We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Akcent
Nearby Hotels
K+K Hotel Fenix(Prague)
US$116
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$110
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$145
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$106
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hilton Prague(Prague)
US$268
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$171
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$119
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$140
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$212
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$174
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Green Garden Hotel(Prague)(Great Value!)
US$138
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$325
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$264
Preferred Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$71
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$63
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$168
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (538)
Filter reviews
538 results
Traveller rating
217
240
64
14
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
217
240
64
14
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbus stationroom key cardoffice blockyellow linenice balconyold towntop floornovy smichovyogurtb linemini barbig mallcity centreclean hotelpublic transportsingle roomboiled eggs
Filter
Updating list...
125 - 130 of 538 reviews
Reviewed 11 January 2013

We have recently just come back from Prague. We were a group of 4 (2 couples) on a 4 night January break. Firstly the transfer was quick and the price we paid was excellent. Arriving the rooms were huge with a 7th floor view over the skyline of Prague. The location was outstanding. You walk out of the hotel doors to find the metro station (underground) 5 metres away. (no exaggeration). So 110 kc later (£3-£4) you have unlimited travel on buses, trams and metro. Everything is cheap if you look around and ask locals. Food is excellent never dissapointed and portion size is somewhat generous. You spend roughly £15 a night with 3 or 4 alcoholic drinks included.
Some minor niggles. Double rooms were twin beds pushed together. Provided some light entertainment when trying to sleep. And restaurants are all smoking. So for British none smokers a bit uncomfortable except where there is designated none smoking area. However this is part of the culture and is why we go on holiday. So just minor points to grin and bare.
Overall highly recommended, very clean and nice people. Excellent city.

Ps visit zoo. As in summer they will have finished revamp.

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Tommypitt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2013

The rooms were a pleasant surprise, we got a very large room with a sleeping area and living room. Balcony was also huge. The staff was very friendly and ready to help. Rooms are cleaned daily, breakfast (buffet) was satisfactory. There are some small problems with the wi-fi in the rooms. A metro station is right outside, but if you have a desire for walking the center of town can be reached in half an hour. In any case, we are very pleased with the stay at this hotel and would definitely recommend it.

Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
3  Thank Gega_1983
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2013

This hotel is perfectly located just 2 meters from Andel underground station, which is 2 stops away from the heart of the city.
The staff is very friendly and helpful. Some problems with the Wi-fi, but the receptionist promptly provided us with a cable to connect to the main line (for free).
Rooms are large and clean, towels changed daily and room well equipped with a safe. Inside it is very warm, I was even sleeping without bedsheets at time...They are also quiet, being all on the 6th floor.
Breakfast is fair. Basic selection of sausages, eggs, bread, cakes, cheeses, ham, coffee, cappuccino and tea (unlimited formula from the dispenser), fruits, etc. Found it good to start the day but not so rich...

Top tips: 1. Book a room facing the center, the view should be really nice
2. When you arrive in Andel metro station from the airport (bus 100) follow the signs for bus (not tram), since there are two exits from Andel station

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank TheTraveller8989
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2012

Hotel Akcent is basic accommodation and very easy to find by train. Andel station is very close (2 stops) to the old Prague sights. The 4 person room we had was large, with a balcony. The supermarket is right nearby. Nice fresh white linen.

The minor negatives we have is that there were cigar butts buried in the pot plants along the perimeter of the balcony, even though it is a non-smoking room. Our room was also hot and stuffy when we entered it but nothing a few open doors couldn't fix.

Good value.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BulldogsFans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2012

Stayed here for two nights in September and this place had no faults for the price that I paid.

If you're looking for luxury, this is not for you. If you're looking for a weekend away in Prague to see the beautiful city and not spend a lot of time indoors, I highly recommend this bargain hotel.

With a metro station situated right outside, you're just two stops and five minutes away from the city centre - what more can you want?!

The room was basic, but very clean and tidy and also came with a free safe to protect any valuables that you don't want to be carrying around 24-7. We also had a fantastic view of the city off our balcony. The hotel did provide free continental breakfast, but we only managed to wake up for this one morning right at the end, so most of the food was gone. However, the selection was pretty good. If you do miss breakfast, there's a little bakery around the corner that does nice pastries.

Excellent trip.

Room Tip: Ask for a room overlooking the city.
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lukeclark2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews