We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect location”
Review of Pension U Lilie

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Pension U Lilie
Ranked #273 of 650 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
North West England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Perfect location”
Reviewed 3 April 2013

We stayed here for 4 nights over Easter. Our room was on the 3rd floor, lovely & clean, spotless bathroom with shower & towels changed every day. The room was warm & cosy. No hair dryer in the room but I borrowed one from reception that I was told to keep for the rest of the stay. Breakfast was plentiful, yogurts, fruit,cereal, breads, meat, cheese, jam & cake! The staff were wonderful, all very friendly & helpful. We also ate in the hotel one night & enjoyed it - residents got 10% off all food & drinks, which was a bonus. The location was perfect , less than 5 mins away from the Charles Bridge & less than 10 away from the Old Town Square, with plenty of restaurants within easy walking distance. This was definitely a good choice to stay.

Room Tip: Our room was high up on 3rd floor so we were well away from any street noise. Maybe lower rooms woul...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joan F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

232 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    89
    107
    26
    7
    3
See reviews for
23
101
40
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Newcastle
Level Contributor
20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 February 2013

Absolutely as expected for a 3 star hotel. Room on third floor was simple but clean, comfortable and warm. Our room had an excellent shower. Wifi was reliable. Breakfast was continental between 8 and 10 a.m, with meat, cheeses, fruit, yoghurts, boiled eggs, toast etc. The staff were always friendly and helpful. The biggest plus with this hotel is the location. A side road just a minute or two from Karlov Most and the Old Town Square. Perfect for exploring a very snowy and cold Prague in Febuary!

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sandie2Newcastle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
114 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 January 2013 via mobile

We stayed here for 3 nights in january and found the hotel to be well located right next to charles bridge. The service was excellent from start to finish and great value for the location. The breakfast was a small selection of meats, bread and yogurts, what you'd expect from a small 3 star hotel. Some reviews have complained about a lack of shower. Our room didnt have a shower but i much prefer a bath, and the bath was huge. The room itself was large but still warm and cosy overall a great stay.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bobbinson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Longville, Minnesota
1 review
Reviewed 31 October 2012

I would definitely stay at the U Lillie again. The pension near the Old Town Square and Charles Bridge gives you a historical and authentic Czech flavor. Bathrooms have been updated. Rooms are sparse but comfortable which is really all I needed. If you need bottles of goop in your bathroom, bring your own. Be prepared to climb a winding stairway if you're on the top floor but the staff will help with your suitcase. Imagine yourself doing this centuries ago!!
We had several meals there. Food was very good and staff was extremely attentive and polite. A light meat and cheese breakfast is included. Any additional request was honored. The desk clerk made reservations for us to travel to Terezin and then to take the Jewish Prague tour. Denisa our guide at Terezin and Lenka our guide in the Jewish Quarter were knowledgeable and very passionate about this part of history. I learned a lot! The rates were the same as what we could have arranged on our own. We were picked up at the hotel on time. Thank you U Lilie. I look forward to a return trip!!

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
Helpful?
Thank Tal H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 October 2012

My daughter and I have been taking small groups to Prague once or twice a year for about 10 years. We always stay at Pension U Lilie. They are extremely accommodating no matter what I need for my group. All of the staff are helpful and friendly. The food there is great! The location cannot be better! Some of the rooms are small, but they certainly meet our needs! We don't spend much time in our rooms anyway. I can hardly wait to go back again!

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Darlene H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 27 October 2012

I´ve visited Prague at the end of September and must say, that i couldn´t chose a better place where to stay. Me and my wife have stayed there 3 nights and both of us were really satisfied. This pension is located exactly in the heart of old town and i guess it is it´s best advantage so as the low price. Rooms are cozy and smooth equipped, the crew is really polite and i was pleasantly surprised about the kitchen, cause the cook is a real masterchef. The best way to enjoy your meal is to sit in the backyard and let the staff take care of you. I can only highly recommend.
P.S. Beware of the czech beer, it is so addictive! :)

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Peter F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Longville, Minnesota
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 October 2012

Stayed for a week on the top floor and enjoyed it -- quiet, clean, comfy bed -- the only requirements I have. LOVED the location -- very nice and accomodating staff and the evening meals were quite tasty when we just wanted to talk and relax with a hot dinner and glass of wine. I would definately return to U Lilie ~~

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lissa K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Hotel Liliova Prague Old Town
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Hotel U Zlateho Stromu
Hotel U Zlateho Stromu
#184 of 650 in Prague
4.0 of 5 bubbles 486 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Hotel Residence Retezova
Hotel Residence Retezova
#110 of 650 in Prague
5.0 of 5 bubbles 597 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Rott Hotel
Rott Hotel
#81 of 650 in Prague
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,466 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Aurus
Aurus
#132 of 650 in Prague
4.5 of 5 bubbles 357 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Hotel U Tri Bubnu
Hotel U Tri Bubnu
#338 of 650 in Prague
4.0 of 5 bubbles 431 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pension U Lilie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pension U Lilie

Property: Pension U Lilie
Address: Liliova 332/15, Prague 110 00, Czech Republic
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Stare Mesto (Old Town) , Praha 1
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#216 Romantic Hotel in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Pension U Lilie 3*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Pension U Liie is a family owned guest house in the Old Town of prague. In this fairytale city's most desirable location - only steps away from the Charles bridge.Pension Offers 17 guestrooms, 24 hours Front desk, Lounge area, free Wifi, Restaurant. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotel.de, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Booking.com, HostelWorld and HRS so you can book your Pension U Lilie reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pension u Lilie Hotel Prague
Hotel u Lilie

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing