We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful stay” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of 987 Design Prague Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
987 Design Prague Hotel
Ranked #160 of 670 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Wonderful stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 September 2012

My best friend and I stayed at 987 for 3 nights. Overall we had a wonderful experience.....not to far from old town, but I think i would have liked something a BIT closer to the main square....BUT I have to say the most comfortable bed I've stayed in on my three week tour of Euro. Wifi was better than expected...worked amazingly! and although the bathroom is indeed ackward (feels like the toliet is in a closet) I didn't mind it. The shower was amazing! I didn't want to get out...lol. Amazing water pressure! Only negative comment I would say is that the front desk woman wasn't the friendliest, I always felt like I was bothering her by asking questions or she would look at me like I was stupid when I asked her something. Otherwise loved it!!

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TdotSL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,176 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    453
    495
    158
    41
    29
See reviews for
144
592
49
86
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (87)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Herent, Belgium
Level Contributor
57 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 September 2012

Good location, 10 min walking from the historic city center. Nice, large and original rooms with a warm modern design. The breakfast decent but distance between tables is limited.
The hotel has a good value for money, but parking options is quite expansive.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank dlvs77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prague
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 September 2012

The hotel was in a great location - very central and quiet. Rooms were small but neat and tidy. Bed was exceptionally comfortable. We enjoyed the cocktail 'happy hour' at night. The only complaint was that the butter basket (at breakfast) was always put next to the toaster with the result that the butter was always melting!

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
Thank Brian M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Llançà, Girona
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 September 2012

We stayed 5 days in this hotel in Prague. The hotel it's quite nice and new. The only faults were that the bathroom is not separated from the main room and this supposes not not be as intimate as it should and by other hand in the breakfast, all the day the air conditioning was always strong ;-) By the way, It's not too long far away from the center.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Nacho C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prague
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 September 2012

generally my daughter and I liked the hotel. service at breakfast an reception was okay. the rooms are simple, there are too less possibilities to hang up towels or clothes. price and quality are in harmony.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
1 Thank Angela M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brazil
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 September 2012

I stayed a couple of nights in the 987 Hotel and enjoyed the hotel. I had a very good quality of services in the hotel, despite the cleanliness could be a little better.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
Thank Alex P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leamington Spa
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 September 2012

Pulling up outside the hotel it didn't look like anything from the outside but opinions changed once we got to our room.
We were greeted by a rather blunt receptionist lady who wasn't particularly friendly. Once we'd got our room key we were really happy with the room, it's spacious, very clean and had an amazing shower, separate toilet and washbasin too. You get a hairdryer, tv, phone but no tea or coffee making facilities if you like that.
Breakfast was included in the price which was a buffet including strange cold meats (not to my taste!) and yogurts, cereals, granola, fruit, breads, eggs and bacon (only on one morning) and teas, coffee, juices etc. Pretty decent, again pretty poor service from the staff but that's the only negative from this place. Lovely friendly porter though!

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank peabum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Hotel Sovereign
Hotel Sovereign
#86 of 670 in Prague
4.5 of 5 bubbles 764 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Exe City Park Prague
Exe City Park Prague
#164 of 670 in Prague
4.0 of 5 bubbles 632 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
MOODs Boutique Hotel
MOODs Boutique Hotel
#69 of 670 in Prague
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,688 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Nove Mesto (New Town)
NYX Prague
NYX Prague
#171 of 670 in Prague
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,358 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
K+K Hotel Central
K+K Hotel Central
#81 of 670 in Prague
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,655 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Falkensteiner Hotel Maria Prag
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to 987 Design Prague Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about 987 Design Prague Hotel

Property: 987 Design Prague Hotel
Address: Senovazne namesti 15/987, Prague 11000, Czech Republic
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Nove Mesto (New Town) , Praha 1
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#96 Business Hotel in Prague
#136 Luxury Hotel in Prague
#140 Romantic Hotel in Prague
#172 Family Hotel in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — 987 Design Prague Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
From its dazzling location at the historical centre of Prague, 987 Prague Hotel is a dramatic and daring reinvention of the urban design. Smart, witty and sophisticated, Gca Architects design is a brilliant collision of influences that suffuses the hotel with energy, vitality and magic. Unique features include, and interactive light displays in every guest room that encourage guests to personalize their own individual space.987 Prague Hotel offers 80 spacious rooms and suites decorated with harmony and full details like the glass orange doors, LCD TV and bathroom facilities. All hotel has been carefully decorated with the particular designer’s pieces from Phillip Stark, white Tulip chairs in the restaurant from Aera Saarinena, reception light Shakti Air (Kundalini|), Swan armchairs from Arne Jacobsen as well as some pieces from Kartell.All guest rooms are comfortable and well equipped to give a feeling of relaxed luxury.All the bedrooms feature modern amenities such as satellite TV, air-conditioning, free internet connection and in-room safe. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Hotels.com and Superbreak UK so you can book your 987 Design Prague Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Prague 987 Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing