We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice centrally located pension”
Review of Pension U Lilie

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Pension U Lilie
Ranked #279 of 649 Hotels in Prague
Pathum Thani, Thailand
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Nice centrally located pension”
Reviewed 24 October 2013

This family-run pension is located close to the Charles bridge, so everything is nearby. The staffs are very nice and helpful. The room is simple but big. The buffet breakfast is good and filling. The guests are offered 10% off for meal. Beer is cheap too. We really had a good time there. Highly recommend!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Lek_Seevalee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

236 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    89
    111
    26
    7
    3
See reviews for
24
101
41
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Calgary, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 October 2013

Just a short walk to Charles bridge and the highlights of the old city. Lots of shopping and restaurants close by. Our room was on the top floor facing the street. It had a very small window which we kept open at night because there was no AC or fan. It got quite noisy until the early hours in the morning because of the many bars nearby. The room itself was small but clean. There was only 1 small lift which went only to the first floor and from there we had to haul our suitcases up 3 floors by stairs. Breakfast was good and the staff are friendly.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Calgarytripper11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 October 2013

I have stayed at this pension many times and find it better each time. I would not want to stay anywhere else in Prague! The building is old, but has been updated many times and is more than satisfactory. The location is ideal, but It is all about the staff as they are extremely helpful and friendly. The food is to praised as they have a chef that can really cook! If you go there to eat, try their mushroom soup!

Room Tip: There are no rooms that are bad except some are on the street side and are a little more noisy. Roo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Darlene H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belle Plaine, Minnesota, United States
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 October 2013

We spent 8 nights during early October, 2013, and enjoyed our stay very much. If your room is facing the street it might get a bit noisy on some nights, but not the end of the world. Staff was friendly with some English being spoken. We ate many meals there, and were very pleased with the menu. It is within easy walking distance to many of the highlights of Prague, especially the Charles Bridge which is a couple of blocks away. Other restaurants and the infinite number of bars are also within crawling distance to the hotel. Would definitely consider going back to Pension U Lilie as we enjoyed our stay in Prague very much

Room Tip: The rooms overlooking the street can be a bit noisy at times. Other rooms are just fine.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Edward V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh UK
Level 6 Contributor
239 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 October 2013

Just returned after 7 nights. Very nice hotel offering bed and breakfast. only yards away from Karlova (Charles) Street and 200 yards away from Karlova Most (Charles Bridge). The location makes it well placed to walk to many of the interesting places Prague has to offer.

The room was very nice, cleaner was in every day, towels were changed every 2nd day. Our room was to the rear, overlooking the courtyard and there was little or no noise during the night.

Breakfast was buffet style with choices of cereal, yogurt, fruit, cold meat, cheese, breads, fruit juice, coffee and a choice of teas.

The hotel also has a restaurant with an Italian flavour to it, as reflected in the menu. We ate there on 4 nights during our stay and the food was well prepared.

The staff were very friendly, attentive. and eager to ensure our stay was enjoyable nationalities represented and on speaking with some found they found the hotel and staff as pleasing as we did, Some having been there before.

A taxi was booked for our airport transfers by the hotel taking away the strain of organising our own transfers.

Room Tip: Rooms to the rear are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lyall D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 September 2013 via mobile

Good wholesome food for the weary travelers. Easy choices. Food was good but the service was excellent. ... hard to find a smile from a server in Prague and our guy was great. I would recommend for someone looking for a hot meal.

Helpful?
Thank Trolz
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Melbourne, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 September 2013 via mobile

Stayed for 4 nights. Simple but very clean room. Great shower. Very hard mattresses though - they should really use underlays. They just had a sheet on the mattress. We ended up asking for an extra duvet and put it under the sheet. The breakfast is gOod, the courtyard is nice, the staff are lovely and helpful, and you couldn't ask for a better location.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sssshhhh80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Hotel Liliova Prague Old Town
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Hotel U Zlateho Stromu
Hotel U Zlateho Stromu
#206 of 649 in Prague
513 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Aurus
Aurus
#143 of 649 in Prague
365 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Betlem Club
Betlem Club
#270 of 649 in Prague
246 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Palac U Kocku
Palac U Kocku
#127 of 649 in Prague
466 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
At the Old Lady (U stare pani)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pension U Lilie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pension U Lilie

Property: Pension U Lilie
Address: Liliova 332/15, Prague 110 00, Czech Republic
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Stare Mesto (Old Town) , Praha 1
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#216 Romantic Hotel in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Pension U Lilie 3*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Pension U Liie is a family owned guest house in the Old Town of prague. In this fairytale city's most desirable location - only steps away from the Charles bridge.Pension Offers 17 guestrooms, 24 hours Front desk, Lounge area, free Wifi, Restaurant. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, HostelWorld, Expedia, Hotels.com and Ebookers so you can book your Pension U Lilie reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pension u Lilie Hotel Prague
Hotel u Lilie

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing