We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent (!) service, accomodation, food and value for money.”
Review of Aurus

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Aurus
Ranked #127 of 649 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Yorkshire
1 review
“Excellent (!) service, accomodation, food and value for money.”
Reviewed 27 December 2009

From the start of our visit to the hotel to the finish, we were definately not disappointed in any detail whatsoever. The rooms are stylish, very comfortable, warm, spacious - and full of the charming character you would associate with old Prague. Being centrally situated in the 'old town', all amenities and places of interest to us were within walking distance and the windows of our apartment gave an interesting vantage point over the busy street below. The staff were extremely helpful, friendly and informative; nothing was too much trouble. Our arrangement was for breakfasts at the hotel which were excellent and with service to match. We would highly recommend this hotel and in fact hope to return at some stage with our families.

  • Stayed December 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jobeangood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

360 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    274
    74
    8
    3
    1
See reviews for
124
147
15
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Blackpool
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 December 2009

Loved this hotel. All the family enjoyed it, really nice experience to stay there. Very comfortable, clean & warm. Breakfast room very nice & food likewise. Nothing too much trouble for staff. Cant` wait to go back!!

  • Stayed December 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AWatkins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wales
1 review
Reviewed 17 December 2009

The hotel is small and has an air of exclusivity being located in the heart of the old town a couple of minutes walk from Charles bridge. The old town square is another short walk and there is everything you need within a very short distance. The staff are welcoming and we were made to feel very much at home during our 4 day visit.We stayed in a double de luxe that was extremely spacious and felt more like a suite than a room..
Will definately stay at this hotel again !

  • Stayed December 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank charlieboywales
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago
1 review
Reviewed 30 November 2009

This is place is a must stay if you are a romantic looking for a great location. The prices are very reasonable and the place is gorgeous!! We have travelled extensively all over the world and this is hands down one of the top 5 hotels we ever stayed at. Breakfast is also included and is fantastic!!! AMAZING!!!

  • Stayed November 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank numnumchicago
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
44 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 November 2009

As a result of the excellent service and cleanliness when we stayed here in May 2007 we decided to take our friends back. We were delighted to read on Trip Advisor that the windows had been double glazed and an air conditioner had been installed as our first stay we found noisy through the night. We were not disturbed by the noise at all. We had a car and found the security parking in a local carpark easily accessible and not expensive. We were treated very well by the staff with them bending over backwards to help us in all ways. Room large and spotlessly clean, bathroom modern. Breakfast was the best we had in our six weeks trip through Europe. Great selection and everything fresh, hot and cold foods. Location fantastic - felt great value for money

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Robbie524
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stuttgart, Germany
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 November 2009

We loved this hotel. We travelled with our 2 small kids, ages 4 & 6. The room was large with a coat room, living room area/extra bedroom for the kids, large bedroom with kingsize bed, and very large bathroom. We stayed in family suite C. Our only complaint, and it wasn't a big deal-this suite does not have a bathtub. Our 4 year old son is scared of the shower, and I personally enjoy a hot bath after a long day of sight seeing. Otherwise, the room was perfect. It had an old world feel. The views from every window were breathtaking. The location (very close to the Charles bridge and old town square) were perfect. The staff was kind and attentative. They were so honest that the breakfast waitress tried to give my husband back his tip! We enjoyed the breakfast buffet which is included in the room. On our last morning, the staff made our kids homeade hot chocolate. Delicious! We were allowed to check out late on our last day (1 pm) which we really appreciated & the staff even gave us sandwiches & fruit to take on our long journey. We were given coffee in our room anytime we asked for it. We truly cannot say enough positive things about this hotel. And to top it off, the building is beautiful & historic. It was fun to see people taking pictures of our hotel every time we looked out the window!

  • Stayed November 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank milfam4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ARGOS
1 review
Reviewed 13 November 2009

This hotel is at the best area of the town.The accomodation was excellent also our room made us feel such living in another time.oi gynaikes tha taytistoun me tin ioulieta kai oi antres me to lavomeno theo tou erwta.dialekste to dwmatio F.

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SKKArgos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Clementin Old Town
Clementin Old Town
#103 of 649 in Prague
348 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Hotel U Zlateho Stromu
Hotel U Zlateho Stromu
#202 of 649 in Prague
492 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Hotel Residence Retezova
Hotel Residence Retezova
#101 of 649 in Prague
603 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Rott Hotel
Rott Hotel
#81 of 649 in Prague
1,476 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Palac U Kocku
Palac U Kocku
#124 of 649 in Prague
449 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Hotel Liliova Prague Old Town
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aurus? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aurus

Property: Aurus
Address: Karlova 175/3 | Main entrance from Seminarska 2, Prague 110 00, Czech Republic (Formerly U Zlate Studny)
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Stare Mesto (Old Town) , Praha 1
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
#25 Family Hotel in Prague
#84 Romantic Hotel in Prague
#110 Luxury Hotel in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Aurus 4*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel "Aurus" (former U Zlate studny), which is one of the most magnificent and protected monuments whose origins date back to the 16th century, is situated in the very heart of Prague in the Old Town district. The hotel is situated on the Kings Road connecting three historic jewels - the Old Town Square, Charles Bridge and the Prague Castle. This four-star hotel offers guests four double-bed rooms and four spacious apartments. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Ebookers, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK) and HRS so you can book your Aurus reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
u Zlate Studny (At The Golden Well) Hotel Prague

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing