We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Contemporary boutique hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
987 Design Prague Hotel
Ranked #173 of 648 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 6 June 2014

Very nice modern hotel in an excellent location. Within walking distant to bars and restaurants.

Rooms are very modern and clean. There was even a telephone in the bathroom.

Would definitely stay here again.

Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
2  Thank Natalie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicol K, General Manager at 987 Design Prague Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2014

Dear Nathalie,
I would like to thank you for your review and full points !! Your words of appreciation I very valuable and motivating for us.
We hope that we will welcome you soon again !
Sincerely,
Nicol Klaubenschalkova

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,251)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

308 - 314 of 1,251 reviews

Reviewed 28 May 2014

Prague is wonderful city, but except attractions you can find on the Internet, it means a lot if hotel stuff are generous to help you to see real beauty of this city. Our impressions are great and all that could not be possible if we were not be at hotel 987 and the receptionist Ales. He made that we feel pleasant in the hotel and help us to find every place we were looking for and we knew that we can count of his help in every moment. Our staying in 987 hotel was amazing because of one member of your stuff and that is receptionist Ales.

Best regards

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Andja B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicol K, General Manager at 987 Design Prague Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2014

Dear Andja,
I would like to thank you for your valuable feedback and full points. I am very happy to read that our front desk member Ales made your stay more enjoyable. Thank you for pointing this out to the public. Our main and most important target is welcoming and helpful staff. Your words of appreciation I very important for us.
We hope to welcome you in Prague on your next visit !
Sincerely,
Nicole Klaubenschalk

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2014

This hotel is very well situated within walking distance to central railway station and about 10 min. walk key tourist sites. Rooms were well equipped and serviced, staff were very approachable, friendly and helpful. Breakfast was very good. Would recommend anyone planning a visit to this beautiful city of Prague.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank Bearseela
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicol K, General Manager at 987 Design Prague Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2014

Dear Bearseela,
Greetings from sunny Prague. I am very happy to read that you enjoyed your stay at 987 Prague Hotel, I appreciate your positive comment about our staff location and buffet breakfast.
Thank you for recommending the hotel to anyone who is planning to visit Prague.
All the best !
Nicole Klaubenschalk

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2014

Amazing design hotel
Had an amazing stay at this hotel from start to finish. The hotel staff was very polite
and helpful. There was a friendly atmosphere and chill-out music sounded in the lobby.
Our room was very comfortable and trendy with modern design sink and just fab rain
shower. The room was spacious and spotlessly clean with the park view. Breakfast
was very tasty, with choice of hot and cold buffet. Location of the hotel is very good
as we could walk to all main attractions. It is about 15 min walk to the Old Town Square
and about 5 min to Wenceslav Square where are many shops and we have also visited
one Czech restaurant nearby the hotel, which has been recommended by receptionist.
There is also happy hour at the hotel bar, so we could start our evening with some refreshing
cocktails. We loved this place and will definitely come again.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Tanya M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicol K, General Manager at 987 Design Prague Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2014

Dear Tanya,
from your excellent review we can feel your satisfaction with the 987 Design Prague Hotel, especially the style, music and interior decoration. All the of design fans are very comfortable here :-) I am also glad to read that you liked the welcoming staff and great location.
We appreciate you giving us full points rating !
All the best !
Nicole Klaubenschalk

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2014

The hotel has a great location very close to the center. we had a view to the beautiful small park nearby. the staff were very nice and helpful. The design is great. very modern and yet warm and welcoming. Breakfast was nice. the room was very small for 3 people but very beautiful and comfortable. the only thing that wasn't great in the room was the very small shower room. it was very nice designed and clean but very small and the door to the room (with includes the toillete) was a moving door which didn't close all the way. quite embarrassing on specific situations...

All and All we were very happy and satisfied choosing 987 prague hotel and we recommend it greatly!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank oshirly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicol K, General Manager at 987 Design Prague Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2014

Dear Oshirly,
Thank you for sharing your opinion on TripAdvisor. I am very happy to read that you liked the location, service, breakfast and welcoming staff.
I hope to welcome you at 987 Prague hotel on your next visit.
Sincerely,
Nicol Klaubenschalkova

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2014 via mobile

We stayed in this hotel at the begining of May,and it was great. It's on perfect location,just 10 minutes walk to city centre, and near the tram and metro station. Breakfast was very good, and hotel is very tastefull.
The reason I'm not giving it 5 star is something that I think they overlooked and can easily fix - in the room, the door of the toilet can not be fully closed- there is like 3cm from door to wall and you can see your bed behind 'closed' door, and of course you can hear everything - it's like there is no door at all. It is very akward and unpleasent that you have to go to the toilet without closing the door!!
The girl who was at the reception, Petra was very nice and very helpfull, she offered to us to change the room but the other room had the same issue.
That being said this is great hotel,very classy,on a perfect location and very good breakfast,with friendly staff that will help you with everything (we wan't to thank again Petra for making dinner reservations at restaurants we wanted to go to)

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Jelena N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicol K, General Manager at 987 Design Prague Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 May 2014

Dear Jelena,
I would like to thank you for your opinion about 987 Prague Hotel. I am sorry you could not give us the 5 points of rating, nevertheless I am very happy to read that our staff, specially Petra was helpful in any case, I am very grateful that you mentioned this to the future guests. Regarding the toilet door, I must agree that they are very specific, they are made of orange glass which corresponds with the colors and the style of the room. We never had a complain about this before, therefore I am going to focus on improving this situation for the future.
Jelena, thank you again for your valuable feedback and I hope to welcome you again in Prague.
With warm regards,
Nicol Klaubenschalk

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2014

We stayed at 987 hotel,Prague May 5-9th . It is only 5 mins walk to the mainline station, which was very convenient, after we got the Airport Express bus from the airport ( get the ticket at the airport information desk) . A few minutes walk away is Old Town Square and Charles Bridge. Wenceslas Square 10 mins walk in the other direction. Hotel very clean,staff helpful, breakfast adequate. Our room 504 was small, but had everything we needed. The hotel has been very stylishly furnished and the beds comfortable if a little on the hard side, bedside lights hang down by bed and I bumped my head into them several times. The worst thing was the corner of the bed. I ended up with three bruises on my leg, all at the same height from the corner of the bed. I wonder if the cleaners have bruises on their legs - it might be worth asking them.The toilet door kept swinging open and you went through the toilet to the shower. Still a great place to stay.

Room Tip: 504 is small . 506 has three windows and a better view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MargaretE1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicol K, General Manager at 987 Design Prague Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 May 2014

Dear Margarret,
Thank you for your valuable comment. You have visited Prague during the nicest time, which is May :-) I am happy to read that you like your room 504, I am sorry to read that the bed frame caused you a bruise. The bed frames are from wood and corresponds with the whole design of the room, So, I am very sorry about this. It is nice to read that you would recommend the hotel to the future travelers.
Again, thank you for the nice review and I hope to welcome you in 987 Prague Hotel again.
All the best !
Nicol Klaubenschalk

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Exe City Park Prague
Exe City Park Prague
#163 of 648 in Prague
676 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Hotel Sovereign
Hotel Sovereign
#96 of 648 in Prague
804 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Falkensteiner Hotel Maria Prag
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Nove Mesto (New Town)
NYX Prague
NYX Prague
#187 of 648 in Prague
1,454 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel Meteor Plaza
Nove Mesto (New Town)
MOODs Boutique Hotel
MOODs Boutique Hotel
#62 of 648 in Prague
1,823 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to 987 Design Prague Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about 987 Design Prague Hotel

Address: Senovazne namesti 15/987, Prague 11000, Czech Republic
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Nove Mesto (New Town) , Praha 1
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#95 Business Hotel in Prague
#140 Romantic Hotel in Prague
#145 Luxury Hotel in Prague
#172 Family Hotel in Prague
Price Range: £67 - £178 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — 987 Design Prague Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
From its dazzling location at the historical centre of Prague, 987 Prague Hotel is a dramatic and daring reinvention of the urban design. Smart, witty and sophisticated, Gca Architects design is a brilliant collision of influences that suffuses the hotel with energy, vitality and magic. Unique features include, and interactive light displays in every guest room that encourage guests to personalize their own individual space.987 Prague Hotel offers 80 spacious rooms and suites decorated with harmony and full details like the glass orange doors, LCD TV and bathroom facilities. All hotel has been carefully decorated with the particular designer’s pieces from Phillip Stark, white Tulip chairs in the restaurant from Aera Saarinena, reception light Shakti Air (Kundalini|), Swan armchairs from Arne Jacobsen as well as some pieces from Kartell.All guest rooms are comfortable and well equipped to give a feeling of relaxed luxury.All the bedrooms feature modern amenities such as satellite TV, air-conditioning, free internet connection and in-room safe. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Superbreak UK, Ctrip TA, Expedia, Ebookers, HotelsClick, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your 987 Design Prague Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Prague 987 Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing