We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It's not the hotel, it's the service. ”
Review of Hotel Seifert

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Seifert
Ranked #228 of 649 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“It's not the hotel, it's the service. ”
Reviewed 18 May 2013 via mobile

We booked with Hotel Seifert, where we ended up staying was no where near. Our journey began with our arrival at checking and the clerk telling us that they had o er booked and they were sorry and that they had moved us to a very good hotel down the road. So what can you do these things happen right? Right... So we went off to our next hotel (Hotel Taurus) where the clerk had ran out even before we finished parking the taxi conversing with the driver furiously. We were then told that this was the wrong hotel the booking system was broken and that they had arranged for us another hotel right in the centret of town and that we must go there and that they were waiting for us. So a little weary now, off we went to the third hotel. Upon our arrival to our "hotel" there was no one there and we had to ring the intercom at least three times before anyone decided to show their face. The place we were takes was GHC a plastic surgery clinic and we were shown their post operation recovery rooms as our hotel room for the night, with proper single hospital beds. Now this is not what I had in mind for a romantic weekend get away in Prague with my wife. So we turned around and went back to Hotel Seifert where we explained to the same clerk that this was completely unacceptable and that we demanded a real hotel and that had to make a plan. After a phone call to another one of their hotels he assured me they had a room for us and so off we went to our fourth hotel. Arriving at Hotel Mucha, it was a very quaint hotel luckily everything was in order. Why we didn't go here straight from the beginning, I will never know. Since they are a chain of about 10 hotels and the clinic was just weird. Like a start to a bad horror movie. Good luck with this hotel stand your ground!

Helpful?
Thank JuliusKi
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review

373 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    118
    184
    43
    9
    19
See reviews for
62
172
25
10
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Pori, Finland
Level 5 Contributor
85 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 April 2013

Just got back from Prague with my wife. We stayed a couple of nights in this nice little hotel. Let's be clear, it's not the RItz but it is very nice and friendly hotel. And affordable. The breakfast wasn't the best we've ever had but it was good, no complaints there.

The location on map is not perfect but the bus 207 compensates a lot. 10 minutes and you're right at the waterfront. We never had to wait for more than 5 minutes for a bus.

The room (401) was nice and clean, with a balcony. The bathroom is ok (and clean). Only complain was the size of the safe, I could not get my iPad in. So I left it (and other stuff) in the reception when we went out. Just like I always did before they started installing safes in rooms, not ideal but works. And yes, the free WiFi works very well. The staff was very helpful when we needed anything.

Other's have also mentioned the restaurant U Tri Trojek (333), which is just around the corner. It's worth a go, we even went there twice. The food is not spectacular but very good, done just right for my taste. Ok, the beer could have been colder. Just remember, they close at 22 and the kitchen even earlier.

So all in all, this hotel is a very good choice, wouldn't think twice going back.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TheMacFinn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 April 2013 via mobile

The location isn't the most ideal for exploring the city center. However, the rooms were really nice and comfortable. The shower was great too! The best part of the whole experience was the breakfast! Delicious!! The staff weren't particularly friendly but were still fairly helpful when I asked questions.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Amarette
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Margate, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 March 2013

Six of us have just returned from a fantastic week-end in Prague and The Seifer Hotel was everything that it said it was. Very clean and comfortable rooms, very reasonablty priced
and it has the 207 bus, which takes you into Old Town, stopping virtually outside.
Highly recommended for those on a budget, yet want value for money. Excellent place to stay.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank PeteMargate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 March 2013

My husband and I enjoyed staying at this small and friendly hotel. Excellent value for money. The staff are friendly and helpful. Our hotel room was on 4th floor, with lift to it. The room was a good size, with a comfortable bed, super clean, mini bar and free wifi! The mini bar is reasonable! What more could you ask for?!

The breakfast was fine to set you up for the day. There's a little super market around the corner if needed.

The hotel is a 10 minute bus ride. 207 bus into town. The bus stop is across the street. Buses reliable and on time. You buy tickets from reception. We found it easy to work out. We did get a taxi back one night and it cost 300 koruna. A 24 hour bus/tram/metro pass is 110 koruna.
We would highly recommend this great little hotel. It's great value. There's a great restaurant around the corner from the hotel, that the hotel recommends called 333. We had a tasty meal there with cheap beer and wine!

Top tip, traditional Czech restaurants & bars are very cheap.

We can't wait to return to this beautiful city!

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Sunshine1Midlands
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 February 2013

Just got back from a 3 night stay in Prague lovely city would recommend the hotel very clean rooms breakfast was very nice the staff were very helpful only a short bus ride in to the centre good value for Money the only thing I would say is that the tv could have a few more English channels thank you for a lovly time.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank francoise r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kilmarnock, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 February 2013

This was our first visit to Prague, and I hope it wasn't the last. First of all, if you are arriving in winter darkness, I'd advise pre-booking a taxi as we did. The hotel appeared to be in a rundown part of the city, but this was misleading. A fair bit of revamping properties going on. The room was very comfortable and spacious, with excellent bathroom. As everywhere we visited in the city, the hotel was very warm and comfortable. The breakfast room looks basic, but the food at breakfast was wonderful, with a great range of hot and cold food and drink available. The scrambled eggs were the best I've ever tasted in a hotel! There was a minibar in the bedroom. This was stocked with alcoholic and soft drinks at good prices, and there were the usual tea and coffee. Free WiFi, telephone and sat tv also in room. Well situated for bus into city centre. Finally, staff very helpful and friendly. Would go back.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Andrew R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Praha 3
Hotel  Theatrino
Hotel Theatrino
#108 of 649 in Prague
1,130 reviews
Praha 3
Bily Lev
Bily Lev
#291 of 649 in Prague
239 reviews
Praha 2
Hotel Taurus
Hotel Taurus
#252 of 649 in Prague
518 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Praha 8
Hotel Charles Central
Hotel Charles Central
#189 of 649 in Prague
1,059 reviews
Praha 8
Aida
Aida
#246 of 649 in Prague
418 reviews
Praha 8
Hotel Mucha
Hotel Mucha
#202 of 649 in Prague
601 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Seifert? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Seifert

Property: Hotel Seifert
Address: Konevova 152/8, Prague 130 00, Czech Republic
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Praha 3
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #228 of 649 Hotels in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Seifert 3.5*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Seifert is located in the center of Prague, just a short walk from the Wenceslas Square, the Main railway station and the international bus station Florenc. It is a modern hotel with thirty modern rooms and underground parking. Visitors will especially appreciate its location, right next to the hotel there is a public bus stop offering a direct connection to the river banks near the Manes Bridge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), HostelWorld, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Seifert reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing