We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Funny 4* hotel”
Review of Hotel Seifert

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Seifert
Ranked #229 of 649 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Bratislava
Level Contributor
67 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
“Funny 4* hotel”
Reviewed 12 December 2013

I prepaid single room. After arrival receptionist told me that I am lucky man because this is the last available room. Room was small, without A/C, smelt unpleasant. Terrible view to the porch and noisy patio (till 1 am). Breakfast room was small, without free seat. hotel offered "buffet" Continental breakfast, yellow water and "coffee after cremation" ...... Saved me pattiserie from next door....where i bought espresso, juice and cake......hotel is a member of Ave Hotels. I like this hotel chain but hotel Seifert was my worst experience in Prague.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank michalz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

369 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    116
    182
    43
    9
    19
See reviews for
59
171
25
10
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Miramar, Florida
Level Contributor
46 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 December 2013

If you want to go back in time between 1945-1994 This is the place to stay, this so called hotel is located in bad area of the city, yes it is close to the old city, but if I knew how the area was and the hotel I would have booked another place. Me and my girlfriend in one room, they had one towel and one pillow, I had to go to the desk and ask the lady working night shift, who reminded me of the old hunchback from the monster movies of the 40's, she was in bad need of haircut and wardrobe, and the english was bad, It took me back to what we picture people living behind the iron curtain to look like, when we saw films and read books about eastern europe and she played the roll perfect. Warning!! only one person fits in the elevator with one suitcase. I did not sleep the time I stayed at this hotel, people were screaming and drunk, breaking bottles all night. I would not recommend walking the streets here at night. When you come back late to the hotel you have to be buzzed in, gee I wonder why. Only good thing here was the breakfast, The hotel is run-down it needs to be taken down and put in Soviet Style Museum.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank partyspecs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Banbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 November 2013

Bargain hotel..clean, good breakfast choice and pleasant and helpfull staff.
Nice bathroom,but the rooms are very hot at night..
Great value for money but a little distance out of the city..Bus stop across the road for the 207 into town run frquently.
Would i come back ?..yes

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank oldhampat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moscow, Russia
Level Contributor
83 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 November 2013

Good place to stay if you are travelling with children. We got nice clean apartment for two adults and one child 12 y.o. for good price. Breakfast is typical - eggs, yogurt, ham, cheese, fruits, tea, coffee.. Easy to get to the centre, bus stop is just opposite the hotel. If you walk to the right from the hotel about 100 meters there will be a big supermarket "BILLA" - you can buy almost all kind of food there, price is not high.

Room Tip: Ask on the reception for a nice room - they can offer bigger room (window to the road - little noisy...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marina I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Malvern, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
63 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 October 2013

The Hotel Seifert was our weekend home and it was lovely, the rooms were small and dated but well worth the money, the breakfast was nice, a'lot of choice and hot and cold options, the Hotel is a good 30 minutes walk from the main attractions but the weather was fine and the walk was an experience, the roads are busy and can be difficult to cross so be aware of the traffic lights. Once into the center it was fabulous, very very busy and very very expensive, but well worth the look. Once you venture into the back streets the prices were more acceptable and the food just as good, they do tend to over cook the meats in Praque but hey 'when in Rome' and all that... The whole weekend was lovely, we viewed a'lot of lovely buildings and walked for miles, another problem we encountered was you had to pay to use the toilets around the city so make sure you have some coins if you don't they will not let you use the loo

Mini bar in the room was well stocked and well worth the money.

Room Tip: We had a ground floor room which suited us for sitting outside all together.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank BirminghamChrissy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alexandria, Virginia
Level Contributor
28 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 September 2013

The hotel is average basically in all respects. My problem is that it has a long list of rules that are hidden. The hotel does not disclose them before you book a room or even at the time you check in. When they want to enforce them, they point you to the rules posted on a wall on the opposite side of the front desk. Some of the rules relate to safety and comfort for all guests, but many of them have nothing to do with safety, comfort, or legality. I argued with the front desk person for over 15 minutes before she called her manager. When I asked the manager why the rules were not disclosed either on the hotel's website or at the very least at the time of check-in, he replied that the hotel did not have to tell the guests not to set fire either. It was totally ridiculous since setting a fire would be a crime. None of the rules relate to criminal activities. Know that you are booking a room at your own risk unless you find out what is in the long list of rules.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank BASWIMMER
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colchester, Essex, UK
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 September 2013

A really good little hotel, a little out of the town centre but probably better for that. Not a great looking part of town, but only a 30 minute walk at the very most to reach the old town where you'll pay twice as much. The staff were friendly, spoke good English and were very helpful.

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from the street, as they are probably quieter, ours had a small balcony but look...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank martinoldgoth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Praha 3
Hotel  Theatrino
Hotel Theatrino
#111 of 649 in Prague
1,118 reviews
Praha 3
Bily Lev
Bily Lev
#286 of 649 in Prague
237 reviews
Praha 2
Hotel Taurus
Hotel Taurus
#252 of 649 in Prague
512 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Praha 8
Aida
Aida
#237 of 649 in Prague
414 reviews
Praha 8
Hotel Charles Central
Hotel Charles Central
#192 of 649 in Prague
1,029 reviews
Praha 8
Hotel Mucha
Hotel Mucha
#202 of 649 in Prague
594 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Seifert? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Seifert

Property: Hotel Seifert
Address: Konevova 152/8, Prague 130 00, Czech Republic
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Praha 3
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #229 of 649 Hotels in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Seifert 3.5*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Seifert is located in the center of Prague, just a short walk from the Wenceslas Square, the Main railway station and the international bus station Florenc. It is a modern hotel with thirty modern rooms and underground parking. Visitors will especially appreciate its location, right next to the hotel there is a public bus stop offering a direct connection to the river banks near the Manes Bridge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, HostelWorld, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Seifert reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing