We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Value for money”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
987 Design Prague Hotel
Ranked #174 of 648 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 16 April 2014

Great location, quick access to the Old Town Square and the Central Railway Station, clean rooms, stunning view, amazing breakfast buffet. I would appreciate it if more of the staff spoke English, however, they were all exceptionally polite. Definitely value for money, I'd choose 987 Hotel for my next stay in Prague.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Eleni F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicol K, General Manager at 987 Design Prague Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 April 2014

Dear Eleni,
I would like to thank you for your very positive comments about 987 Prague Hotel. I am very glad that you like the polite staff, location and amazing buffet breakfast :) Your words of appreciation will go a long way to motive our entire team.
With warm regards,
Nicol Klaubenschalk

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,240)
There are newer reviews for 987 Design Prague Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

323 - 329 of 1,240 reviews

Reviewed 2 April 2014 via mobile

I've stayed in this hotel beginning of March. Its a modern, very clean place. I had a pleasant stay. 5 min walk to the train station and 10 min to an amazing market square. Good base to explore this lovely, vibrant town.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
Thank Ewa M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicol K, General Manager at 987 Design Prague Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 April 2014

Dear Ewa,
Thank you for review and positive words about 987 Prague Hotel. We hope to welcome you on your next visit.
With warm regards,
Nicol Klaubenschalk

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2014

This was our first visit to this hotel which is in a very good location for the main railway station, metro and trams. It is also within reasonable walking distance of Wenceslas Square and the Old Town Square. As a traveller tip I would recommend the purchase of a 3 day travel pass from the main station. This is cheap (310 Koruna) and allows unlimited travel on the trams, metro and buses for 72 hours.
I had originally requested twin rooms but this information had not been passed on to the hotel by the agency as promised, so the hotel could not be found at fault. Fortunately one of the rooms was large enough to accommodate another single bed; so whilst not ideal, this issue was resolved quickly.
The rooms were clean and comfortable, with an unusual bathroom arrangement where the shower, toilet and washbasin are all separate which is quite useful.
The breakfast buffet had a good selection of hot and cold food and cereals, and were replenished quickly when running low. Tables were kept clean and we never felt rushed.
The restaurant has a limited menu in the evenings, and is a convenient alternative if you are not looking for a special meal. There are a great number of restaurants to choose from in the city, so I imagine that the hotel is aware that they can't compete with such a variety of other options available.
The hotel has a small bar next to the restaurant, and has a cocktail 'happy hour' every evening. We liked to take advantage of this 'special', and Marek the friendly barman was always on hand to conjure up a few tasty beverages. He can also make a memorable Irish coffee.
In conclusion, I would recommend this hotel - great location, friendly staff and comfortable accommodation with some nice design features. I don't think you will be disappointed.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Stuart H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicol K, General Manager at 987 Design Prague Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 April 2014

Dear Stuart,
Thank you for your comprehensive review. I am very happy to read that you liked the hotel location, breakfast and our bar area:-)
Thank you again writing about your experience to the future travelers.
All the best !
Nicol Klaubenschalk

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2014

Conveniently located and good value hotel, close to old town, train station and a couple of nice local wine bars. Good size room but bathroom arrangement unusual, with sink in the bedroom and separate cubicles for shower and toilet. Good selection at breakfast. Helpful reception staff.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
1  Thank IonaAJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicol K, General Manager at 987 Design Prague Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 March 2014

Dear Aine,
I would like to thank your taking your precious time to write your opinion about 987 Prague hotel.
I am glad that you liked the location, staff, size of the room and good value. I hope that you choose our hotel again on your next visit.
With warm regards,
Nicol Klaubenschalk

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2014

Stayed here for 2 nights in March. Very modern contemporary interior in a traditional exterior. Arrived in morning and room was ready for us. Very efficient staff ensured a quick check in. Room was lovely and clean and as stated in previous reviews,fantastic shower! Breakfast includes hot and cold buffet style and is very good. Great location for exploring old town which is reachable by a 15min walk. City is beautiful and would not hesitate to stay in this hotel again for a future visit, highly recommended.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Mark S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicol K, General Manager at 987 Design Prague Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 March 2014

Dear Mark S,
Greetings from 987 Prague Hotel. Thank you for taking your precious time to write such a positive review. Also, thank you for pointing out the great shower and location of our hotel.
All the best !
Nicol Klaubenschalk

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2014

This was my second stay at 987, the first being in May 2012, and I enjoyed it much more this time. The defining characteristic of this hotel is the modern design, set in an old building, which has been done very successfully. You immediately get a fresh and stimulating feeling from the Philip Starck products all over the hotel. My grade is 5–, and the minus comes from: the lack of certain toilet products (no tissues, no lotion), small tv's, no wall/blocked view between terraces, a somewhat limited breakfast buffet (but certainly not bad, except, possibly, for the watery and sugary orange juice) and rather small bathrooms (but with beautiful materials and colors). This time, I stayed in the Duplex Suite, which I warmly recommend. Having two floors with a small terrace gives a luxurious feeling. The top floor, with a most enjoyable bed in which I slept better than in my own bed, was especially tastefully designed; furthermore it was quiet up there. For me, having free, fast and stable wifi, with simple passwords and the ability to use several units (laptop, iPad, iPhone) is very important, and here, the hotel did very well indeed. Perfect wifi service in all these regards. The location, lastly, is splendid: at the center of town, two minutes from the Central Station and its tram stop. Within minutes, you can get anywhere. To conclude, this is an excellent hotel, especially if you like modern design. And compared to hotels of comparable standard, the prices here are very reasonable.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank DrNicholas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicol K, General Manager at 987 Design Prague Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 March 2014

Dear Dr. Nicholas,
Thank you your comprehensive review. I am thrilled to read that you enjoyed your stay at 987 Prague Hotel. Your words of appreciation will go a long way to motivate our entire team.
We look forward to welcome you at 987 Prague Hotel again.
With warm regards,
Nicol Klaubenschalk

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2014

Just checked in yesterday with really nice staff. Friendliness continued at breakfast time and we feasted on the usual tasty breakfast spread. The rooms are comfy,warm and quiet and the location is fantastic. Alli was expecting,would stay again.

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Katiejof
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicol K, General Manager at 987 Design Prague Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 March 2014

Dear Katie,
Thank you for your valued time to write the review about 987 Prague Hotel. Your words of appreciation will go a long way to motivate our entire team.
It is nice to read that you would return, we hope to welcome you.
All the best!
Nicol Klaubenschalk

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Nove Mesto (New Town)
NYX Prague
NYX Prague
#191 of 648 in Prague
1,446 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Exe City Park Prague
Exe City Park Prague
#162 of 648 in Prague
671 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Falkensteiner Hotel Maria Prag
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Hotel Sovereign
Hotel Sovereign
#93 of 648 in Prague
800 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
K+K Hotel Central
K+K Hotel Central
#89 of 648 in Prague
2,821 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
MOODs Boutique Hotel
MOODs Boutique Hotel
#63 of 648 in Prague
1,813 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to 987 Design Prague Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about 987 Design Prague Hotel

Address: Senovazne namesti 15/987, Prague 11000, Czech Republic
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Nove Mesto (New Town) , Praha 1
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#95 Business Hotel in Prague
#140 Romantic Hotel in Prague
#146 Luxury Hotel in Prague
#172 Family Hotel in Prague
Price Range: £67 - £182 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — 987 Design Prague Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
From its dazzling location at the historical centre of Prague, 987 Prague Hotel is a dramatic and daring reinvention of the urban design. Smart, witty and sophisticated, Gca Architects design is a brilliant collision of influences that suffuses the hotel with energy, vitality and magic. Unique features include, and interactive light displays in every guest room that encourage guests to personalize their own individual space.987 Prague Hotel offers 80 spacious rooms and suites decorated with harmony and full details like the glass orange doors, LCD TV and bathroom facilities. All hotel has been carefully decorated with the particular designer’s pieces from Phillip Stark, white Tulip chairs in the restaurant from Aera Saarinena, reception light Shakti Air (Kundalini|), Swan armchairs from Arne Jacobsen as well as some pieces from Kartell.All guest rooms are comfortable and well equipped to give a feeling of relaxed luxury.All the bedrooms feature modern amenities such as satellite TV, air-conditioning, free internet connection and in-room safe. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Booking.com, Superbreak UK, Prestigia, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Agoda, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your 987 Design Prague Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Prague 987 Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing