We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Coronet
Nearby Hotels
US$327
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$296
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$198
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$131
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$103
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$188
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$184
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hilton Prague(Prague)
US$192
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$185
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$164
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$147
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
K+K Hotel Fenix(Prague)
US$132
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$126
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Green Garden Hotel(Prague)(Great Value!)
US$156
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$148
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$136
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$88
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (165)
Filter reviews
165 results
Traveller rating
84
67
11
2
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
84
67
11
2
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsparking placequiet areathe holiday innlarge closetmetro stationconference centercomfortable bedmin walk from the hotelvery clean hotelwi fiold townmini fridgetwo nightsno air conditioningyogurtvisiting praguevysehrad
Filter
Updating list...
33 - 38 of 165 reviews
Reviewed 24 September 2013

We stayed here 20-22 Sept 2013. After losing our luggage on 17 Sept it finally caught up with us here and was looked after by our excellent hostess Katryna. This hotel is a gem, completely modern, great secure parking on site and the breakfast buffet was hot/cold and generally spectacular. Everything (room , breakfast, and parking) included for 72 euros per night - what a great deal. Although we didn't bother with public transit it can be found within minutes walk of the hotel. An excellent restaurant , The Lamplighter is located within 5 minutes walk and the food was inexpensive and very good.. We walked to the city centre through a local park then along the river to City Centre - about 1 hour. There are not too many restaurants close by so ensure they are open. Perhaps while touring the city it would be wise to eat down town before returning to the hotel.On Sat night we returned to find that our Lamplighter was closed for a private party and we had to find another that was open nearby. We did but it was a little difficult.
We would certainly return and highly recommend .

Room Tip: All would be great
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pistol13Canada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2013

This hotel is slightly out of the way, which has it advantages in that it is quiet and very reasonable. The Metro is about a 5/10 minute walk away, and it does require two stops to get to the heart of things, so you are unlikely to "nip" back to the hotel mid day for a break. You do however have the Vysehrad Castle on your door step which has beautiful views of the city, and local beer gardens where you find the locals.

The rooms are spotless and new, and the breakfasts are good. Parking for cars is safely round the back of the hotel so off the street and for free. Wi-Fi was good, but there are no tea or coffee facilities in the room.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wandaJohannesburg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2013

The hotel was very clean and the design of the room with separate shower and toilet rooms was great. The small hotel staff was efficient and helpful. The parking in the enclosed lot was very nice.

Breakfasts were perfectly OK.

The Metro is a few blocks away and there are banks (ATMs) and some restaurants close by. There are also small markets where you can get essentials.

Although the Hotel Coronet is not in the Old Town or New Town, but it is a few minutes walk from the Vysehrad, which is a great place to walk around and from which to view the city in the distance.

What you cannot do is walk out the door of your hotel and be in the heart of things. You are 3 to 5 Metro stops from that. But we liked being able to get out of the crush of people for periods of time.

We found the Czech Metro to be very simple to understand and use. Get the 24 hour pass to make your life easier. It's also possible to walk through the Vyserhrad down to the River. But walking back up that hill is a significant challenge.

Room Tip: The street is very quiet. The elevator is slow. So lower floors might be better for the impatient.
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ed T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2013

Everything was good about this hotel: location - very close to the city center, but in a quite area; the room was big and very, very clean. The breakfast was also great - fresh and diversified. Hotel's staff are very frendly and helpful, they gave us all the information we asked during our stay. I recommend Hotel Coronet!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gabi2825
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2013

The rooms were immaculately clean and our room had a separate bathroom and WC, which was an added plus.
The TV has about 9 channels, with one in French, German and BBC World Service in English.
There is included WiFi which is quick, and wired connections also.
The Location is a very short walk from Vysehrad Park (approx 5 minutes, it is a beautiful site for a walk in the evenings or daytime) and also Vysehrad Metro (approx 7 minutes) which provides a cheap and quick service along Metro line C. By transferring at the connected stations to the other 2 metro lines (Included in Ticket price) this gives access to anywhere in the city centre. Around the hotel is a quiet suburb which is nice to relax away from the busy city centre.
The Breakfast has a good selection of different foods and is Continental-style and the staff are very helpful and spoke excellent English.
There are a few restaurants nearby, and I recommend going to the smaller local ones (and not the Holiday Inn).
The room however does not have AC or a tea-tray, however we felt these things were not necessary anyway, as the room was sheltered from the sun, so not overly hot and there are hot drinks served at breakfast.

Overall, thoroughly recommended and I will be sure to return if I journey back to Prague.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LukeCrighton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews