We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Hastal Prague Old Town
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Antik(Prague)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (1,315)
Filter reviews
1,315 results
Traveller rating
768
389
109
34
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
768
389
109
34
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsold townfamily owned hotelquiet squarecomplimentary winejewish quarterwithin walking distanceexcellent locationthe hotel managerair conditioningrecommend hotelcharming hoteltea and coffeethe main squaresmall hotelreception areaincluded breakfastcharles bridge
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
835 - 840 of 1,315 reviews
Reviewed 9 February 2011

We stayed at the Hotel Hastal for a quick weekend trip to Prague. The location was great, located right off a quiet street near the main square in the old town centre. Our room also had a lovely view of a church. The decor of the room was outdated and the bath towels were very small for a four star accomodation, however the rooms were clean and the beds were comfortable.

The breakfast was decent and we also received a voucher for a free drink at the hotel bar upon check-in. I know we were there during low tourist season, but we found the hotel great value for money, especially since breakfast and a drink are included. The receptionist was also extremely friendly and made our stay very pleasant-the hotel is quite lucky to have him!

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cathy0704
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 February 2011

Hotel is very good located - near all major attractions and has very stylish design. Staff on reception is friendly and helpful.
We stayed there 2 times.First time we 've got very small room (suppose it was double instead of double comfort),next time room was bigger and more comfortable. But all rooms have very bad soundproofing - you hear your neighbors especially sounds from bathroom and very uncomfortable mattresses -thin and tough .
Breakfast is very basic. There is bottle of sparkly wine, but no fresh fruits! And staff in breakfast room is very unfriendly.

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vivy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 February 2011

We have just arrived home in the UK after a couple of nights in this hotel.

We were so delighted with the service that we wanted to pass our experience onto others.

We were very warmly greeted by receptionist Tom when we arrived, and delighted to hear that we had been given a room upgrade, and, that, despite arriving at noon, we were allowed to go straight to our room, which was particularly welcome as we were rather tired after our journey. Tom was particularly helpful throughout the day, providing advice about where to go,and what to see, He also recommended an excellent adjacent restaurant , Kolkouna. In general the staff are very friendly and enthusiastic.

Our room (43) was excellent, a very generous size, beautifully furnished and clean with a view over the square to the river. We found the hotel to be situated in an excellent position in the old town, less than10 mins walk from the main square, yet very quiet. and in a lovely square itself. The room had free wifi, and one english language TV channel, CNN. The choice for the included breakfast was good, literally a room full of food, including bubbly to drink, for those seeking alcohol at 8am! Only criticism - the orange juice was rather diluted and poor - mix it with the bubbly.

On our second evening we had an excellent meal in the hotel restaurant, we were the only customers, but ate excellent food which was very reasonably priced.

Overall, in our experience a very well run smallish family hotel, with excellent staff and large, clean rooms. Superb position, quiet yet close to the centre.

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank NeilfromHampshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 January 2011

We booked the Hastal mainly on the strength of reviews we had read. We wanted a decent standard, fairly priced hotel in easy reach of the main places of interest. The Hastal ticked all these boxes and we really enjoyed our stay.

The hotel arranged for a taxi to collect us from Prague airport, and it was there as promised - even though it was snowing heavily, late at night, and our flight had been delayed by over an hour.

We were greeted at the hotel by a receptionist who was very keen to please and made us very welcome. (The complimentary drink on arrival was appreciated.)

The hotel exterior is charming and just what you would think an historic Prague building should look like. The interior too is full of charm and history. Maybe the carpets and some of the interior décor could be touched up but that is a minor point.

We opted for a comfort room which was a good size, nice bathroom, big comfortable bed, plus a super view of Hastal Square through the triple-glazed windows which kept out all the noise - and cold. The room was very clean and well maintained by the chamber staff. We felt we had really good value for money. Once or twice we got back to our room cold, wet and windswept after a lot of sightseeing, I think our only suggestion to the hotel would be to have tea & coffee making facility in the rooms so weary guests can relax with a hot drink.

The hotel is very well situated and is only a few minutes walk from the river; the Old Town Square; Charles Bridge; and many other central attractions. Even the castle was easily walkable. The hotel is in a quiet neighbourhood where we felt totally safe walking at night. There are also several decent bars and restaurant within a few hundred yards.

The buffet breakfast offered a selection of fruit, juices, yoghurt, cereals/milk, cold cooked meats, cheeses, eggs, sausage, breads, tea/coffee… In the evening the breakfast room becomes a small comfortable bar / restaurant at fair prices.

The hotel receptionists were excellent - always extremely courteous and efficient. (On our final day we heard that our UK airport was closed due to snow. Immediately the receptionist loaned us a laptop so we could check our options. This was very valuable to us.)

We enjoyed our stay in a cold and snowy Prague and it was made all the more enjoyable by having the Hastal as our base.

We would certainly come back to the Hastal and would certainly recommend it to others.

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GandE2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 January 2011

Great little hotel, made to feel very welcome. The staff were exceptional in ensuring my stay was acceptable. I even left my credit card while checking out and while on route to the airport the staff contacted the cab driver to inform me and then they arranged another cab to follow us and drop the card off to me at the airport - all of which was without request and just off their own initiative - you dont get that level of service at a Marriot !

Big thankyou

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NeilTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews