We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Helpful staff”
Review of Hotel Nabucco

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Nabucco
Ranked #259 of 648 Hotels in Prague
Reviewed 3 July 2014

Just back from a stay at this hotel ~ do not think it is a 4* but for the money we paid, I don't think we could complain. Seems to be in a run down area and was quite difficult to find. We followed directions from people that had stayed previously which led us a little astray. Hotel could not be described honestly as close to town centre but the public transport system is very good once you get the hang of it. However, the staff could not have been more helpful and allowed us to change room to one with a bath and on the other side of the hotel with less noise from the railway which is very close. Complimentary hot drink on arrival and personal explanation of hotel and local attractions and transport system. Lovely staff. Breakfast was minimalistic in that it always looked a little tired but adequate.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the other side of the railway station. Some of the rooms are quite sparse with lit...
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Barbara H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karolina K, Generální ředitel at Hotel Nabucco, responded to this reviewResponded 4 March 2015

Dear Barbara,

we are pleased, that you find time to make feed back

about your visit in our hotel.

We are evertime trying to fulfill all the wishes of guests.

On the request you can choose which location or type of

room you want. You can even request a special breakfast

(e.g. english breakfast) for small charge.

We would be very happy to see you again.

With kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (327)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Nabucco
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

85 - 91 of 327 reviews

Reviewed 11 June 2014 via mobile

I was here in april. Not a bad place to stay. Quite area. Away from city center. Friendly staff an helpful. Breakfast could be better. An only 15/20min from center. Handy enough. An tram is every 10min. Would stay again. An there is a lidl supermarket 10min walk from hotel.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Gary K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KarolinaKrovova, General Manager at Hotel Nabucco, responded to this reviewResponded 17 June 2014

Dear Valued Traveller,
thank you very much for choosing the Hotel Nabucco and for taking your time to share your feedback with us. We would be very happy to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2014

Maybe this hotel is not worth of four stars, but service is really nice and reception personnel is very helpfull. Breakfast is just fine, you don´t leave there hungry. Hotel room was clean. There is railway nearby hotel, but the noice wasn't too disturbing. Hotel location is quite far from town centre, but tram is really easy and cheap way to move around. Three days ticket will cost you around 10 euros and you can use it also for bus and subway.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank M L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KarolinaKrovova, General Manager at Hotel Nabucco, responded to this reviewResponded 17 June 2014

Dear Valued Traveller,
thank you for choosig hotel Nabucco for your stay in Prague and thank you very much for sharing your impressions of our hotel with other travellers.
It is a pleasure to read you were satisfied with our receptionist and service in our hotel because we would like to create family and friendly atmosphere for each guest and try to satisfied all their needs and wants.
I hope you also enjoyed exploring of Prague with all its beautiful sights. Whenever you return to our city we would be happy to see you again.
Thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2014

We stayed in Nabucco in May and it was really perfect. The staff on the reception was very helpfull and nice. They will plane your holiday instead of you :-) the recommended us good restaurant, nice tour :-) in the hotel there is really familiar atmosphere. The room was clean and the breakfast was tasty. We can just recommend.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rebecca R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KarolinaKrovova, General Manager at Hotel Nabucco, responded to this reviewResponded 17 June 2014

Dear Rebecca,

Thank you very much for writing such a positive review and sharing your valuable experiences with the other travelers.
I am very pleased to read you have been impressed by our staff. We are trying to do our best to satisfy our guests and all reviews like yours push us forwads.
We thank you for visiting hotel Nabucco and hope to welcome you here again.
Thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 January 2014

We obtained a Groupon deal for this hotel, and we were SO disappointed. I dont want to rant on, but ill just make the most necessary points:
*most of the hotel staff were REALLY nice- however, when we made a complaint, the (who i would imagine is the manager or supervisor) only made excuses and was reluctant to apologise
*We were to receive a "welcome drink", but did not. No apology.
*We were to receive a massage, we asked if we could have it on the day that we arrived, or even the next day, but neither day was suitable (we dont think that the masseuse worked on the weekends), so we were only allowed it on the morning that we were checking out, which wasnt really convenient. It would have been nice if they had told us this in advance
*The breakfast was poor. For a continental breakfast, it was fine, however, we had ordered "full English breakfast" and an "American pancake breakfast", which we did not get. We complained about this upon checkout- no apology from the team behind the reception- however, the girl who was on the breakfast was given out to in front of us and then she apologized-she should not have been reprimanded in front of us.
*Location is VERY far out!!! Indeed, it is a 5 minute walk from the tram stop, and yes, trams come every 10-15 minutes, however, you're on the tram for at least 20 minutes before you get in the city. This was very inconvenient- and expensive if you're looking to get a taxi home.

In sum, the hotel is fine. But there are plenty of "fine" hotels in the city center, so save yourself the trouble, hassle and inconvenience and just stay in the city center! I was very disappointed at the response to my complaints on the last day, and at the whole "4 Star" experience.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ashief08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KarolinaKrovova, General Manager at Hotel Nabucco, responded to this reviewResponded 17 June 2014

Dear Valued Traveller,

Thank you very much for choosing the Hotel Nabucco and for taking your time to share your feedback with us. I would like to answer on these words what you have written.
Our staff is well educated, and prepared to help our clients with all their needs and wants. We are trying to create friendly and family atmosphere for our clients. I am a director of hotel and I am trying to be in touch with all our clients and if there is some complain I do everything to solve the problem and make our clients satisfied.
When we have check-in of our guests all the time we offer them welcome drink on the Lobby bar, I remember when you made check-out, you have complained that you still did not take the welcome drink, so i offered you on the check-out day welcome drink but you answered me that you already do not have time so I deleted costs from the minibar which you have used in our hotel.
Our masseur in this time of groupon promotion what have you used was very busy and he made programm of massages for all our clients, I am apologize that he offer you last day.
Our continental breakfast (buffet) serves:
Beverage-2 types of juice, water, cold milk, hot milk, tea, coffee, cappuccino, espresso, hot chocolate
Sweet: croissants, pies, typical czech cakes, rolls filled with chocolate, rolls filled with jam, biscuits, müsli, fruit, honey, strawberry jam, apricot jam, blueberry jam
Cold breakfast: 2-3 types of ham, 2 types of salami, 2-types of cheese, cream cheese, pate, vegetable salad, sweet yougurts, white yougurt
Hot breakfast: boiled eggs, fried eggs, scrambled eggs, omelettes, eggs and bacon, boiled sausages, fried sausages, beans, cooked vegetable
Pastry: rolls, bread, white toast, dark toast
For special request we can prepare breakfast for our clients, usually they book on the reption for the following day, unfortunately we did not receive any request from you. I am sure that we will be very happy to prepare for you full english breakfast.
Location of our hotel is Ctiradova 16, Praha. With the application „google maps“ you can see that distance from our hotel to the the both tram stops which are situated on Namesti Bratri Synku and Otakarova is 300m cca 3mins by walk. With tram no. 11 and 13 you can get Muzeum on Wenceslas Square exactly in 8mins. These trams operate every 8- 10mins.

In sum, thank you for your stay and I hope that for the next time in Prague you will choose our hotel again and we will do our best to make your stay comfortable and beautiful.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 December 2013

went to the Prague Xmas markets in December for the third year. Have stayed at the Nabucco twice and it really is excellent. The evening we arrived was the staff Xmas get together and before we went out for a meal we decided to have a drink in the cosy bar. We were treated to cocktails and nibbles on the house to join in their celebrations!! This is no ordinary hotel, it is unique and the ambience is lovely.Matilda, the hotels beagle is a real darling We would recommend it to anyone who likes small and friendly hotels.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank hungry856408
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 November 2013

+
Perfect location of hotel - nice pubs and restaurants, easy transport to the city centre, many parking places.

-
Booked double room but they gave me single and tried to charge for double. Very poor breakfast both days.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Martin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Praha 2
Hotel Union Prague
Hotel Union Prague
#276 of 648 in Prague
500 reviews
Praha 4
Hotel U Divadla
Hotel U Divadla
#113 of 648 in Prague
591 reviews
Praha 2
Hotel Louis Leger
Hotel Louis Leger
#164 of 648 in Prague
846 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Augustus et Otto
#316 of 648 in Prague
322 reviews
Iris Hotel Eden
#140 of 648 in Prague
722 reviews
Praha 3
Three Crowns Hotel
Three Crowns Hotel
#338 of 648 in Prague
659 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Nabucco? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Nabucco

Address: Ctiradova 575/16 | Nusle, Prague 140 00, Czech Republic
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Praha 4
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#63 Best Value Hotel in Prague
#199 Luxury Hotel in Prague
Price Range: £39 - £117 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Nabucco 4*
Number of rooms: 27
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A warm welcome awaits you at this comfort 27 bedroom in Giuseppe Verdi style decorated hotel. Prague and its theatres are proud about his music that still sounds here. Our friendly reception staff will always be ready to assist you. Reception is opened 24 hours and staff is fluent in English, German, Italian, Spanish, French, Czech and Russian. Hotel Nabucco has got the air-conditioning in public areas, bar service 24/7, sauna, massages and meeting-room for 40 persons. During your stay you are welcome to leave your valuables in the safety deposit box at the reception. Park your car safety in the hotel's secure car park or in the heated garage. Your four-legged friends are welcome in the hotel too. Feel free to enjoy room service or a punctual wake-up service when staying at the spacious hotel. The hotel is ideal for those who like personal service, delivered by a team dedicated to understanding your priorities. Rooms The accommodation capacity of the hotel represent 5 suites, 12 double rooms, 8 triple rooms and 2 single rooms. Each of the rooms is equiped with a private bathroom, TV, telephone, internet access. To quench your thirst you will find a minibar in the room. All our hotels' bathrooms are equipped with a blow dryer. You can unwind and relax on your private balcony - make sure you request one when making your booking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Fastbooking, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hotel Nabucco reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nabucco Hotel Prague

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing