We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Such a charming find!”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Pension U Lilie

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Pension U Lilie
Ranked #279 of 670 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Randolph, New Jersey
Level Contributor
51 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Such a charming find!”
Reviewed 31 May 2014

(As I am still thinking about this visit, I felt the need to review and comment)--Although we stayed here in July of 2009, we still think about this pension, its secluded beer garden, and the nightlife in the surrounding area. The staff was friendly, our breakfasts quite satisfying, and our accommodations were comfortable and clean. We thoroughly enjoyed a sample platter of fresh bacon, prosciutto, sausage and cheeses along with some excellent potato pancakes, accompanied by good Czech beer, and we enjoyed being in a quiet and hidden away little courtyard in the back of the establishment. Our room faced a lively and noisy club across the street which meant an interesting view of Prague night life, but that was a part of our brief and fun cultural immersion here.

This pension is located right in the heart of old Prague, mere steps from Charles Bridge, cafés, music, and other delights of the city.

Room Tip: N.B. Our trip was in 2009.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mary C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

228 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    87
    106
    25
    7
    3
See reviews for
23
98
39
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Denver, CO
Level Contributor
50 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 May 2014

The hotel is right near the heart of the action so it's a great location. It's a few blocks from the metro station, however, but that's really not an issue.

The hotel itself is nice on the inside and the staff was great. I had a friend stay with me and so we only had 1 key, so we kept leaving it at the desk and they were always willing to help us out. They even let me raid another room so that I could get an extra pillow and sheet as well. Friendly as well.

It's not the cheapest place, but it's about the location.

The rooms are ok sized, though the only problem we had is I thought when I booked it, I got a double room with 2 beds, and we only got one bed which was the same size as the regular single room (another friend stayed in), but there was just an extra pillow and blanket and that was the only difference.

The bathrooms were fine and bigger than was expected so that was good.

Only issue was the WiFi could be spotty in the hotel, it usually would work on the 1st floor, but in the upper floors it sometimes had a hard time trying to connect. However, if you needed a computer, there is one for use on the floor. So that was good to have which is part of the service.

And of course you do get the party crowd noises on the streets outside, but that's not the hotel's fault as you will get that anywhere in the Old Town area.

Beer was cheap here, but didn't eat at all. A friend did and he liked his meal. Breakfast was there in the morning as well, so that helped out as well.

Great place...

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank warlord
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 29 March 2014 via mobile

Very nice, simple, hotel. It was close to old town square and several shops. The only problem we had was there was not a shower curtain for the shower. Other than that, it was a good place to hang your hat up at night.

Stayed March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Cam S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Augsburg, Germany
1 review
Reviewed 28 March 2014

I spent few days in this pension with my friends and we couldn´t choose better. Pension is in the very center of Prague, all the important places are within the walking distance. The staff there is very friendly and helpful, so don´t hesitate to ask them about anything. Our room was spacy and clean, there was nothing to complain. One night we had a dinner there and the meal was really tasty and also cheap, when you consider the location. In the yard is beautiful garden, which is perfect for the summer time.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kevin V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Italia
2 reviews
Reviewed 6 February 2014

we spent 3 days in Prague... the hotel is located in perfect position to plan every possible tour, inside or outside the town.. professional and welcoming staff, simple nice and clean rooms...we enjoyed also nice brekfast. To be really suggested in case of short and long staying.. Livio and Mili - Italy

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Livio S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Athens, Greece
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 December 2013

We had a wonderfull stay.We booked two double rooms, 4 persons. Very clean and warm. The breakfast was very nice and the employees were very helpful and pleasant.Pension U Lilie also runs a restaurant with delicious pizza!The hotel ,situated in the center of prague, was a perfect place to stay and close to every ''must see'' area-sightseeing by foot.Thank you Pension U Lilie for the hospitality !

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank katerina_ap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pathum Thani, Thailand
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 October 2013

This family-run pension is located close to the Charles bridge, so everything is nearby. The staffs are very nice and helpful. The room is simple but big. The buffet breakfast is good and filling. The guests are offered 10% off for meal. Beer is cheap too. We really had a good time there. Highly recommend!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Lek_Seevalee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Hotel Liliova Prague Old Town
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Hotel U Zlateho Stromu
Hotel U Zlateho Stromu
#179 of 670 in Prague
474 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Hotel Residence Retezova
Hotel Residence Retezova
#98 of 670 in Prague
594 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Rott Hotel
Rott Hotel
#90 of 670 in Prague
1,444 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Hotel U Tri Bubnu
Hotel U Tri Bubnu
#335 of 670 in Prague
425 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Aurus
Aurus
#128 of 670 in Prague
353 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pension U Lilie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pension U Lilie

Property: Pension U Lilie
Address: Liliova 332/15, Prague 110 00, Czech Republic
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Stare Mesto (Old Town) , Praha 1
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#216 Romantic Hotel in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Pension U Lilie 3*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Pension U Liie is a family owned guest house in the Old Town of prague. In this fairytale city's most desirable location - only steps away from the Charles bridge.Pension Offers 17 guestrooms, 24 hours Front desk, Lounge area, free Wifi, Restaurant. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, HostelWorld, Ebookers, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Hotel.de, TripOnline SA and Traveltool, S.L.U. so you can book your Pension U Lilie reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pension u Lilie Hotel Prague
Hotel u Lilie

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing