We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice, clean, quiet and comfortable.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hotel Augustus et Otto
Ranked #308 of 649 Hotels in Prague
Bucharest, Romania
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Nice, clean, quiet and comfortable.”
Reviewed 19 May 2014

Me, my girlfriend and a friend had a 3 night break at this hotel in room 33 which GrumpyOldGit_007 mentioned. All was fine and we had the extra-bed when we got into the room.
Indeed, the room was not that big but it was fine. We didn't needed the room to stay in it but just to sleep as we went to Prague for visiting and entertainment.
We were very happy with this hotel and again, as GrumpyOldGit_007 mentioned the breakfast is very well stocked and you have a large variety to choose from.
The personnel is very kind and helped us every time we needed information.
We even kept the luggage in one of their rooms before and after the check-in/check-out as we couldn't take it around with us.
I would definitely recommend this hotel to everyone.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank rhadw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

320 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    83
    157
    53
    14
    13
See reviews for
67
134
34
11
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bucharest, Romania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 27 April 2014

Had a 6 days vacation in Prague and I am more than happy for choosing Hotel Augustus et Otto. The room was clean, cozy as well as nicely furnished. Moreover, the personal is very kind and helpful, the breakfast delicious and varied. The free internet connection comes as a plus point along with the convenient location ( situated near Vltava( approx 100 m) and the metro station Andel).
If I ever get the chance I will definitely come back here.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Plesca R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 April 2014

Having been to Prague on many occasions now, I have to say that this is one of the nicest hotels which i have stayed at.
The rooms are spacious and the bathrooms very clean, the mini bar, however is not so mini and has a very poor selection of items in it, and only one of each at that, so no toasting in grand style to your holiday with that small bottle of Bohemian Sekt!
The curtains are extremely thin also and let far too much light in, leading too much tossing and turning on the first night. The newcomer may also find the single beds pushed together and the lack of a double duvet, cover etc. Strange, but this seems typical for the Czechs (i’m sure they don’t sleep like this at home though!)
Staff are friendly enough, breakfast is adequate and as a nice touch you can ask the chief (who to the most part seems to be dressed like a pirate) to do you a selection of hot specials in the morning. The hotel is very near the metro, so the less enthusiastic can jump that to get into town, the more seasoned traveller may prefer to walk to Charles Bridge, Old Town, The Castle or to the funicular to get up to Petrin Tower, all within very easy walking reach, we took my mum and she uses a walking stick, but was still able to get round.
The lift seemed to have a mind of its own however and often we would end up taking the stairs, but we are not talking very many flights though ....

Room Tip: Rooms at the back may be better for people who can't sleep due to light pollution, curtains at f...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mark D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Basingstoke, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
62 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 April 2014

Had a 3 night short break at this hotel. We had booked a 'triple' room, but when we got to the room (33-for future reference), it only had a double bed. We contacted the front desk to enquire if we had indeed been given a 'triple' room as it was rather small. We were assured it was a triple and that they would provide us with a 'portable' single bed with the necessary bedding. 10 minutes later the receptionist turned up with what can only be described as a very old 'Z' bed, probably about 20 years old. In fact I remember sleeping on one of these some 30-35 years ago. She couldn't find us a blanket, but said she would be back when one was found! Sure enough 20 minutes later she returned with a duvet and another mattress.

If you use the tea and coffee making facilities, you don't get the tea or coffee replenished or clean cups/mugs, you need to clean them yoursel.

On the plus side, the breakfast was well stocked, and the cooked breakfast was nicely cooked.

The hotel is a 10 minute walk to the local tram and metro station at Andel, so it's very convenient to the city centre.

In conclusion, make sure you don't get checked into Room 33 if you want a triple room, and make sure you don't book this hotel if you really are looking for 4 star accommodation.

Room Tip: Don't use Room 33 if you want a 'triple' room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank GrumpyOldGit_007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eastbourne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 March 2014

This Hotel is in a really quite part of Prague. The Hotel is very comfortable, very clean and the staff are extremely helpful. It is an ideal base for staying as only 5 minutes walk away is the river and the other way to the main street where you can get Trams to all the sites. There is a lovely shopping mall very near and lots of restaurants to choose from when going out for an evening meal.

Room Tip: The only problem with the Hotel is that the room staff DO NOT top the tea tray with tea bags, nor do...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Annabel C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brighton, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 March 2014

Stayed for three nights. Clean hotel, friendly and helpful staff and a good location. A small but decent enough breakfast buffet and an 'interesting' take on the English breakfast which comprised scrambled egg, bacon, frankfurter and salad on the same plate! I know you don't normally go to places like Prague to watch TV. but I caught a cold while I was there and needed an early night and it would have been nice to have had at least one decent English channel rather than endless God, shopping, and Middle Eastern news channels. Having said that, there was very little to fault it. Great value and I would certainly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gordon M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
47 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 February 2014 via mobile

Lovely and clean hotel, could not fault it other than "English breakfast" nothing English on it however the omletes were really good and for £85 for three nights you get what you pay for. Staff on reception were very friendly and helpful directing us to tram/metro and booking taxis for us. Downfall was the location being a young couple and wanting nightlife taxis were around £11/12 back at night. Would recommend if your happy to stay out of the centre and use public transport. Overall a nice friendly stay here.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 17Kate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Praha 2
Alqush Downtown Hotel
Alqush Downtown Hotel
#173 of 649 in Prague
525 reviews
Praha 8
Galerie Royale
Galerie Royale
#148 of 649 in Prague
501 reviews
Praha 5
Angelis
Angelis
#98 of 649 in Prague
409 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Praha 2
Hotel Union Prague
Hotel Union Prague
#278 of 649 in Prague
490 reviews
Praha 3
Three Crowns Hotel
Three Crowns Hotel
#318 of 649 in Prague
639 reviews
Praha 2
Hotel Saint George
Hotel Saint George
#320 of 649 in Prague
729 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Augustus et Otto? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Augustus et Otto

Property: Hotel Augustus et Otto
Address: Na Celne 508/3, Prague 150 00, Czech Republic (Formerly Hotel Otto)
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#48 Best Value Hotel in Prague
#219 Luxury Hotel in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Augustus et Otto 4*
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Augustus et Otto Hotel is a new, nice and family four stars hotel situated in the centre of Prague. The property has been completely and recently modernized the building with its 21 rooms and one apartment. The Hotel is located in a quiet street of Prague Town, only a few footsteps away from Prague’s beautiful cultural monuments, boulevards, Mala Strana quartier and 100 meters from the river Vltava. The interior of all rooms are classic and comfortable furnished equipped with furniture made specially for our hotel. In the Hotel there is a bar lounge, a new restaurant, a courtyard to taste a glass of wine or a bier and a private parking place for our guests.Our Hotel is perfect for those who want to stay at a central and quite place offering a high level of services and modern comforts. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Augustus et Otto reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Otto Hotel Prague

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing