We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very good hotel” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Augustus et Otto

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel Augustus et Otto
Ranked #303 of 670 Hotels in Prague
Helsinki, Finland
Level Contributor
25 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Very good hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 July 2013

This hotel is situated in Smichow area, near Mala Strana and not so far away from main attractions, if you don't mind walking. Local tram runs nearby and the hotel is located in a peaceful street.

The hotel itself is very nice and the staff is service minded. Double/ Twin rooms may be a bit small if you are staying several days, or weeks. We were lucky to change a room after one night. We stayed one week in this hotel.

Some minuses: no airconditioning in all the rooms and lack of darkening curtains.

Room Tip: Ask if airconditioning/fan is available.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank FinTravelette
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

308 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    81
    153
    48
    14
    12
See reviews for
66
128
33
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Rotterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
212 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 July 2013

Nice hotel a bit outside the centre but that was not a problem for us. The metro is really close so you can hop on and travel to the Old Town quite easily. The rooms are nice and the staff is friendly. The hotel has parking available on the inner yard which is convenient.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jorn D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Palo Alto, California
Level Contributor
135 reviews
66 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 108 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 June 2013

I stayed just one night in this hotel and it's been a great value. The receptionists were always friendly, always willing to help you out. The room was spotless with all the comfort I needed. The breakfast was minor disappointment due to low selection and relatively bland taste, but otherwise this place is a bargain for what it is, you can easily walk

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Zael
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Madrid, Spain
Level Contributor
155 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 May 2013 via mobile

Big rooms friendly stuff great breakfast! Quite place away from the crowds! Just 20 mins away from city centre and very close to the tram i will for sure be back to this hotel!
They also change euro to crowns and the rate is way better than the aiport!
I was on room 37 and it was esplendid no doubt! Great choice while in Prague

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MadSnail_Travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brno, Czech Republic
Level Contributor
98 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 May 2013

Hotel Augustus et Otto is very nice. I got a big room with two beds and a sofa, tha bathroom was also very nice. Internet worked well. It is very close to Vltava river and to one of its bridges. Shopping centre Novy Smichov and metro station Andel are also very close. Unfortunately breakfast was from 7:30 a.m., so it was impossible for me to try it:)

Room Tip: Superior room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RadovanDavid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
67 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 May 2013

We liked the location of this hotel: walkable and lots of trams to the main attractions, quiet in a side street but near shops too. The twin room was clean, not very big but enough for two. The bed was comfortable, not too hard and the bedding was good. When I requested an extra pillow I got a contour neck pillow which was what I normally use. So that was a pleasant surprise. Bathroom was big and shower powerful. Great.

The staff was very polite and helpful. The cost of our stay was very agreeable.

The breakfast was ok. I don't think it was that fantastic but it was not bad. If only there was blackout curtains to block out the early morning light it would have been prefect.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank loveengland1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 April 2013 via mobile

I'm moving to Prague after my first visit there because I fell in love with that city. And my first stay was at hotel Otto. Nothing luxurious, I'd say, but it's worth it. It's a nice family hotel situated in a calm part of Prague. Pros :
-two large shopping centers are located nearby.
-the breakfasts were really good, I loved that there were always some hot dishes.
Cons:
-we had guided tours and it was pretty difficult to walk 40 mins to the Old Town every day.

I'd definitely pay them a visit once again.

Helpful?
2 Thank anyaschwed
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Praha 2
Hotel Union Prague
Hotel Union Prague
#276 of 670 in Prague
4.0 of 5 bubbles 469 reviews
Praha 2
Hotel Saint George
Hotel Saint George
#290 of 670 in Prague
4.0 of 5 bubbles 705 reviews
Praha 5
Angelis
Angelis
#87 of 670 in Prague
4.5 of 5 bubbles 369 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Praha 4
Hotel U Divadla
Hotel U Divadla
#177 of 670 in Prague
4.0 of 5 bubbles 523 reviews
Praha 5
La Boutique Hotel Prague
La Boutique Hotel Prague
#291 of 670 in Prague
3.5 of 5 bubbles 487 reviews
Praha 5
Hotel Anette
Hotel Anette
#422 of 670 in Prague
3.5 of 5 bubbles 74 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Augustus et Otto? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Augustus et Otto

Property: Hotel Augustus et Otto
Address: Na Celne 508/3, Prague 150 00, Czech Republic (Formerly Hotel Otto)
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#214 Luxury Hotel in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Augustus et Otto 4*
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Augustus et Otto Hotel is a new, nice and family four stars hotel situated in the centre of Prague. The property has been completely and recently modernized the building with its 21 rooms and one apartment. The Hotel is located in a quiet street of Prague Town, only a few footsteps away from Prague’s beautiful cultural monuments, boulevards, Mala Strana quartier and 100 meters from the river Vltava. The interior of all rooms are classic and comfortable furnished equipped with furniture made specially for our hotel. In the Hotel there is a bar lounge, a new restaurant, a courtyard to taste a glass of wine or a bier and a private parking place for our guests.Our Hotel is perfect for those who want to stay at a central and quite place offering a high level of services and modern comforts. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK) and Odigeo so you can book your Hotel Augustus et Otto reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Otto Hotel Prague

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing