We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great spot near Old Town”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Hastal Prague Old Town
Ranked #62 of 649 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Seattle, Washington
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great spot near Old Town”
Reviewed 21 July 2014

This hotel is a great spot. It isn't a luxury hotel, but definitely a great value and great location in Old Town Prague. My husband and I were able to walk every where. The rooms are a good size, with plenty of storage space. The front desk staff was very helpful, including Thomas who answered all of our questions.

There is a daily breakfast which is great. Typical Euro breakfast offerings: cereal, milk, yogurt, meat, eggs, bean, etc.

Hotel Hastal is located near all the sites which is fabulous!

The only reason I didn't give it 5 starts is that the bed/pillows were pretty hard, and not the most comfortable to sleep on. That being said, we are usually just sleeping at our hotel and spending the rest of the day exploring, So this isn't a deal breaker for us, but thought I would share.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank coremland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,215 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    694
    369
    106
    33
    13
See reviews for
212
600
71
40
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (196)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Gasteren, The Netherlands
1 review
Reviewed 21 July 2014

This friendly hotel is situated near the Jewish part of the old town, but easily accessible by car.
We were welcomed by Thomas who helped us parking our car near the hotel. Our room was at the front side with a nice view on the street and nearby church. We appreciated the coffee, the terrace at the back and the breakfast room, in the evening transformed into a little Chech restaurant. The staff is always smiling and helpful. This hotel has its own history and you can feel it is family owned and isn't part of a larger hotel company.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hein B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Crawley, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
457 reviews
69 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 512 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 July 2014

Having read all of the previous good reviews, I was a bit sceptical, as usually if it sounds to good to be true, its not true. The Hotel Hastal is clearly the exception to this rule, its spotlessly clean, the rooms are large and comfortable, there is tea, coffee, water and wine, ( yes wine) free all day, the location is perfect just 5 mins walk to the astronomical clock , and the hotel is surrounded by some very good restaurants, although I did eat in the hotel itself on one night and the meal was very good, and the restaurant has the cheapest beer in Prague, (29 kroner for .5l ). I am by nature a bit of a cynic but I cannot praise the hotel enough, especially Eva and Marketa on the front desk who were very helpful with directions etc

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank andycoldham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 18 July 2014

My wife, her sister and husband and I were there in mid June 2014. What a beautiful and pretty city to visit.
We stayed in this unique but quaint family run hotel called Hastal Hotel Prague Old Town.
When we arrived Marketa and Thomas welcomed the four of us in to this jem of a hotel.
Reasonably priced, excellent cuisine, very clean and well looked after. We would not hesitate to stay here again. Friendly people, always a smile, and very helpful.
We visited Iceland, Germany, and Netherlands and Prague was our favoured.
This was a five star place to stay.
All the best to the hotel and staff members. You have shown my family what customer service is.
na zdraví

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Joe Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Whitby, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 July 2014

My wife and I recently travelled to Prague with another couple. We researched hotels and selected the Hotel Century in Old Town Prague. There is a tram stop and a large shopping center both within a 2 minute walk of the hotel. There are also a number of tourist attractions that are within walking distance of the hotel.
The hotel itself is very clean and attractive. The rooms are well furnished and have excellent showers. The hotel staff are very friendly and helpful. We were especially pleased with the services provided by Kasia, Lenka, Blanka and Armelle. Our package included the buffet breakfast, which was excellent. We were also very pleased with the very helpful and pleasant breakfast staff.
If you're looking for a great place to stay in Prague, you wouldn't be disappointed with the Hotel Century.

Room Tip: We stayed in a room on the first floor, facing the inner courtyard. This makes access to the ground...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 09_Brian_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miami, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 13 July 2014

Hi marks for location, sleep quality (great beds), clean rooms, good service (24 hour desk). Great value in comparison to other old city hotels. Non-electronic keys work for Shabbat observance. Near to all Jewish restaurants and sites.

Room Tip: Room 11 was perfect. Faced the street but no noise and nice view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Menashe F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peachtree City, Georgia
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 July 2014

We stayed at Hotel Hastal last week, and we were so impressed! Our room was a great size, and was very comfortable and quiet. The staff were all fantastic, and breakfast was very good each morning. The staff arranged for a taxi pickup at the airport, and they always went out of their way to ensure that there wasn't anything that we needed. This hotel is also in walking distance to everywhere you would like to tour in Prague. We really enjoyed our stay here!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kari W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Maximilian Hotel
Maximilian Hotel
#28 of 649 in Prague
2,342 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Antik
Antik
#81 of 649 in Prague
531 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Rott Hotel
Rott Hotel
#80 of 649 in Prague
1,515 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Design Hotel Josef Prague
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Ventana Hotel Prague
Ventana Hotel Prague
#21 of 649 in Prague
1,297 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Hotel Leonardo Prague
Hotel Leonardo Prague
#59 of 649 in Prague
2,356 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Hastal Prague Old Town? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Hastal Prague Old Town

Property: Hotel Hastal Prague Old Town
Address: Hastalska 1077/16, Prague 110 00, Czech Republic
Phone Number:
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Stare Mesto (Old Town) , Praha 1
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #62 of 649 Hotels in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Hastal Prague Old Town 4*
Number of rooms: 33
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This Prague 4 star hotel surrounded by a realm of historical monuments enjoys the central location in the heart of Old Town. It is situated in a quiet little square dominated by a Gothic church, just a few steps from Old Town Square, Charles Bridge and Statue of Franz Kafka. The hotel offers high-quality accommodation in air-conditioned rooms, a complimentary hot and cold buffet breakfast and free internet access. The recently renovated Art-Nouveau restaurant serves fine Czech cuisine including local Prague specialties and the elegant hotel bar offers excellent coffee and a wide choice of drinks. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Hastal Prague Old Town reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing