We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“5 Years in a row, never let us down.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
A Plus Hotel & Hostel
Ranked #518 of 649 Hotels in Prague
Coventry, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“5 Years in a row, never let us down.”
Reviewed 10 December 2011

Iv'e stayed at this hostel for 5 years in a row now and have never had a bad experience, all the staff are friendly and willing to help you out 24/7 even after stumbling in at 4 / 5am. I've never had the breakfast myself but my friends (were from the UK) have said it's pretty awful not in terms of the food just because were used to a full english (don't expect this).

It's really close to town and right next to the big shopping center and my personal favorite location facto is that its directly across the road from a 24/7 McDonalds.... which if you feel like a big mac in the dead of night is amazing. Free internet and computers to use, cheap drinks & cigs at reception what more do you want !?

Room Tip: get the biggest room you can
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank 93Pro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

169 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    22
    66
    46
    13
    22
See reviews for
9
27
26
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Budapest, Hungary
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 October 2011

Cheap and good. Avarage, but clean non-smoking rooms, plenty of toilets and showers on each floor, excellent buffet breakfast, kind staff, easy to find as it is in almost central location (we didn't even use public transportation as everything is in walking distance) I will surely stay here again if I return to Prague.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank K I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prague, Czech Republic
Level Contributor
118 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 August 2011

The hotel has dorms and private rooms. I have stayed in both and they are pretty decent for a budget hotel. A Plus is conveniently located near the train and bus station. The buffet breakfast is varied and plenty. Staff are helpful. Only cons is that aren't lockers in the dorms, but you can ask the receptionist to store your luggage in the storage room.; and also that the place looks outdated.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kittynam76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alberta
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 August 2011

Located just off center of Prague, 10 min walk into the town. The hostel offers a nice bakfast and wifi only reworks on the first floor. Getting a room facing the overpass is very noisy, get a room facing the alley. There's some grocery stores nearby that you can hit up including a Lidl. I think you can find similar priced hostels in the very center of town. I found Prague in general to be rather overrated to the hype it gets, the night life on the weekends is great but otherwise some of the sights are fairly average. I would visit other parts of Czech Republic in the future.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Narc780
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paris, France
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 May 2010

I visited Prague with friends and we take a room of 5 persons. The room was big, and everything is great except that there is no WC in the room and the shower are in the American style: 3 or 4 people take showers at the same time (same room) there is just curtains to separate them!
The location of the hotel is great, we did everything by walking and we didn't use the metro at all.
Overall I recommend this hotel if the shower is not a problem for you...

Stayed May 2010, travelled with friends
Helpful?
3 Thank assaad33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 February 2010

The staff weren't too friendly, they didn't say hello or goodbye and didn't really smile very much. They gave us a map of Prague but didn't tell us anything about the city themselves. The reception area is very very small and really hot, and there was always a queue to speak to staff there. There is one computer with internet but it was broken for the 3 nights we stayed there.
The rooms were very crowded, lots of bunkbeds in a small room, there's not much room to walk about and it got noisy at night when other people were talking and laughing loudly at night with the lights on, so bring earplugs. There's a kitchen per floor, it's very small and has to cater a lot of people but there is a bar and restraunt downstairs too. The showers are communal but there are shower curtains that you can use if you're worried about that, this is something that we were worried about but it was absolutely fine. There are no sink plugs, so when we wanted to wash some of our clothes that proved difficult. There are no lockers for backpacks, just a wooden box under the beds for valuables and a safety book in the reception area which you need to pay a deposit on (that you get back when you leave).
The location was really good, just a 10 minute walk to the main square and a further 5 minutes to Charles Bridge. It wasn't right in the centre so it was quiter which was nice. It's also right next to the underground which was very handy.
This hostel is worth staying one or two nights but not much longer. There are a lot of people and there's not really anywhere except the bar downstairs to meet people. The rooms are crampt but the beds were reasonably comfy. It's good value though so I would stay there again!

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank laz2611
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisbon
Level Contributor
39 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 November 2009

What I liked:
- Metro station nearby
- Rooms are totally OK
- Good breakfast
- Filled up with other cool customers

What I disliked:
- Showers offer few privacy, people bath together
- Some (not all...) of the workers are not very polite
- Wireless internet can become unstable

  • Stayed November 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JBO34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Mosaic House
Mosaic House
#64 of 649 in Prague
1,975 reviews
Praha 6
Discounts Prague Hotel
Discounts Prague Hotel
#590 of 649 in Prague
111 reviews
Praha 5
Hotel Stary Pivovar
Hotel Stary Pivovar
#480 of 649 in Prague
138 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Nove Mesto (New Town)
L'Opera Hotel
L'Opera Hotel
#418 of 649 in Prague
48 reviews
Hotel Mars
#513 of 649 in Prague
126 reviews
Praha 4
Botel Racek
Botel Racek
#552 of 649 in Prague
277 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to A Plus Hotel & Hostel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about A Plus Hotel & Hostel

Property: A Plus Hotel & Hostel
Address: Na Florenci 1413/33, Prague 110 00, Czech Republic
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Nove Mesto (New Town) , Praha 1
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #518 of 649 Hotels in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — A Plus Hotel & Hostel 2*
Number of rooms: 43
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay in the heart of Prague Only a 10-minute walk from Prague's Wenceslas Square and the Old Town Square, the A Plus hotel&hostel is 80 metres away from Florenc Bus Station. Guests have access to the fully-equipped kitchen on each floor. A buffet breakfast is served every morning. Czech and international specialities are served at the restaurant. The hostel's bar is open until the early morning hours. We offer 3 types of accomodation: 1-4 beds in a room with private facilities (standard 3 star hotel), 2-6 beds in an apartment with private facilities and a fully - equipped kitchen. 1-14 beds in a room with shared facilities. There is a fully - equipped kitchen on each floor. (No extra charge) Breakfast (from 7:30 - 10:00) is included in the price. A Plus hotel&hostel offers free Wi-Fi in the rooms and public areas. Darts and table-top football can be played in the games room. The Masarykovo Train Station is 500 metres away. Prague Main Train Station is 1 metro stop away from the A Plus. Prague 01 is a great choice for travellers interested in History, Architecture and Food. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotel.de, HostelWorld, Priceline, Agoda, Traveltool, S.L.U., Odigeo and HRS so you can book your A Plus Hotel & Hostel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
a Plus Hotel Prague
a Plus Hostel Prague

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing