We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
987 Design Prague Hotel
Ranked #176 of 647 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 13 October 2012

Just back from a 4 night stay and couldnt have asked for more.
Great location, within walking distance to all attractions.
Stayed in a superior room and altho quite small proved to be very comfortable.
Would definately stay again

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tracy7371
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
987praguehotel, Director of Sales at 987 Design Prague Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 November 2012

Dear Guest,

I would like to thank you for your stay and time to write a review about 987 Prague Hotel.

It is great to see that you have enjoyed your stay with us!

We will be more than happy to welcome you back in 987 Prague Hotel.

Best wishes,


Kristyna Poskocilova

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,259)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

448 - 454 of 1,259 reviews

Reviewed 11 October 2012

It's an amazing Hotel!! Great service, well located, lots of interesting places near the Hotel such as Wenseslao square, ciudad vieja square among others, the architecture and decour of the rooms are exquisite, really amazing place to stay at!!!

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank martindiesel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
987praguehotel, Director of Sales at 987 Design Prague Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 November 2012

Dear Martin,

thank you for your time to write a comment our your stay in 987 Design Prague Hotel.

I am more than happy to see that you have enjoyed your stay with us. Great to see that you were happy with service and your room during your stay. :)

We will be more than happy to welcome you back on your next trip to Prague.

Best wishes,


Kristyna Poskocilova

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2012

Stayed here in late September on business trip. Hotel is very well located across street from train station and subway station. Walk to center of old town in less than 10 minutes. Hotel is very quiet unlike hotels near the center. High speed internet works well and they serve a nice breakfast in the restaurant (where there is lots of seating).

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank canadian_traveller88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2012

We stayed at this hotel for six nights. As mentioned in many previous reviews, the location is excellent, close to many major sights and close to the main train station, a metro stop, and a tram stop. We found the staff to be pleasant and very helpful. Our room was very clean, quiet and comfortable. I am a great fan of their modern style furnishings and decor. Finally, the breakfast was fresh and ample - a perfect start for a day of sightseeing!
If we ever go back to Prague, we will definitely return to this hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Casey S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2012

We chose this hotel because we wanted something modern close to the centre of the old town. We arrive around 9.00am and left our bags to be put 'in the storeroom' until later in the day. When we got back they were still sitting unguarded in the reception area. Although we booked a double room on the internet, we were offered a small attic room with a low angled ceiling on the 6th floor with a small high window you could not see from, unless you stood in front of it. The window did not open either, so it was a bit claustrophobic. We requested another room and saw two others on the 6th and the 5th floor, but they were the same or worse. The bathroom door is just a sheet of thin orange plastic so all the bathroom sounds and smells are shared with your companion. Otherwise the room was modern, but I would not call it comfortable. There was a writing desk but only two low easy chairs, so it was not possible to sit and work. The breakfast was just ok but nothing special. In modern style they left the bread loaf for you to cut yourself but I did not feel like it after everyone had handled it with their left hands. We booked a one day tour at the hotel reception desk and the receptionist short-changed us. But it could easily have been a mistake and she quickly gave the correct change when we noted the error. Don't think about sleeping in because the cleaning lady knocks loudly on the door around 8.30am and there is no 'Do Not Disturb' sign to put on the door handle. Finally, there was no 'feeling of Prague' in the hotel. Not even a photograph. It could have been anywhere. In short, stay here if you get a good price on the internet, but don`t make a special effort to do so.

Room Tip: Avoid the small attic rooms on the 6th floor, and the rooms facing inside into the service vent area...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RomeReviewer123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2012 via mobile

This was our first time in Prague and my husband and I were not sure which area to stay in or which hotels were the best. This hotel was in a good location. Across the street was the metro and train station. It was a 15 to 20 min walk to Wenclas square and the astronomical clock. The room was very spacious. The breakfast at the hotel was good. The staff was very helpful. Would definitely stay there again. If you are looking for a good bar check out la bodeguita del medio.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jrsnena
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2012

We recently had 4 nights at the 987 Design Hotel. Room was very comfortable and the bed extremely comfortable too. Breakfast was good but I have to say it was the location that did it for us. It was a 10 minute walk to the main square but far enough away that it was quiet at night. We were on one of the higher levels and so noise wasn't a factor for us.

Shower good but toilet was a bit cramped so am marking it down a little for that.

Would have no hesitation in recommending this hotel. It has a very modern design and was very good value for money.

Room Tip: We had a room overlooking the park. The other side of the building was near the tramline.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Stepton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Exe City Park Prague
Exe City Park Prague
#164 of 647 in Prague
690 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
NYX Prague
NYX Prague
#183 of 647 in Prague
1,481 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Clarion Hotel Prague Old Town
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Nove Mesto (New Town)
MOODs Boutique Hotel
MOODs Boutique Hotel
#64 of 647 in Prague
1,840 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Astoria Hotel
Astoria Hotel
#142 of 647 in Prague
1,197 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Friday Hotel Prague
Friday Hotel Prague
#73 of 647 in Prague
738 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to 987 Design Prague Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about 987 Design Prague Hotel

Address: Senovazne namesti 15/987, Prague 11000, Czech Republic
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Nove Mesto (New Town) , Praha 1
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#95 Business Hotel in Prague
#140 Romantic Hotel in Prague
#150 Luxury Hotel in Prague
#172 Family Hotel in Prague
Price Range: £49 - £152 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — 987 Design Prague Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
From its dazzling location at the historical centre of Prague, 987 Prague Hotel is a dramatic and daring reinvention of the urban design. Smart, witty and sophisticated, Gca Architects design is a brilliant collision of influences that suffuses the hotel with energy, vitality and magic. Unique features include, and interactive light displays in every guest room that encourage guests to personalize their own individual space.987 Prague Hotel offers 80 spacious rooms and suites decorated with harmony and full details like the glass orange doors, LCD TV and bathroom facilities. All hotel has been carefully decorated with the particular designer’s pieces from Phillip Stark, white Tulip chairs in the restaurant from Aera Saarinena, reception light Shakti Air (Kundalini|), Swan armchairs from Arne Jacobsen as well as some pieces from Kartell.All guest rooms are comfortable and well equipped to give a feeling of relaxed luxury.All the bedrooms feature modern amenities such as satellite TV, air-conditioning, free internet connection and in-room safe. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Superbreak UK, TripOnline SA, Ctrip TA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Ebookers, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your 987 Design Prague Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Prague 987 Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing