We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location, good hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
DaVinci Hotel Wenceslas Square
Ranked #483 of 649 Hotels in Prague
South Dakota
Level 5 Contributor
94 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Good location, good hotel”
Reviewed 23 August 2011

Stayed 3 nights August 7-10th. It's a decent, small hotel in a really good location a couple blocks off Wenceslaus square, and a 10 minute walk to the train station. The staff was friendly and spoke English.
The room was a bit small, but clean and not cramped. The air conditioning was out, but the staff brought us a fan that served the purpose.
The breakfast was included and more than adequate.
If you're looking for a place to sleep close to the center of Prague, and not looking for anything over priced or overly elegant,, I would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Bob720x
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

131 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    31
    70
    17
    11
    2
See reviews for
9
85
6
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
1 review
Reviewed 7 August 2011

Was fantastic the whole experience. Food, sights, prices if you havent been there you should go.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Explor247
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aberystwyth, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
35 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 July 2011

My partner and I stayed here for a short break after our wedding the week before.First impressions of the hotel were good untill we got to our room,we had booked a double room and found it to be a twin (we had to push the beds togeather-it was part of our honeymoon! Plus the beds were ROCK HARD! Other wise it was a pleasant stay,Good location for bus/metro (pavlova) . The room was clean,good size bathroom.There was a mini bar fridge also but no tea/coffee facilities but you could order drinks from reception.Also I would suggest that they install air con as it was boiling in the room so it was either boil or open the windows and have the loud noise of the traffic speeding by all through the night.The staff were polite and helpfull.We really enjoyed Prague and will be back,bit of advice-be prepared for a lot of walking so pack your comfy shoes! The traffic is crazy so keep your wits about you,use the crossings.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Abergirl10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prague, Czech Republic
Level 2 Contributor
2 reviews
Reviewed 5 July 2011

We took this hotel as part of a package & found it very good value for money. It had been updated in 2005 & was very clean & modern. Our bedroom was a good size and nicely placed at the rear. The breakfast was adequate.

The position of this hotel is excellent. It is very close to Wenceslas Square,the Metro & Tram, so getting about is no problem.

The staff were very friendly & helpful and one recommended a restaurant to us on the first night which we enjoyed so much that we went there every evening.

One review mentions the fact that the safety box in the bedroom was charged for. I don't know where these people have stayed before but, as frequent travellers, we are usually charged. All I can say is that the price at the Da Vinci was minimal (just over £1 per day). A nice change from the exhorbitant fees which some hotels charge.

All in all, very good value. We would certainly use this hotel again.

Pat. Darlington

Room Tip: Rear is quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tricia065
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 May 2011

Having just returned from a 4 day break in the lovely city of Prage the only thing that spoilt it for both of us was the hotel accommodation. The Da Vinci classifies itself as a 4 star hotel, we'd say more like 2! Our first impressions of our room were dark and dingy and in need of upgrade. The breakfast room, located in the basement, was very small and untidy, and the waiting staff dressed in casual attire which did not help towards giving the hotel a professional image. Breakfast was average and we had the same food stained sugar bowl on our table 2 days in a row. Our main concern however, and which led to us leaving the hotel for another one half way through our stay, was the dangerous shower in our room, one minute being stone cold, the next burning hot, not a pleasurable experience! Although offered another room by the staff we did not feel compelled to stay any longer. All in all very disappointing and, to say the least, misleading in it's description.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Will1310
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
43 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 April 2011

Stayed here for a couple of nights with my husband for a city break. We found the staff very helpful, although the lady who deals with the buffet breakfast should learn to smile! The hotel was clean, but if anything was a little tired and in need of some TLC. The shower didnt have a holder on the riser rail, so was a little difficult to shower. The bedroom had at some point had a leak from the room above with damage to the ceiling, which was covered up with a peice of wood. 4 tiles had come off the bathroom wall, and was covered by one large one, held on with cellotape!! If I were to go to Prague again, I would not stay in trhis location, but would stay in the Old Town. The buffet breakfast at thehotel I have to say was fine!

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rush58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blackpool
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 April 2011

I was really happy with this hotel. Very close to the metro and not far from the square. Good value for money. Pleasant staff who spoke very good English. Would definitely recommend/stay again. Only two concerns: 1) towels were not replaced fresh each day and 2) charged for use of safe and access to internet.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bluerosiep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Praha 2
Hotel Brixen Prague
Hotel Brixen Prague
#138 of 649 in Prague
724 reviews
Praha 2
Tivoli Hotel Prague
Tivoli Hotel Prague
#253 of 649 in Prague
497 reviews
Praha 2
Anyday Apartments
Anyday Apartments
#47 of 649 in Prague
378 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Hilton Prague
Hilton Prague
#132 of 649 in Prague
4,880 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
1.Republic
1.Republic
#107 of 649 in Prague
599 reviews
Praha 2
Clarion Hotel Prague City
Clarion Hotel Prague City
#131 of 649 in Prague
609 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DaVinci Hotel Wenceslas Square? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DaVinci Hotel Wenceslas Square

Property: DaVinci Hotel Wenceslas Square
Address: Na Bojisti 28 & Sokolska 25, Prague 120 00, Czech Republic
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #483 of 649 Hotels in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — DaVinci Hotel Wenceslas Square 3*
Number of rooms: 27
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your DaVinci Hotel Wenceslas Square reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Acc Nifos Da Vinci Hotel
Da Vinci Hotel Prague
Acc Nifos Da Vinci Prague
Hotel Da Vinci Prague

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing