We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“great hotel” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Nabucco

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel Nabucco
Ranked #256 of 667 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Austria
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“great hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 August 2014

The hotel is in a quiet neighborhood with a good transport connection. The tram stop is only 5 minutes away. Very helpful was the staff; especially David our concierge recommended us a lots of special places (bars, pubs, etc.) and good restaurants in town. He was always friendly and courteous.
The rooms are very clean and nice arranged.Totaly it is to say, that it was a very nice trip to prague.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pat S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karolina K, Manažer komunikace s hosty at Hotel Nabucco, responded to this review, 7 November 2014
Dear Valuated Traveler,

we are so happy to hear that you enjoy stay in Prague and in our hotel. We hope so that you will visit us soon and you will be again satisfied with our hotel, staff and make more trips.
David is still working in our hotel. Because of his skills he is became our manager. I think so, that he will be pleased to hear about your nice comment.

With kind regards
Kateřina Zákostelská for Hotel Nabucco
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

272 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    88
    118
    35
    20
    11
See reviews for
69
100
17
11
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Germany
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 August 2014

Last minute booking- friendly relaxed welcome from reception staff along with a welcome drink. Matilda the dog was a hit with everyone!
Hotel really tastefully decorated and spotlessly clean.
Room- spacious
Breakfast - good choice, lovely staff and relaxing dining area

Only criticism would be that our room backed on to the railway tracks and as it was summer the windows needed to be open, therefore it was a bit on the loud size........ . However, our kids thought it was great and even turned down watching tv to watch trains!

Room Tip: Not backing on to railway in the summer if you are a sensitive sleeper.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Danny P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karolina K, Manažer komunikace s hosty at Hotel Nabucco, responded to this review, 7 November 2014
Dear Traveling Family,

we valuated your humorous story - you must to have a great children! We thank you for your time and we hope we will see you in some time again, maybe this time with your own dog. And if will be possible we like to offer you room situated to courtyard - unless your kids will want to watch trains again.
We are glad that our hotel with family atmosfer and pets friendly fulfilled its purpose.

With kind regards
Kateřina Zákostelská for Hotel Nabucco
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northern Poland, Poland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 August 2014

The hotel was very decent and clean. What made it special was a very friendly atmosphere and wonderful people who work there. David was extremely helpful, as well as Claudia and Jirka. They made it very easy for us to find our way around Prague and enjoy the city.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Teresa S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karolina K, Generální ředitel at Hotel Nabucco, responded to this review, 4 March 2015
Dear Teresa,

Thank you for sharing your expressions with us. We

are really happy that our employees make your stay in

Prague and our hotel enjoyable.

We hope that for the next time in Prague you will choose

our hotel again.

With kind regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Florence, Italy
Level Contributor
1 review
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 July 2014

It is a very old Hotel. The room was very small and dark. We did not have air conditioner in the room and, it was terrible ( specially during this period of the year). However, the staff were always very friendly.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 283Daya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karolina K, Manažer komunikace s hosty at Hotel Nabucco, responded to this review, 31 October 2014
Dear Valued Traveler,

we are glad that you chosen our hotel and took time to give us your feed back.
Our hotel in Victorian style which is influence by live of Giuseppe Verdi and others musicians plan next year (2015) slowly renovate every rooms. Hotel Management thinking about installation of air conditioners in the highest floor because of recent unusual increasing of temperature in Czech republic.
We wish you a lot nice travel experience and we hope you choose our hotel again but this time with complete satisfaction.

With kind regards
Kateřina Zákostelská for Hotel Nabucco
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Derby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
168 reviews
88 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 July 2014

Stayed twice in a week, in a residential district of Prague well away from tourist area and overlooking Versovice station. It isn't cheap either. Do not come here to be close to the old town. The staff are very nice, the breakfast good and the rooms spotless. The area it is located in is quite run down so be wary of your own safety if out in the evening. If you love trains 24/7 this hotel is for you, if not then be prepared for the constant train noise if you are on the station side of the hotel.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AdrianH1967
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karolina K, Generální ředitel at Hotel Nabucco, responded to this review, 4 March 2015
Dear Adrian,

thank you very much for choosing the Hotel Nabucco

and for taking your time to share your feedback with us.

I know that with open window the trains can be

annoying but when you close the a window the room is

quiet because the glass are soundproof. We would be

very happy to see you again and offer you room situated

to courtyard on your request.

With kind regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tring, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 July 2014

Just back from a stay at this hotel ~ do not think it is a 4* but for the money we paid, I don't think we could complain. Seems to be in a run down area and was quite difficult to find. We followed directions from people that had stayed previously which led us a little astray. Hotel could not be described honestly as close to town centre but the public transport system is very good once you get the hang of it. However, the staff could not have been more helpful and allowed us to change room to one with a bath and on the other side of the hotel with less noise from the railway which is very close. Complimentary hot drink on arrival and personal explanation of hotel and local attractions and transport system. Lovely staff. Breakfast was minimalistic in that it always looked a little tired but adequate.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the other side of the railway station. Some of the rooms are quite sparse with lit...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Barbara H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karolina K, Generální ředitel at Hotel Nabucco, responded to this review, 4 March 2015
Dear Barbara,

we are pleased, that you find time to make feed back

about your visit in our hotel.

We are evertime trying to fulfill all the wishes of guests.

On the request you can choose which location or type of

room you want. You can even request a special breakfast

(e.g. english breakfast) for small charge.

We would be very happy to see you again.

With kind regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 June 2014 via mobile

I was here in april. Not a bad place to stay. Quite area. Away from city center. Friendly staff an helpful. Breakfast could be better. An only 15/20min from center. Handy enough. An tram is every 10min. Would stay again. An there is a lidl supermarket 10min walk from hotel.

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Gary K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KarolinaKrovova, General Manager at Hotel Nabucco, responded to this review, 17 June 2014
Dear Valued Traveller,
thank you very much for choosing the Hotel Nabucco and for taking your time to share your feedback with us. We would be very happy to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Praha 4
Hotel U Divadla
Hotel U Divadla
#194 of 667 in Prague
4.0 of 5 bubbles 501 reviews
Praha 2
Alqush Downtown Hotel
Alqush Downtown Hotel
#110 of 667 in Prague
4.5 of 5 bubbles 503 reviews
Praha 2
Hotel Union Prague
Hotel Union Prague
#283 of 667 in Prague
4.0 of 5 bubbles 465 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Praha 2
Amigo City Centre Hotel
Amigo City Centre Hotel
#137 of 667 in Prague
4.5 of 5 bubbles 671 reviews
Praha 2
Assenzio
Assenzio
#275 of 667 in Prague
4.0 of 5 bubbles 489 reviews
Praha 3
Hotel Ariston & Ariston Patio
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Nabucco? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Nabucco

Property: Hotel Nabucco
Address: Ctiradova 575/16 | Nusle, Prague 140 00, Czech Republic
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Praha 4
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#198 Luxury Hotel in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Nabucco 4*
Number of rooms: 27
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A warm welcome awaits you at this comfort 27 bedroom in Giuseppe Verdi style decorated hotel. Prague and its theatres are proud about his music that still sounds here. Our friendly reception staff will always be ready to assist you. Reception is opened 24 hours and staff is fluent in English, German, Italian, Spanish, French, Czech and Russian. Hotel Nabucco has got the air-conditioning in public areas, bar service 24/7, sauna, massages and meeting-room for 40 persons. During your stay you are welcome to leave your valuables in the safety deposit box at the reception. Park your car safety in the hotel's secure car park or in the heated garage. Your four-legged friends are welcome in the hotel too. Feel free to enjoy room service or a punctual wake-up service when staying at the spacious hotel. The hotel is ideal for those who like personal service, delivered by a team dedicated to understanding your priorities. Rooms The accommodation capacity of the hotel represent 5 suites, 12 double rooms, 8 triple rooms and 2 single rooms. Each of the rooms is equiped with a private bathroom, TV, telephone, internet access. To quench your thirst you will find a minibar in the room. All our hotels' bathrooms are equipped with a blow dryer. You can unwind and relax on your private balcony - make sure you request one when making your booking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Hotel Nabucco reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nabucco Hotel Prague

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing