometimes a problem.

thank you again!!!!!!!!

Room Tip: the staff was giving service at any time, nice and save neighbourhood will choose the sae hotel whe...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lior B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Praha 4
Hotel Otakar
Hotel Otakar
#470 of 649 in Prague
241 reviews
Praha 8
Hotel Charles Central
Hotel Charles Central
#192 of 649 in Prague
1,029 reviews
Praha 6
Hotel Marketa
Hotel Marketa
#370 of 649 in Prague
111 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Vinohrady & Vrsovice
Anna Hotel
Anna Hotel
#82 of 649 in Prague
803 reviews
Praha 3
Hotel Residence Tabor
Hotel Residence Tabor
#292 of 649 in Prague
219 reviews
Praha 3
Hotel Amadeus
Hotel Amadeus
#352 of 649 in Prague
185 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Casa Italia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Casa Italia

Property: Residence Casa Italia
Address: Krizhikova 393/73 | Karlin, Prague 186 00, Czech Republic
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Praha 8
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #395 of 649 Hotels in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Casa Italia 3*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The convenient location offers you the opportunity to access the `center of the city in just 5 minutes, with underground station Křižikova in the YELLOW metro line B or tram, the tram stations are adjacent to the Residence, daytime N. 24 or 8 or in the night No. 52, - stops near the Residence have all the same name (Křižíkova).The apartments are equipped with free Wi-Fi, satellite TV, kitchen or kitchenette where you will also find a refrigerator, Minibar, dishes and in some apartments and also the oven. The apartments are all decorated with bright colours and Italian design, charm and historical atmosphere of city. Room facilities: Bedding (blankets, towels, pillows etc. ...) Refrigerator Minibar Coffee machine Bathroom with shower or bath Private Bathrooms Satellite TV Wi-Fi for free to our customers Additional Services: Possibility to leave your luggage at the reception till 18 hours Non-smoking rooms Currency Exchange Available on request Transfers from/to the airport! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, HostelWorld, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HRS, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Residence Casa Italia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Casa Italia Prague

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing