We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Hastal Prague Old Town
Nearby Hotels
US$130
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$102
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hilton Prague(Prague)
US$268
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$173
Hilton
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
K+K Hotel Fenix(Prague)
US$110
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$140
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$119
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$188
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$148
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$319
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$265
Preferred Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$71
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$63
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Green Garden Hotel(Prague)(Great Value!)
US$140
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$129
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$167
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (1,327)
Filter reviews
1,327 results
Traveller rating
777
392
109
34
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
777
392
109
34
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsold townfamily owned hotelquiet squarecomplimentary winejewish quarterwithin walking distanceexcellent locationthe hotel managerair conditioningrecommend hotelcharming hoteltea and coffeethe main squaresmall hotelreception areaincluded breakfastcharles bridge
Filter
Updating list...
566 - 571 of 1,327 reviews
Reviewed 15 February 2014 via mobile

This hotel is perfect!!
It's near everything... You can do all the important places by walking!
The breakfast was delicious and all staffs were friendly!
I would recommend this hotel!
The room was large and the bed really confortable!!

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Michelle V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 February 2014

I do not agree with KELKO29 review. The breakfast is extensive with hot and cold options and as much as you wish for. The staff do seem a little different but this is the way the Czechs come across generally. Do not take this personally we are all different.
Positives: Fantastic beds, so comfortable, food very good and adequate. Fantastic location and never felt threatened walking around day or night. (however beware of pickpockets, we saw some comical attempts by some who were not so good at it) Only a few short minutes from the main square
Negatives: No bottle of wine in deluxe room as expected, safe is not fixed to anything and all of them have a ridiculously easy code to guess should you accidently lock yourself out like we did. We were on the sixth floor and the only fire escape would take you through the middle of the hotel. In other words if there is a fire it doesn't look good.
Go to local pubs rather than restaurants for food, it's much cheaper that way. Generally there is not much choice on the menus especially deserts. My tip go for a salad because where quantity lacks on some of the main meals we had the salads were huge, almost half the price and often had as much meat (chicken). Aim to pay around £5-£8 sterling for a meal including half litre of Beer.
TIP: Go on a day trips out of Prague food and drink can cost half as much again.
We went to:
LITOMERICE on the bus from PRAGUE NADRAZI (1 hour on bus, about £6 sterling). Visit the pub BUDVARKA and drink the real and original Budweiser. It's a real beer without the tasteless flavour and excessive gas seen in the so called equivalent we see in the West. Saying all this I prefer the PILSNER URQUELL but that's preference.
On the way to LITOMERICE you pass through TEREZIN an amazing town which was converted into a Jewish Transit camp during the war. We did not stop here but check it out because the whole place is walled with moats and shaped in the star of David. Scary but it's reality check it out online.
We also took the train from Prague to KUTNA HORA (also about £6 sterling). It has a famous chapel with tens of thousands of skeletons lining the church. I personally hated this but my partner dragged me in. It's very macabre.
We ate in PIZZERIA U SNEKA and were served by a friendly lady. I had a huge salad with 3 large beers and my partner had pasta with chicken and two cokes all for the grand total of 370 Krons or about £12 sterling.

Room Tip: ask about a room lower down as a fire on the sixth floor is not worth thinking about
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lobsiger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 February 2014 via mobile

I am sat in the lobby just about to leave this hotel! It has been fantastic! We spent 5 nights and the staff have been nothing but hospitable, friendly amd caring. A beautiful old style hotel with great atmosphere and decor! The room was quiet and warm and perfectly suitable for visting every part of prague! Thank you very much hastal hotel for such a wonderful time! Bravo!

Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Keifer S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 February 2014 via mobile

Terrible place!! The staff are miserable and unfriendly. I was ROBBED of £300 in my room. The old lady on reception made no effort what so ever to assist.
They haven't even got carpet on half of the stairs.
Rooms are awful and the breakfast is vile!!
I would not recommend going to this so called hotel. I'd feel safer and be more comfortable staying in a hostel

Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
1  Thank Keiko29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 February 2014

We stayed at the Hotel for 4 nights the week before Xmas. I found it using TripAdvisor and we were not at all disappointed. It's a great location, on a lovely quiet square with a little supermarket opposite and only a short walk from all the main attractions. The receptionists were all very helpful and friendly. The free breakfast had good variety and plenty of fresh items to choose from. The one small lift could be quite slow, but we mostly used the stairs. Thoroughly recommend Hastal.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sylvia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews