We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A pleasant stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
987 Design Prague Hotel
Ranked #174 of 648 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 2 May 2014

The trip to Prague was excellent, while this hotel we stayed in was also so handy and, safe. Yes, safe - especially when you find your hotel is located so close to the main railway station! Basically we took metro to everywhere but the monorail was also so convenient..

Room Tip: Well... I reckon lower level rooms are more accessible given those little lifts...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank xiaotong71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicol K, General Manager at 987 Design Prague Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 May 2014

Dear Xiaotong,
Greetings from sunny Prague! Thank you for your excellent review. I must agree that one of the biggest benefits is the safety of the city and the hotel.
I am very happy that our service met you expectations and hope to welcome you at 987 Prague Hotel again.
All the best !
Nicol Klaubenschalk

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,250)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

320 - 326 of 1,251 reviews

Reviewed 2 May 2014

The location was good (within walking diatance to everything). We upgraded to an executive suite, but the room was not that good. The rooms was below expectations and the bed was hard as a rock. Brekfast was ok, but overall below expectations. In my opinion this is not a 4Star hotel (compared to norwegian standards)

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jens E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicol K, General Manager at 987 Design Prague Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 May 2014

Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you for taking your time to write your opinion about 987 Prague Hotel. I am very happy to read that you liked the location and you find our location convenient for the walking distance.
I am sorry to read and deserve a lower rating review, because of comparing the standard with the Norway. I truly believe that each city hotels are very specific and always may offer something special. We really appreciate your opinion and hope to welcome you in Prague again.
With warm regards,
Nicol Klaubenschalk

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2014

I will first start with the positive things: the breakfast is very good indeed and the hotel is well located, walking distance from the main attractions. The staff gave the correct information. The negative things were the rooms. The matresses were terrible, they do not adjust to the body, the showers have problems because the water wets the floor of the bathroom. You get the impression that they tried to make a modern hotel but they decided to save money in some things we considered important, it is not really a design hotel, there were better hotels for the same price!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Patty D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicol K, General Manager at 987 Design Prague Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 May 2014

Dear Patricia,
Firstly, I would like to thank you for your review which starts with a positive thinks. I am glad that you were satisfied with our hotel staff, buffet breakfast and location.
I am sorry to read that you did not enjoy sleeping on our mattresses which are carefully chosen from company Pikolin, which is really the professional among the bed facilities. One of the hardest jobs is to choose mattress which is convenient for all the guests :-)
However, I hope that you have enjoyed your stay in Prague.
We hope to welcome you at 987 Prague Hotel on your next stay.
Nicol Klaubenschalk

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2014

Nobody from the staff there was willing to even say hello. The hotel says that the phone calls to the fix net in Europe were included but when we tried to phone from two different rooms, it was impossible. I phoned to reception and not only they treat us as if we were stupid and not able to dial but also the lady was shouting! Unbelievable... Very low quality amenities, rooms not as booked, things were missing, I had to asked several times for additional duvets since it was freezing cold inside. They need to invest much more in customer relationship...

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Angeles F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicol K, General Manager at 987 Design Prague Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 May 2014

Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you for your feedback. I am really sorry for the situation with your phone. We have controlled all the phones with our technician, and they seem to be working normally. Sometimes, there may be a problem with the fix connection from the operators. We really apologize for this. From your feedback is not clear, which things you have missed at your room. All the room amenities and facilities are mentioned on our home-web, all the rooms are fully equipped with in room safe, minibar, air-conditioning, hairdryer, shower gel, shampoo and soap etc.. Due to the comfort to our guests the rooms have highest technology of the temperature control, which is very easy to it set up with air-conditioning or heating.
Our front desk member Petra is one of our best staff at public relation. She tried to sort out the situation the best she could, but I must confirm that Petra would never raise a voice at any costumer.
Overall, I really hope that you have enjoyed your stay in Prague and hope to welcome you here again.
With warm regards,
Nicol Klaubenschalk

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2014

Very nice, staff always accommodating and helpful. The only drawback was the menu at the restaurant for dinner--there should be a few more options. However, the breakfast buffet was very good. Rooms comfortable, awesome showers!

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Musetta87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicol K, General Manager at 987 Design Prague Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 April 2014

Dear Musetta,
I would like to thank you for such a nice review. Your words of appreciation are big motivation for the entire team. I am glad that you liked the shower in your room, buffet breakfast and our staff.
I hope to welcome you at 987 Prague Hotel again.
All the best !
Nicol Klaubenschalk

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2014

The room was incredible we got 604 a fantastic duplex junior suite.
The breakfast was really good, fresh orange juice and an extensive variety of dishes.
The receptionist was very kind and helpful they reserve a restaurant for us that was really nice.
The hotel is centrally located and you can walk to main shop streets and main attractions .

Room Tip: six floor rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank carmen q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicol K, General Manager at 987 Design Prague Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 April 2014

Dear Carmen,
Thank you for the review, which seems to be written already during your stay :-) Therefore thank you for your time writing such nice words. I really hope that you have enjoyed your stay in room 604, which is also my favourite room.
We hope to welcome you at 987 Prague Hotel again.
All the best !
Nicol Klaubenschalk

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2014

Recently enjoyed a three night stay at the 987 hotel, the hotel is convientaly situated within 10mins walk of old town, restaurants and shops. The hotel itself was warm and friendly, room clean if a little small, bed offered a comfortable nights sleep although passing trams were a little noisy. Room also came with free digital locking safe and free WFI which were a bonus.The hotel served breakfast which was great. Overall really enjoyed our stay and would definitely return in future.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Philip D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicol K, General Manager at 987 Design Prague Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 April 2014

Dear Philip,
Thank you for your excellent review about 987 Prague Hotel. I seems that the service of our hotel met your expectations. Great - thank you !
We hope to welcome you here again.
Sincerely,
Nicol Klaubenschalk

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Exe City Park Prague
Exe City Park Prague
#162 of 648 in Prague
676 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Hotel Sovereign
Hotel Sovereign
#96 of 648 in Prague
804 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Falkensteiner Hotel Maria Prag
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Nove Mesto (New Town)
NYX Prague
NYX Prague
#185 of 648 in Prague
1,455 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel Meteor Plaza
Nove Mesto (New Town)
MOODs Boutique Hotel
MOODs Boutique Hotel
#62 of 648 in Prague
1,823 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to 987 Design Prague Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about 987 Design Prague Hotel

Address: Senovazne namesti 15/987, Prague 11000, Czech Republic
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Nove Mesto (New Town) , Praha 1
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#95 Business Hotel in Prague
#140 Romantic Hotel in Prague
#146 Luxury Hotel in Prague
#172 Family Hotel in Prague
Price Range: £67 - £178 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — 987 Design Prague Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
From its dazzling location at the historical centre of Prague, 987 Prague Hotel is a dramatic and daring reinvention of the urban design. Smart, witty and sophisticated, Gca Architects design is a brilliant collision of influences that suffuses the hotel with energy, vitality and magic. Unique features include, and interactive light displays in every guest room that encourage guests to personalize their own individual space.987 Prague Hotel offers 80 spacious rooms and suites decorated with harmony and full details like the glass orange doors, LCD TV and bathroom facilities. All hotel has been carefully decorated with the particular designer’s pieces from Phillip Stark, white Tulip chairs in the restaurant from Aera Saarinena, reception light Shakti Air (Kundalini|), Swan armchairs from Arne Jacobsen as well as some pieces from Kartell.All guest rooms are comfortable and well equipped to give a feeling of relaxed luxury.All the bedrooms feature modern amenities such as satellite TV, air-conditioning, free internet connection and in-room safe. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Superbreak UK, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your 987 Design Prague Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Prague 987 Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing