We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Aurus
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
US$195
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$182
US$156
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$744
US$572
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$204
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$453
US$424
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$300
US$234
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Unitas Hotel(Prague)
US$224
US$212
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$169
US$152
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$192
US$187
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$364
US$277
Preferred Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (382)
Filter reviews
382 results
Traveller rating
290
80
8
3
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
290
80
8
3
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscharles bridgekarlova streetold town squaresmall hotelthe double glazed windowseggs to ordersmall squareliving roomastronomical clocksitting areaperfect locationfamily roomstay there againrooms are spaciousa lot of noiselate at nightbreakfast room
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
99 - 104 of 382 reviews
Reviewed 10 May 2014

My wife and I just returned home from Prague where we spent 3 nights at Hotel Aurus and all we can say is Outstanding. This small charming hotel is in a great location, close to just about everything. The whole staff was exceptional. Will definitely stay here on our next visit to Prague.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chris B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2014

We just returned from this wonderful hotel. The staff was exceptional, very helpful and recommended wonderful restaurants. We stayed 3 nights, we had 6 people so had a variety of rooms, all very beautiful and comfortable. The hotel is located in a perfect location, just a few blocks from the bridge or the clock. Walking anywhere was easy from this hotel. I would definately stay here again. It was great.

Room Tip: Room A on the top has the best view and the most windows.
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Desiraprewitt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2014

This small, historic hotel was the perfect place to stay for our all too short stay in Prague. We had only two days to "do" this magical city, and the Aurus location made our task much easier. It is a 5 minute walk to the Old Town Square in one direction and to the Charles Bridge in the other. The Jewish Quarter is less than a 15 minute walk along a beautiful tree lined street. Restaurants, cafés, shopping, sights - all nearby!
The hotel has practically no lobby, but the ladies at the reception desk go the extra mile, and are always smiling and helpful. There was some noise from the cafés in the evening, but the closed windows cut most of the noise. Our room was large....our bathroom, modern but tiny.. Breakfast was available in a beautiful little dining room. Breakfast was varied, and a hot option was available.
Someday I'd like to spend more time in Prague , and I wouldn't hesitate to stay at the Aurus.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andrea H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2014

The location of this stunning hotel is in the Old Town of Prague. It is located right in the center of town. The house It is very close to the to the Charles Bridge and the Prague Castle (about a 20 min walk). The staff could not have been more friendly or helpful. Our room was large and the bathroom was large with the best tub….Breakfast was great!! From the brochure in the lobby of the hotel it states that this house belonged to the most beautiful historical monuments protected by the patronage of UNESCO.
We would definitely stay again..Thank you from us to the best staff..

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Inasue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2014

The hotel has a friendly staff and all Engilish speaking. The breakfast is a full european breakfast included in the price of the stay, The rooms have great charm and a lot of space. would come back and stay again.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cathy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews