We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Aurus
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Savic Hotel(Prague)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (382)
Filter reviews
382 results
Traveller rating
290
80
8
3
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
290
80
8
3
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscharles bridgekarlova streetold town squaresmall hotelthe double glazed windowseggs to ordersmall squareliving roomastronomical clocksitting areaperfect locationfamily roomstay there againrooms are spaciousa lot of noiselate at nightbreakfast room
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
174 - 179 of 382 reviews
Reviewed 13 June 2011

Nestled beneath Prague's sprawling castle, between a bustling urban environment and the castle gardens, is this jewel of a small hotel. Created from adjacent historic buildings, the hotel offers a charm and elegance that is seldom experienced, even in this part of the world. Under independent management, U Zlate Studny has its own distinctive style, punctuated by comfort, delightful service, and tranquility. The view from the restaurant balcony is incomparable, as well as the cuisine and comfort. Among the many amenities is an excellent selection of German TV channels. Seriously consider this hotel on your next visit to Prague.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank southernsaga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2011

This hotel was located within walking minutes of all of the main attractions (Old Town Square & Charles Bridge). Our room for a family of 4 was very comfortable with charming decor and plenty of room (2 room suite actually). The staff went out of their way to answer all of our questions and even got competitive taxi rates when we wanted to visit the local Harley Davidson dealer about 5 km away. The breakfast was small but very acceptable and included scrambled eggs, bacon or ham upon request. The price is very fair for the location and accomodations. When returning to Prague I will simply book a room (hopefully the same room) at this hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jerry819
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2011

My husband and I stayed here for five nights for our 10th wedding anniversary. They upgraded us to a beautiful suite. It was bigger than our apartment in NYC. It's a small hotel, eight rooms in all. It's very private, we only saw other people at breakfast. The breakfast was great, meats, cheeses, cereal, yogurt, eggs, bacon, or sausage. Everyone who worked there was very nice, and helped us whenever we had a question. The location is great, right in between the Charles Bridge and Old Town Square. We loved Prague, there are a few things to be aware of, such as the taxi drivers. They are not all regulated and will charge you outrageous prices. The hotel will call a repeatable taxi for you if you need one. Right around the corner from the hotel is a little place where you can get a trdelnik, which is a sweet pastry, dough rolled ,baked , and topped with sugar, cinnamon and or almonds. I had so many when we were there. I miss our "apartment" in Prague all ready, and can't wait to go back!

Room Tip: Ask for room C
  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LuvBloomies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2011

When my wife and I were looking for a hotel in the old part of Prague, we found a hotel U Zlate studny, in Karlova street. This family run hotel is centrally located , short walk to the Charles bridge, castle , old town square and the many other interesting attractions in Prague. The hotel is small, only 8 rooms.

All rooms are spacious and well equipped with antiques (some copy) furniture. Our room was a sleeping space and a very good living area. Good bathroom with shower.

Breakfast is good and served in very attractive room.

The staff is very helpful and willing to guide, and point out interesting places and good restaurants.

U ZLATE STUDNY, is a place where I would stay again in Prague.

Room Tip: Ask for room D
  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank gundiReykjavik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2011

The taxi from the airport turns a tight corner and suddenly there it is - the quaint building in the acute angle of an ancient and picturesque street, exactly as the web site promises, and you feel privileged amongst the hordes of tourists to be the ones actually going to live for a while in one of the buildings everyone is photographing.

Inside it's immaculate and a bit wacky, with hobbit-like staircases twisting up like spiral tunnels, and a neat little lift somehow inserted just behind. Our suite (never had a suite before!) was comfortable, flawless, ancient and modern all at once - spacious, comfortable and homely all at once, with a lovely and huge bathroom.

The street noise was, as others report, insistent and went far, far into the night - maybe due in particular to the kebab joint down below our window. But the double glazing is very effective, and there is more than adequate compensation in the pleasure of just being in this building. You're somewhere around half way between Karluv Most (the Charles Bridge) and the Old Town Square, with thousands of visitors passing the door every day - which is fun.

Breakfast is a treat in yet another oddly-shaped room (this time with a vaulted ceiling) on the first floor - a wedge shape with windows looking out into different streets fore and aft. We didn't use the restaurant, simply because we enjoyed seeking other places out.

The staff couldn't have been more helpful or cordial. What a treat. Go there.

Stayed: April 2011, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Archy_Viaduct
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews