We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great family run hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Hastal Prague Old Town
Ranked #68 of 650 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Skerries, Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great family run hotel”
Reviewed 1 May 2014 via mobile

Stayed at Hotel Hastal last week. Great little hotel and friendly staff. The rooms are comfortable, wifi is strong and the location is very close to everything.

The breakfast is typical continental with a touch of Czech but that's a nice change of pace.

Overall very good value and would stay there again.

Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Grant G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,186 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    669
    367
    104
    33
    13
See reviews for
205
584
69
39
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (193)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
St. Paul, MN
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 April 2014

We spent only one night at Hotel Hastal, at the end of a 12 day trip. The warmth and charm of Manager Marketa, who welcomed and escorted us to our room personally, was so appreciated. As mentioned by others, the room was clean and comfortable, the bathroom very large and bright, free wifi. The generous buffet breakfast included was delicious, and the welcome glass of wine on arrival was such a nice touch! The hotel is in a very good location to walk to many sights and restaurants, however, about 10 mins walk to a Metro stop, or a few minutes to a tram stop. Hotel Hastal is a part of the local history, and the staff is clearly proud to share their history and be of assistance to every guest. We highly recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LeanneSt_Paul_MN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brecon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 17 April 2014

Fabulous hotel in a great location near to all the interesting sights. The rooms are clean and well furnished in traditional style. The staff are friendly and helpful. The wine and hot drinks available in the foyer are very welcome after a day's sightseeing. The breakfasts are good value and plentiful. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone visiting Prague

Room Tip: Rooms away from the lifts are quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank super873
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brecon, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 April 2014

Spent four nights here last week with friends. Loved the décor, lots of Mucha prints and old photos of Prague. Very clean rooms, great feather duvets and pillows and large soft white towels
in the shower room. Excellent breakfast served 7 till 10 Hot and Cold Buffet style. Coffee and Tea available all day from machine near reception and wine in the evening at no extra cost! All staff very helpful and pleasant. Transport to and from airport can be arranged by hotel , our driver Michael was a real gem! Just five minutes from Old Town Square where there's plenty to see and do. A real contender for best small hotel in Prague and will recommend to all our family and friends.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank fiona c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prague, Czech Republic
Level Contributor
52 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 April 2014

Moving to Prague on my own I hadn't found student accommodation at first. I stayed at the Hotel Hastal, and had the best time. Beautiful interiors, good service, and great meals. Love it! It's right in the midst of Old Town and is a walking distance from most of Prague's top attractions. Perfect.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RaevennB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tipperary, Ireland
Level Contributor
47 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 April 2014

Stayed in in December on a trip to the Christmas Markets, very central hotel family owned. Everyone very welcoming and very helpful. Stayed on Bed & Breakfast basis and there was plenty to choose from Hot to Cold Buffet really lovely. Well located hotel almost everywhere is within walking distance, we went to see all the major tourist spots from there and we found a lovely irish pub near it James Joyce Pub lovely in there we went in there each evening. Old Town Square is about 5 minutes walk from the hotel. Would def recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Michelle119
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perthshire
Level Contributor
161 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 April 2014

Just returned from four night stay in Hastal with our grandson picked up from airport as previously arranged with hotel we were early but friendly lady on reception showed us luggageroom to leave our luggage so we could go out exploring with helpful map. Five minute walk to Old square in an area with lots of bars and restaurants.
Our room was large and warm plenty of towels in clean bright bathroom but maybe some extra pillows for huge comfy bed. Enjoyed the fact we could take coffee or glass of wine to our room, a bit too cold for garden but it did look nice with resident Golem in corner.
Breakfast was satisfactory enough choice to set you up for the day.Only one small gripe Maybe some tongs for picking up rolls and bread from the baskets.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Gaye N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Antik
Antik
#74 of 650 in Prague
4.5 of 5 bubbles 508 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Maximilian Hotel
Maximilian Hotel
#28 of 650 in Prague
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,235 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Astoria Hotel
Astoria Hotel
#134 of 650 in Prague
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,105 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Rott Hotel
Rott Hotel
#81 of 650 in Prague
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,466 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Design Hotel Josef Prague
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Hotel Leonardo Prague
Hotel Leonardo Prague
#58 of 650 in Prague
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,287 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Hastal Prague Old Town? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Hastal Prague Old Town

Property: Hotel Hastal Prague Old Town
Address: Hastalska 1077/16, Prague 110 00, Czech Republic
Phone Number:
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Stare Mesto (Old Town) , Praha 1
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #68 of 650 Hotels in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Hastal Prague Old Town 4*
Number of rooms: 33
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This Prague 4 star hotel surrounded by a realm of historical monuments enjoys the central location in the heart of Old Town. It is situated in a quiet little square dominated by a Gothic church, just a few steps from Old Town Square, Charles Bridge and Statue of Franz Kafka. The hotel offers high-quality accommodation in air-conditioned rooms, a complimentary hot and cold buffet breakfast and free internet access. The recently renovated Art-Nouveau restaurant serves fine Czech cuisine including local Prague specialties and the elegant hotel bar offers excellent coffee and a wide choice of drinks. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Hastal Prague Old Town reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing