We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A fantastic bargain in the heart of Jewish Prague”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Hastal Prague Old Town
Ranked #61 of 649 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Miami, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A fantastic bargain in the heart of Jewish Prague”
Reviewed 13 July 2014

Hi marks for location, sleep quality (great beds), clean rooms, good service (24 hour desk). Great value in comparison to other old city hotels. Non-electronic keys work for Shabbat observance. Near to all Jewish restaurants and sites.

Room Tip: Room 11 was perfect. Faced the street but no noise and nice view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Menashe F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,215 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    694
    369
    106
    33
    13
See reviews for
212
600
71
40
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (196)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Peachtree City, Georgia
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 July 2014

We stayed at Hotel Hastal last week, and we were so impressed! Our room was a great size, and was very comfortable and quiet. The staff were all fantastic, and breakfast was very good each morning. The staff arranged for a taxi pickup at the airport, and they always went out of their way to ensure that there wasn't anything that we needed. This hotel is also in walking distance to everywhere you would like to tour in Prague. We really enjoyed our stay here!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kari W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northampton, Pennsylvania
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 July 2014

I traveled to Prague alone this past week and decided to stay at Hotel Hastal Old Town Prague. I was greeted by Marketa at reception when I arrived. She was extremely helpful and friendly to me my whole visit. The hotel was in a great location- about a two minute walk to Old Town Square and tons of restaurants/shops close by. The room was lovely and great for a solo traveler. The breakfast buffet included was very nice as well. The only two issues I had with the hotel was that there were several ants in my room which was unfortuate. However, I didnt realize there was a problem until the morning I left. If I wouldve noticed earlier I am sure the staff would have fixed this issue for me.The other issue I had is that it was very easy to hear the shower,etc. from the adjacent rooms. I noticed this problem was common in several hotels I stayed at though in Europe. Overall, I would likely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank stephb9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 July 2014

Hotel Hastal is a very authentic hotel in the heart of old Prague downtown. Clean interior, friendly staff, nice rooms, A perfect place to stay for a city trip. Everything worth sightseeing in Prague can be done walking from there. And its typically quiet outside, so you can leave your windows open. Lots of restaurants, bars and beer pubs in close vicinity, with all kind of price levels you might look for. Parking place for the car just outside of the hotel was available for a surplus fee of 500.- CZK, which is OK for a city like Prague. Staff especially Thomas and Ivan were welcoming, helpful and friendly all the time.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Martin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 8 July 2014

We booked this hotel for the location, and I am very pleased that we did. It's very clean, family oriented and safe. it was a perfect location for walking to many attractions in the heart of the old town day and night.
Eva, with her beautiful smile was very helpful and informative in every aspect of our stay.
We will definitely stay here again.
Sevi

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sevi T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brooklyn, New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 July 2014

We booked this hotel on a recommendation and glad we did! from the moment we stepped into the lobby till the moment we left, everything and everyone was great, especially Thomas and Eva. We were greeted at the door upon arrival and check in went smoothly. Our room was clean, the bed comfortable, and the a/c worked great. the location was perfect, walking distance to all sights, never needed a cab. We have no complaints and would stay here again on our next visit.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Barbara71157
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wisconsin
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 July 2014

We had a group of eleven family members, staying here at the Hastal for three nights. The staff was extremely accommodating, assisting us with dinner reservations and tourist information--especially Eva and Thomas.
The location is perfect for visiting the historic old town, new town and castle districts, as well as the Charles bridge.
Rooms are very nice, bathrooms spacious by European standards.

Room Tip: Be sure to notice that all items in the rooms are charged (snacks, drinks, etc.) nothing is complime...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Wisconsin2travelers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Maximilian Hotel
Maximilian Hotel
#29 of 649 in Prague
2,346 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Antik
Antik
#82 of 649 in Prague
532 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Rott Hotel
Rott Hotel
#80 of 649 in Prague
1,515 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Design Hotel Josef Prague
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Ventana Hotel Prague
Ventana Hotel Prague
#21 of 649 in Prague
1,299 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Friday Hotel Prague
Friday Hotel Prague
#73 of 649 in Prague
721 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Hastal Prague Old Town? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Hastal Prague Old Town

Property: Hotel Hastal Prague Old Town
Address: Hastalska 1077/16, Prague 110 00, Czech Republic
Phone Number:
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Stare Mesto (Old Town) , Praha 1
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #61 of 649 Hotels in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Hastal Prague Old Town 4*
Number of rooms: 33
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This Prague 4 star hotel surrounded by a realm of historical monuments enjoys the central location in the heart of Old Town. It is situated in a quiet little square dominated by a Gothic church, just a few steps from Old Town Square, Charles Bridge and Statue of Franz Kafka. The hotel offers high-quality accommodation in air-conditioned rooms, a complimentary hot and cold buffet breakfast and free internet access. The recently renovated Art-Nouveau restaurant serves fine Czech cuisine including local Prague specialties and the elegant hotel bar offers excellent coffee and a wide choice of drinks. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, LateRooms, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Hastal Prague Old Town reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing