We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice and Clean”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
987 Design Prague Hotel
Ranked #173 of 647 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 24 December 2012

Our room was upgraded and it was on the top floor with two levels. The bottom level was with a sitting/dinning area leading to the top level where our en suite room was. The room had a glass top just above our bed with a electric blind. So during the day it allows a lot of day light and at night you can view the stars.

Breakfast was limited with vegetarian food and we asked for more vegetarian food and the next day we got so much vegetarian food that we could not finish it.

The staff were friendly and helpful. The hotel is located a few minutes to the train station and 5-10 mins walk to the tourist areas.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HCShah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicol K, General Manager at 987 Design Prague Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 31 January 2013

Dear Guest,
Thank you for choosing 987 Prague hotel and thank you for your positive comment. We are glad that you have noticed the upgrade of your room and appreciated the higher floor and also the cleanness of your room. Nowadays, we notice more vegetarian guests, therefore we are glad about you pointing out the vegetarian breakfast choice.
We hope to welcome you in our hotel again.
Best regards,
Nicol Klaubenschalkova

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,241)
There are newer reviews for 987 Design Prague Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

426 - 432 of 1,241 reviews

Reviewed 21 December 2012 via mobile

For the price we paid, I was expecting a lot less than what we got at 987.

Our room was strangely set out, but decent in size for Prague standards. It had all required amenities, sans a gym - we used the gym and spa area at Boscolo, directly across the road. It is pricey, but incredible spa facilities.

It had a decent spread for breakfast, the check in staff were kind and knowledgable about Prague, except a staff member who was on at dinner; he made us feel that we were bothering him.

The decor in the rooms is nice and modern, the decor in the lobby is nice too, except for an art piece that is made from toilet rolls and encased in a glass cabinet..

I would suggest this place to stay, to friends and family, on a budget.

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dean M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicol K, General Manager at 987 Design Prague Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 31 January 2013

Dear Mr. Dean,
Thank you for your nice comment. We are glad that you liked the spa area accross the street, the size of your room and daily buffet breakfast. I would like to thank you, as well, for pointing out the knowladge of our staff . We would wish that all our staff members made you feel like at home, I apologyze in case this had not happened with one of them.
We hope to welcome you in our hotel again.
All the best !
Nicol Klaubenschalkova

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 December 2012

The hotel is ideally located in the city center and great location for all the local attractions and sites to visit. The service was great!. nice breakfast. The room was spacious, clean and comfortable. The front desk staff was very friendly. It's an amazing Hotel!! I would recommend to anyone who decides to visit Prague!

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank marielisbeth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicol K, General Manager at 987 Design Prague Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 31 January 2013

Dear Marieelisbeth,
I would like to thank you for your positive comment and recommendation of 987 Prague hotel to future visiters. It is great to hear that you like our hotel, daily buffet breakfast, cleanness and the sides of Prague.
We are always happy to have guests like you staying with us !
All the best !
Nicol Klaubenschalkova

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 December 2012

The location of this hotel is definintely a pro. I never had to take the underground or public transport to get to the city. Also, the rooms are very beautiful and modern, the staff is very friendly and the breakfast was delicious. The only thing that may be disturbing is the trainstation nearby, but it didn't wake me up at night. I don't think you'd find a better hotel for this price.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Gloria V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicol K, General Manager at 987 Design Prague Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 February 2013

Dear Gloria,
Thank you for your nice review. Your words of appreciation of our services will go a long way to motivate our entire team.
We hope to welcome you in the future again.
Best regards,
Nicol Klaubenschalkova

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 December 2012

This hotel is modern an very convenient to the train station. I don't think it is in the most scenic location- there are other hotels that are much closer to the water and the many tourist attractions. but that said, it was not really that far a walk. The shower is small and will leak all over your floor. As many people have pointed out, you should only stay in the room with someone you don't mind being very exposed to. The breakfast buffet is fine- nothing amazing. I think it you get a good price, you will be fine staying here.

Stayed: August 2012, travelled with friends
Thank Dragonlady15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicol K, General Manager at 987 Design Prague Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 February 2013

Dear Guest,
We would like to thank you for your review. We are glad, that you pointed out, the convenience of hotel position close to the Main railway station. We are sorry to hear that you had some trouble with the shower, your comment is very important to us. We look forward to welcoming you again and seek an opportunity to serve you even better.
With warm Regards,
Nicol Klaubenschalkova

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 December 2012 via mobile

Friendly staff, except for the bar guy.

Rooms are cool & modern, low on space, but that's expected in Prague.

The only notable downside to this hotel is the restaurant. The supplied daily breakfast is good, but do not eat dinner there; the food is cheap & nasty (yet they charge you exorbitant prices).

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nick T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicol K, General Manager at 987 Design Prague Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 March 2013

Dear Nick,
Thank you for you overall review and helpfull comments about our hotel and services. We are glad that you like the room and location. Regaridng the restaurat the opening hrs are from 11:00 - 14:00 and 19:00 - 23:00 and the same is for the room service. We do offer hot and cold plates. I am realy sorry that our many did not meet your needs.
Again, I would like to thank you for nice rating.
We hope to welcome you in our hotel again.
Best regards,
Nicol Klaubenschalkova

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 December 2012 via mobile

Room is quite big, cosy and comfortable. Separate toilet and shower which is not convenient for me. Wash sink is located outside. Free wifi and buffet breakfast is included. Near to the bus and railway station and also tram stop. Walking distance to the Old Town Square. Quite good service from the hotel staff.

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NgeePei Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Exe City Park Prague
Exe City Park Prague
#162 of 647 in Prague
671 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Hotel Sovereign
Hotel Sovereign
#93 of 647 in Prague
800 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
NYX Prague
NYX Prague
#187 of 647 in Prague
1,450 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Falkensteiner Hotel Maria Prag
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Hotel Caesar Prague
Hotel Caesar Prague
#181 of 647 in Prague
1,318 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
K+K Hotel Central
K+K Hotel Central
#91 of 647 in Prague
2,826 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to 987 Design Prague Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about 987 Design Prague Hotel

Address: Senovazne namesti 15/987, Prague 11000, Czech Republic
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Nove Mesto (New Town) , Praha 1
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#95 Business Hotel in Prague
#140 Romantic Hotel in Prague
#145 Luxury Hotel in Prague
#172 Family Hotel in Prague
Price Range: £67 - £184 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — 987 Design Prague Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
From its dazzling location at the historical centre of Prague, 987 Prague Hotel is a dramatic and daring reinvention of the urban design. Smart, witty and sophisticated, Gca Architects design is a brilliant collision of influences that suffuses the hotel with energy, vitality and magic. Unique features include, and interactive light displays in every guest room that encourage guests to personalize their own individual space.987 Prague Hotel offers 80 spacious rooms and suites decorated with harmony and full details like the glass orange doors, LCD TV and bathroom facilities. All hotel has been carefully decorated with the particular designer’s pieces from Phillip Stark, white Tulip chairs in the restaurant from Aera Saarinena, reception light Shakti Air (Kundalini|), Swan armchairs from Arne Jacobsen as well as some pieces from Kartell.All guest rooms are comfortable and well equipped to give a feeling of relaxed luxury.All the bedrooms feature modern amenities such as satellite TV, air-conditioning, free internet connection and in-room safe. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Prestigia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Superbreak UK, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your 987 Design Prague Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Prague 987 Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing