We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value, clean hotel.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Augustus et Otto
Ranked #305 of 648 Hotels in Prague
Reviewed 1 March 2014

Stayed for three nights. Clean hotel, friendly and helpful staff and a good location. A small but decent enough breakfast buffet and an 'interesting' take on the English breakfast which comprised scrambled egg, bacon, frankfurter and salad on the same plate! I know you don't normally go to places like Prague to watch TV. but I caught a cold while I was there and needed an early night and it would have been nice to have had at least one decent English channel rather than endless God, shopping, and Middle Eastern news channels. Having said that, there was very little to fault it. Great value and I would certainly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gordon M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (332)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

110 - 116 of 332 reviews

Reviewed 17 February 2014 via mobile

Lovely and clean hotel, could not fault it other than "English breakfast" nothing English on it however the omletes were really good and for £85 for three nights you get what you pay for. Staff on reception were very friendly and helpful directing us to tram/metro and booking taxis for us. Downfall was the location being a young couple and wanting nightlife taxis were around £11/12 back at night. Would recommend if your happy to stay out of the centre and use public transport. Overall a nice friendly stay here.

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 17Kate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 January 2014

Stayed for 3 nights. Hotel clean, breakfasts very good, value for money.
Purchased a 3 day travel pass (bus, metro, tram, funicular) from the airport for £11 each. Hotel is
5 minute walk from the Metro, bus and tram lines. (Andel). Walk into centre 20 mins along river. Very scenic.
Would definitely go back

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 134Dora
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 January 2014

My friend and I stayed at this hotel on our first visit to Prague in January. We booked a three night stay through Expedia and got a great price. The staff were very friendly and all spoke English which was very helpful. The room was a really good size and we had more than enough space for the two of us. The breakfast buffet had a great choice (cereal, toast, bacon, juice, coffee etc.) and there was also an option to order a variety of cooked breakfasts like full English and omelette. The location of this hotel was very good a short walk from tram and metro stops. My friend and I however chose to just walk into the centre everyday which wasn't far at all, about a 20 minute walk to the Prague Castle/Charles Bridge area. The hotel also organised us an airport transfer for a very good price and the driver was prompt and very helpful. Overall a very good stay in a beautiful city and we would definitely stay again if we return to Prague someday.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank vmartins211
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 December 2013

This hotel
Is just a short walk away from the tram and metro stop 'Andel ' . The room we had was the family loft room and was ideal for space and privacy of a large number if you stayed . The main bedrooms sleep 3 and 4 although we were just four mixed adults. Breakfast gave us a
Large choice of continental and cooked food and the chef was on hand to cook eggs to order. The hotel has it's own taxi and will transport u to or from the airport for £20 which is the same price as the taxi at the airport. If you are more daring you can buy a metro ticket for around €5 which will get you into the city.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank balloon-sparkle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 December 2013

Stayed here in November great value for money and staff very friendly and helpful. One minute from the river, five minute walk to metro. Room was ok for the price paid bed comfortable. The Admiral Botel (floating hotel) just round the corner on the river great place for just a drink or a meal.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 9Linda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 November 2013

Great place, single rooms at £71.50 for 3 nights including breakfast. Rooms are good, don't expect luxury, but decent and spacious. Staff amazingly helpful. nothing is too much trouble. Breakfast is amazing, omelette, bacon sausage and egg or pancake, with cold buffet and an amazing selection of cakes. 5 minutes from Andel, near river, quiet location - Just could not fault it

Room Tip: Avoid room 18, near stairs and lift
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JohnC0106
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Praha 4
Hotel U Divadla
Hotel U Divadla
#102 of 648 in Prague
617 reviews
Praha 2
Tivoli Hotel Prague
Tivoli Hotel Prague
#245 of 648 in Prague
515 reviews
Praha 3
Hotel Residence Tabor
Hotel Residence Tabor
#295 of 648 in Prague
228 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Praha 2
Alqush Downtown Hotel
Alqush Downtown Hotel
#181 of 648 in Prague
554 reviews
Vinohrady & Vrsovice
Claris Hotel
Claris Hotel
#326 of 648 in Prague
349 reviews
Praha 2
Assenzio
Assenzio
#287 of 648 in Prague
557 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Augustus et Otto? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Augustus et Otto

Address: Na Celne 508/3, Prague 150 00, Czech Republic (Formerly Hotel Otto)
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#49 Best Value Hotel in Prague
#215 Luxury Hotel in Prague
Price Range: £23 - £173 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Augustus et Otto 4*
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Augustus et Otto Hotel is a new, nice and family four stars hotel situated in the centre of Prague. The property has been completely and recently modernized the building with its 21 rooms and one apartment. The Hotel is located in a quiet street of Prague Town, only a few footsteps away from Prague’s beautiful cultural monuments, boulevards, Mala Strana quartier and 100 meters from the river Vltava. The interior of all rooms are classic and comfortable furnished equipped with furniture made specially for our hotel. In the Hotel there is a bar lounge, a new restaurant, a courtyard to taste a glass of wine or a bier and a private parking place for our guests.Our Hotel is perfect for those who want to stay at a central and quite place offering a high level of services and modern comforts. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Ctrip TA, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Agoda, Evoline ltd, Expedia, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L., Hotels.com, Ebookers and HotelsClick so you can book your Hotel Augustus et Otto reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Otto Hotel Prague

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing