We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Extol Inn
Nearby Hotels
US$198
US$184
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savic Hotel(Prague)
US$448
US$326
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Julian(Prague)
US$220
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hilton Prague(Prague)
US$220
US$198
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Hotel Pav(Prague)(Great Value!)
US$201
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$322
US$251
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$373
US$333
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Boutique Hotel Seven Days(Prague)(Great Value!)
US$197
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Rott Hotel(Prague)
US$360
US$336
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
The Emblem Hotel(Prague)
US$361
US$332
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (276)
Filter reviews
276 results
Traveller rating
67
114
67
16
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
67
114
67
16
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsshared bathroomgood price quality ratiocity centreextra touchesrooms are cleanbudget hotelparking placetram stoprecommend this hotelold townnice hoteltwin roomvisit pragueshort stayhotel is situatedcharles bridgejacuzzi
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
144 - 149 of 276 reviews
A TripAdvisor Member
Paris
14
Reviewed 1 September 2005

i stayed here last year, 1st class its more like an hotel, amazing food, rooms ect. right inn amongst the locals, and there is a cracking open air market 10mins down the road. book it now, 12mins from citycenter, prague is a 1st class city!

  • Stayed: August 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2005

I live in the Czech Republic, so often visit Prague on business or pleasure. Finding reasonably priced accommodation in the center of Prague is like looking for the proverbial needle in a haystack!

It is for this reason that the Hotel Extol Inn, located in Pristavni Street in Prague 7, came as such a pleasant surprise to me on my last trip to Prague! The hotel is 100 meters from the streetcar stop “Delnicka” from which there is a frequent, 24-hour service, taking a mere 10 minutes right into the city center. It is the norm that accommodation so centrally located in the Czech capital is exorbitantly priced - or very bad! Extol Inn is neither.

Having been completely reconstructed and refurbished in 2003, both the facade and interior of the Hotel are modern and pleasing to the eye. There is adequate parking at the Hotel, either in the street or in their secure car park at an additional charge.

The Hotel has 3 categories of accommodation. The Economy rate has 132 beds in apartments which share bathroom facilities between 2 or 3 rooms. Each room is either single, double or triple. The room I chose was in the Economy category - a basic single – and was spotlessly clean, newly furnished and decorated. The mattress was firm and comfortable and the carpet and other furniture appeared brand new.

The room contained no frills, such as TV, mini bar etc. but as I was merely overnighting en route to the Airport the next morning, all I required was clean, secure and comfortable accommodation near the center of Prague, without breaking the bank! Hotel Extol Inn met all these requirements more than adequately.

The modern bathroom, shared with 2 other rooms, contained a shower, wash basin and toilet and was a few meters from my door. It too was kept in a pristine condition.

The second category of accommodation is Standard, comprising 53 beds in singles, doubles or triples, also with shared bathroom facilities, but with TV and a few other extra touches. The third Luxury category comprises 108 beds in singles, doubles or triples with en suite bathrooms.

There is a pleasant bar and restaurant, serving an excellent buffet breakfast which is included in the extremely reasonable overnight rate. The a la Carte restaurant also offers excellent traditional Czech and international fare at all hours.

A Sauna and Whirlpool bath are available at a small cost to guests who wish to wind down after a hectic day of sightseeing in Prague. The hotel is fully accessible to wheelchairs. I found the free Internet access an added convenience, as I could send off last-minute E-mails to my family before departing on my flight.

Security is excellent, with guests being provided with security cards to the main entrance and rooms. The Hotel is situated in a quiet street, so traffic noise is minimal.

The Hotel receptionists are all most helpful and friendly. All my queries were answered and transport to the Airport was ordered promptly for me on the morning of my departure.

There is a special discount rate for Hostelling International members and large groups travelling together.

For anyone who is desperately searching for pleasant, secure, economical accommodation with every basic need taken care of, right in the heart of Prague, I could not recommend Hotel Extol Inn more highly.

31  Thank harrispearl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2018
Google Translation

Room Tip: Erről nincs tapasztalatom
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2018
Google Translation

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews