We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent”
Review of Arlington

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Arlington
Ranked #506 of 649 Hotels in Prague
Gateshead, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Excellent”
Reviewed 27 January 2012

I stayed at this hotel for 5 nights over New Year & found staff to be very friendly & breakfast very good. Lots of hot & cold choices plus cereals & fruit juices & fresh fruit. Also a never ending supply of coffee.
Very near to Metro station with Wnceslas Square on 10 minutes.
All in all a very pleasant stay & will most definitely be my first choice.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank dobbstar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

39 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    8
    12
    7
    7
    5
See reviews for
7
17
3
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Barcelona, Spain
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 16 October 2011

We spent 3 nights in Arlington hotel. We were very satisfied. It is easily accesible from the center by tram and underground. We were informed that just before our arrival they have changed the beds and I have to say they were very comfortable. The staff is very nice and they speak many the languages so they made us feel like at home.
Comfort + price = highly recommended.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Daniel P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Split, Croatia
Level Contributor
38 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 July 2010

We booked 3 nights with breakfast for only 80E?! This is good and very cheap hotel (3 nights with breakfast for 80E?!). Metro and tram station is very close to hotel and they will get you to center in 15-20min. Room was good and clean, but the bed was very hard, it wasnt noisy at all. Good thing that wifi internet in all rooms and parking in front of hotel was for free. Breakfast was basic but good.I wouldnt recomend to eat in their restaurant,it is cheap but there are better restaurants in Prague. Some rooms have mini bar, we didnt have in our room. There are nearby few restaurants and markets. Also good thing is if you want to take a swimm there is nearby Sportcentrum Step with great and cheap pool and whirlpool. For Prague budget sightseeing this hotel is great choise.

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank CrazyCroat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
havinko13
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 5 April 2010

We staed there three nights in April 2010. We were little bit disapointed with cleaning of room and specially the bathroom. We were also disappointed with restaurant because the waiter do not gave us drink list.
This hotel I think is ok but the cleanness should be much more better.

Stayed April 2010, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank havinko13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NZ
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 June 2009

I stayed here to be close to the Clarion Congress Convention Centre for a conference. Initially I was a little disappointed not to be staying in the centre, but once I figured out how to use the trams and where they actually went, it was a breeze (you need a map with proper tram detail). The room was small and plain, but also clean and otherwise comfortable. The shower was hot and strong. The staff went out of their way to be helpful, and when I checked out early on my last day, the lady was worried about me not having breakfast and so packed me a picnic!!

  • Stayed June 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank stingray_barb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leicester, England
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 September 2008

Cheap and very easy to travel to the centre. The Hotel is pretty basic but its clean and does the job. yes the bed is hard but we didn't notice too much. The Hotel is located near the tram and the metro. Breakfast is ok too, a mix of hot (hotdogs! and eggs) and continential and staff were happy to help with directions and maps.

Nearby around the corner is a great pub, we ate there twice. Svejk - we recommend the sausage as a meal or starter. and the beer is far cheaper than in town. We also tried the Italian off the town Square, Ambiente, which was fab, delicious and great service. Its a little pricey but worth it.

You can book a taxi to pick you up from the airport online or the hotel will do it for you.

if you looking for good priced accomodation and dont mind using the metro to get the main parts of the city then this hotel is worth staying in.

  • Liked — the value for money
  • Disliked — Rooms are pretty basic
  • Stayed August 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
3 Thank Gurvy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 May 2008

We spent 10 days in Prague, booking in to 3 hotels using last minute bookings. First we stayed at the Comfort Hotel Prague and then the Top Hotel Leisure Centre. Finally we stayed for 3 nights at Hotel Arlington after travelling through the Czech countryside.

We paid similar prices for all three, but the Arlington was the best of the lot.

The reception and service was excellent, being friendly and atypical of Eastern Europe reputation (can't say the same for Top Hotel though). The decor is very tasteful and classy. The double room we had is of good size and was very clean. The bathroom was spotless.

Breakfast was quite filling although the staff at the breakfast room could be a bit more cheerful.

There is also wireless internet in the rooms which is not available to us at the Top Hotel/Comfort hotel. This made it very handy to research our future travels.

The location although not central is the closest of the 3 needing only 15-20 mins via tram 8 to the city centre. It would be faster via the subway. Tram 3 also takes you to the city but it is a lot slower and winds through some dodgy suburbs with occasional shady characters getting on the tram.

Would definitely stay here again.

RTW traveller

  • Liked — Value, Staff friendliness
  • Stayed May 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank RTW_traveller_2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Praha 9
Carol
Carol
#236 of 649 in Prague
228 reviews
Praha 9
Inturprag
Inturprag
#563 of 649 in Prague
183 reviews
Praha 7
Leon Hotel
Leon Hotel
#452 of 649 in Prague
63 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Praha 9
Pivovar
Pivovar
#387 of 649 in Prague
66 reviews
Praha 7
Extol Inn
Extol Inn
#383 of 649 in Prague
254 reviews
Praha 10
Astra
Astra
#367 of 649 in Prague
133 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Arlington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Arlington

Property: Arlington
Address: Kurta Konrada 354/22, Prague 190 00, Czech Republic
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Praha 9
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#54 Spa Hotel in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Arlington 3*
Number of rooms: 27
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Small family hotel offers a pleasant, cheap accommodation in Prague 9 for friendly prices and very good accessibility to the historical center of Prague with public transport. Five building has 26 rooms. Total capacity is 68 beds. Each room has new furniture, desk, shower, toilet, telephone, TV and WIFI internet connection free of charge. In the stylish restaurant with a full catering service can provide smaller groups and organizing social and family meetings. At the reception is available PC with free internet. At the reception you can borrow free hair dryer, iron, ironing board and you can use free safe box. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK) and Priceline so you can book your Arlington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Arlington Hotel Prague

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing